Re: 2011 Christmas thread

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 3:19 pm

The locked my kismassy ched... so I'm stuck with this limpness :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 3:21 pm

^^ if it so boring,either leave it or make it bettr...

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 3:23 pm

but it's already 2 pages long... the first page should have happy stuff :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 3:26 pm

what is Christmas with out the traditional stuff....
images.jpg
images.jpg (7.02 KiB) Viewed 2056 times
images (2).jpg
images (2).jpg (14.13 KiB) Viewed 2056 times
images (1).jpg
images (1).jpg (12.11 KiB) Viewed 2056 times

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 3:28 pm

:)
good

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 27th, 2011, 3:44 pm

^^c'mon girl post the happy stuff from now!!!!.....

Page 1 could aways get a re-working.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 3:46 pm

But the Jesus stuff should go above the booty stuff :(

Postby rfari » October 27th, 2011, 4:31 pm

one of my all-time favourite christmas tunes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 4:36 pm

no home alone 1 and 2,no christmas spirit..

Postby Stephon. » October 27th, 2011, 4:40 pm

I already told my people not to expect presents from me this year. Tired of giving friends exactly what they want for Christmas, only to get back generic gifts in return. Bye!

Postby crazybalhead » October 27th, 2011, 4:55 pm

WANG WANG WANG!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 6:29 pm

what is christmas without the following...
nice trees,best decorations,lights and well scrunter... :lol: :lol:
images (3).jpg
images (3).jpg (3.5 KiB) Viewed 2009 times
images (2).jpg
images (2).jpg (12.32 KiB) Viewed 2009 times
images (1).jpg
images (1).jpg (13.03 KiB) Viewed 2009 times
images.jpg
images.jpg (9.85 KiB) Viewed 2009 times

Postby BrotherHood » October 27th, 2011, 9:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

WANG WANG WANG!!!

ohhh gawwddd, yea yea yea! Yuh light meh up with this tune here. IO remember when this now come out I had this on repeat at home and in car, xmas time, :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 9:29 pm

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 9:32 pm

This is how the birth of Jesus Christ came about: His mother Mary was pledged to be married to Joseph, but before they came together, she was found to be with child through the Holy Spirit. Because Joseph her husband was a righteous man and did not want to expose her to public disgrace, he had in mind to divorce her quietly.

But after he had considered this, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream and said, "Joseph son of David, do not be afraid to take Mary home as your wife, because what is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit. She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins."

All this took place to fulfill what the Lord had said through the prophet: "The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel"--which means, "God with us."

When Joseph woke up, he did what the angel of the Lord had commanded him and took Mary home as his wife. But he had no union with her until she gave birth to a son. And he gave him the name Jesus.

After Jesus was born in Bethlehem in Judea, during the time of King Herod, Magi from the east came to Jerusalem and asked, "Where is the one who has been born king of the Jews? We saw his star in the east and have come to worship him."

When King Herod heard this he was disturbed, and all Jerusalem with him. When he had called together all the people's chief priests and teachers of the law, he asked them where the Christ was to be born. "In Bethlehem in Judea," they replied, "for this is what the prophet has written: "'But you, Bethlehem, in the land of Judah, are by no means least among the rulers of Judah; for out of you will come a ruler who will be the shepherd of my people Israel.'" Then Herod called the Magi secretly and found out from them the exact time the star had appeared. He sent them to Bethlehem and said, "Go and make a careful search for the child. As soon as you find him, report to me, so that I too may go and worship him."

After they had heard the king, they went on their way, and the star they had seen in the east went ahead of them until it stopped over the place where the child was. When they saw the star, they were overjoyed.

On coming to the house, they saw the child with his mother Mary, and they bowed down and worshiped him. Then they opened their treasures and presented him with gifts of gold and of incense and of myrrh. And having been warned in a dream not to go back to Herod, they returned to their country by another route.

When they had gone, an angel of the Lord appeared to Joseph in a dream. "Get up," he said, "take the child and his mother and escape to Egypt. Stay there until I tell you, for Herod is going to search for the child to kill him."

So he got up, took the child and his mother during the night and left for Egypt, where he stayed until the death of Herod. And so was fulfilled what the Lord had said through the prophet: "Out of Egypt I called my son."

When Herod realized that he had been outwitted by the Magi, he was furious, and he gave orders to kill all the boys in Bethlehem and its vicinity who were two years old and under, in accordance with the time he had learned from the Magi. Then what was said through the prophet Jeremiah was fulfilled: "A voice is heard in Ramah, weeping and great mourning, Rachel weeping for her children and refusing to be comforted, because they are no more."

After Herod died, an angel of the Lord appeared in a dream to Joseph in Egypt and said, "Get up, take the child and his mother and go to the land of Israel, for those who were trying to take the child's life are dead."

So he got up, took the child and his mother and went to the land of Israel. But when he heard that Archelaus was reigning in Judea in place of his father Herod, he was afraid to go there. Having been warned in a dream, he withdrew to the district of Galilee, and he went and lived in a town called Nazareth. So was fulfilled what was said through the prophets: "He will be called a Nazarene."

--Matthew 1:18 - 2:23 New International Version--

Postby DFC » October 27th, 2011, 9:35 pm

gonna be working from christmas straight to 2nd january.
:(

gonna be drinking a shandy in work on christmas night.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 9:38 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 9:40 pm

nice read there^^ really appreciated that story,as I am a Hindu and never knew the entire story..thanks man..

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 9:43 pm

DFC wrote:gonna be working from christmas straight to 2nd january.
:(

gonna be drinking a shandy in work on christmas night.

You work offshore?
I guess no matter how "Christmassy" they make it, it's just not the same.
Last year was was the first in 6 years that I spent Christmas with my father... and I guess I won't see him on Christmas day this year... :(

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 9:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice read there^^ really appreciated that story,as I am a Hindu and never knew the entire story..thanks man..

You're welcome...
I wasn't trying to upstage you or anything... It's just that these things are just the essence of Christmas...
Sorry if I came across as a kant... -refer to my resolution on page one-
ROFL

Postby DFC » October 27th, 2011, 9:55 pm

what abt the guy with the green vest and kicking up tall boots singing vedoway...vedoway..

who rmr thaT?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Yeah short pants, shirt, boots by some galvanize fence or something..

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Daisy Voisin
Daisy Voisin (23 September 1924 – 7 August 1991) was a Parang singer and composer.
Voisin was born in Erin, Trinidad and Tobago. She began her singing career in the Village Council and other local groups. A deeply religious person, she received the message to spread the gospel of Parang in a church in Siparia in 1973. Not long after she was launched into the spotlight at a "Best Village" competition in 1971. She did her best to live up to that calling.
Hailed as the undisputed "Queen of Parang" for her vocal prowess and the many triumphs and popularity of the band she led, the La Divina Pastora Serenaders, Daisy Voisin left an indelible mark on the local Parang scene in Trinidad and Tobago. Armed with her sweet, powerful voice and a bouquet of flowers in hand, she ruled Parang music in for countless years. Her signature songs "Hurray Hurrah" and "Alegría, Alegría" becoming Christmas classics, sung with her characteristic musical trill "aiyee, aiyee".
Her live performances were described as "explosive, vivacious and tempestuous". Voisin and her group became cultural ambassadors for Trinidad and Tobago taking the music to places in the Caribbean, Isla Margarita, Venezuela and North America.
In the later days of her life, Voisin's performances were few, hampered by ill-health, but the quality of her voice was still evident.

Awards
1983 Parang Association’s Gold medal
1988 Humming Bird Medal (Silver) (Government of Trinidad and Tobago)
1988 National Parang Association of Trinidad and Tobago Gold Medal

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daisy_Voisin
Last edited by Oleander on October 28th, 2011, 9:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » October 27th, 2011, 10:27 pm

parang icon that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Oleander wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nice read there^^ really appreciated that story,as I am a Hindu and never knew the entire story..thanks man..

You're welcome...
I wasn't trying to upstage you or anything... It's just that these things are just the essence of Christmas...
Sorry if I came across as a kant... -refer to my resolution on page one-
ROFL

no harm done 8-)

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 10:40 pm

Start cleaning the Image

Start to organise your Image

Start buying and sewing your Image

Christmas is near

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 27th, 2011, 10:46 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 10:46 pm

start organising the following soon, the white oak,brandy and the cherries and other fruits for the rum cake :D :D
images (2).jpg
images (2).jpg (7.21 KiB) Viewed 23351 times
images (1).jpg
images (1).jpg (4.29 KiB) Viewed 23351 times
images.jpg
images.jpg (9.55 KiB) Viewed 23351 times

Postby turbosingh » October 28th, 2011, 8:24 am

Last year my neighbour found a snake wrapped around his Christmas tree,if yuh see cutlass pass like if is a Anaconda :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 28th, 2011, 9:43 am