THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Re: THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Postby Ted_v2 » December 12th, 2012, 7:46 am

Hook wrote:until a day I light a blend for a padnuh and accidentally inhaled...it felt good...it felt reeeaaal good...that was 13 years ago..

aint that the truth. i lighted up a cig for my friend last week and somehow i always getting a urge to smoke even tho that was the first day i lit a cig

Not me and that na :arrow:

Postby Trini Hookah » December 12th, 2012, 8:45 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
Hook wrote:until a day I light a blend for a padnuh and accidentally inhaled...it felt good...it felt reeeaaal good...that was 13 years ago..

aint that the truth. i lighted up a cig for my friend last week and somehow i always getting a urge to smoke even tho that was the first day i lit a cig

Not me and that na :arrow:

Reason to not smoke meng :|

Postby Ted_v2 » December 12th, 2012, 10:06 am

ohgoorr

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 12th, 2012, 10:42 pm

first time I drag it down I coulda dead buh shame make meh hold back the tears and cough.....that was ah good school boy lime yes.....subsequently I practiced and became good at it and then got hooked......and since then smoked for like over 23 years...

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 19th, 2012, 11:13 am

I've been a smoker since I was about 21, I'm 34 now. 8 months ago I started using the EGO E-cig and honestly i've never felt better. I'm now switching my dosage of the nicotine refills to 18mg and I figure by feb i should be completely off it.

devrat

Postby devrat » December 19th, 2012, 11:19 am

To each his own yes......one day I decided....today is the day I stop smoking, chasing women, spending frivolously and start being more spiritual.......

was the worse 1 hour and 15 mins of my life :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 19th, 2012, 11:22 am

devrat wrote:To each his own yes......one day I decided....today is the day I stop smoking, chasing women, spending frivolously and start being more spiritual.......

was the worse 1 hour and 15 mins of my life :|

Bwahahaha I now come to say if you could stop that was inspiration for anyone to stop :lol:

HondaHo de 1st wrote:I've been a smoker since I was about 21, I'm 34 now. 8 months ago I started using the EGO E-cig and honestly i've never felt better. I'm now switching my dosage of the nicotine refills to 18mg and I figure by feb i should be completely off it.

Well done man.

devrat

Postby devrat » December 19th, 2012, 11:25 am

Kurps I need to talk to you about a lil sumtin.....call me when you can

Postby DVSTT » December 19th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Cool ad.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 23rd, 2013, 7:53 pm

507 days smoke free....what about you?

Postby gastly369 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:20 pm

Postby stev » January 24th, 2013, 9:14 am

why is it that anytime i try to stop smoking...i end up wheezing? :|

anyone ever had this problem?

Postby Hook » January 24th, 2013, 10:54 am

For a long time that's what prevented me from quitting. It feels like your lungs are filling with fluid.
I think it's a withdrawal thing, because when I used the e-cig as a quitting aid, I didn't get any of that.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » January 24th, 2013, 12:29 pm

So after reading this thread last night something clicked and I decided I had enough .. I destroyed the rest of my weeks supply (5 packs) of smokes tossed out my lighters and ashtray....it's been 15 hrs now and it sucks but its the first time in 16yrs that I have been smoke free this long I know it's not long but it's a start.

Postby Hook » January 24th, 2013, 12:43 pm

There's always room for one more on this wagon. Stick to it man.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 24th, 2013, 9:42 pm

yeah man tool-band keep it strong!!!! And ease up on the doubles too!!!

Postby stev » January 24th, 2013, 10:14 pm

using my electric frequently....went from 12 real cigs to 4 a day now...lookin to cut down even more.

Postby Hook » January 24th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Nice.

When I started, I limited myself to 5 a day, but with roll-overs. As in, if I only smoke 4 today, tomorrow I could have 6.
BUT, if I want to have a half pack to smoke at the after-work lime on Friday, I'd have to roll over an additional 5 by Thursday night, which means 4 a day for 3 days and 3 for one day.
Worse yet if I was going out all weekend, I'd have to let 15 roll over, which meant only smoking 2 a day.
Then, most times, by the time the wknd came, I only smoked 2 a day anyway because of the new regime :lol: Basically I fooled myself into smoking less.

Postby stev » January 25th, 2013, 1:40 pm

the worse is when i liming...if i takin a drink, i does pass tru rel cigarettes. :(

Postby Hook » January 25th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Then try the rollover technique I used. By the time the lime reach, u'll already be in the habit of smoking less.
It's been said that if u can do something for 21 days in a row, it becomes habit. Try it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 25th, 2013, 2:22 pm

Hook wrote:Nice.

When I started, I limited myself to 5 a day, but with roll-overs. As in, if I only smoke 4 today, tomorrow I could have 6.
BUT, if I want to have a half pack to smoke at the after-work lime on Friday, I'd have to roll over an additional 5 by Thursday night, which means 4 a day for 3 days and 3 for one day.
Worse yet if I was going out all weekend, I'd have to let 15 roll over, which meant only smoking 2 a day.
Then, most times, by the time the wknd came, I only smoked 2 a day anyway because of the new regime :lol: Basically I fooled myself into smoking less.

Daphuk :lol:

Postby stev » January 25th, 2013, 2:26 pm

definitely gonna try the roll over technique...gonna count the electric as a cigarette too. lol

tool-band

Postby tool-band » January 29th, 2013, 10:08 am

tool-band wrote:So after reading this thread last night something clicked and I decided I had enough .. I destroyed the rest of my weeks supply (5 packs) of smokes tossed out my lighters and ashtray....it's been 15 hrs now and it sucks but its the first time in 16yrs that I have been smoke free this long I know it's not long but it's a start.

5 days 19 hrs cig free. but i have this dread wheeze and in the mornings feels like my lungs spitting out all the tar i put in them for all those years.

Postby Hook » January 29th, 2013, 10:59 am

Yup. It's kinda like withdrawal, but it'll pass soon enough. Takes 21 days to form a habit so try n' stick it out and see if it takes that long (or less) to break it.

Postby stev » January 29th, 2013, 11:28 am

ah find i gettin vex easily since i laying off the cigs....

nearly cuss way my boss.....den again i does feel to cuss way he even wen i smokin....

Postby dougla_boy » January 29th, 2013, 11:43 am

good going fellas! hope yall can stick to it and overs that smoking crap!!!

stev, set yuh mind to no smoking or pick something else to do if ur feeling for a smoke. like porn or pelting a rounds or some sh!t

Postby stev » January 29th, 2013, 12:09 pm

dougla_boy wrote:good going fellas! hope yall can stick to it and overs that smoking crap!!!

stev, set yuh mind to no smoking or pick something else to do if ur feeling for a smoke. like porn or pelting a rounds or some sh!t

:lol: believe it or not...this works well!!!

Postby dougla_boy » January 29th, 2013, 1:24 pm

hence why my ps2 is full of porn ...LOL

Postby Hook » January 29th, 2013, 1:42 pm

Aye, careful with that "picking up a new vice" isht eh. I know people who took up recreational eating when they quit smoking, so try to replace the old bad habit you're breaking with a new good habit.

After a couple weeks you'll start feeling better, breathing easier, so use it constructively and start an exercise regime if you're not already on one, or ramp up your existing fitness program.

Postby dougla_boy » January 29th, 2013, 1:59 pm

Hook wrote:Aye, careful with that "picking up a new vice" isht eh. I know people who took up recreational eating when they quit smoking, so try to replace the old bad habit you're breaking with a new good habit.

After a couple weeks you'll start feeling better, breathing easier, so use it constructively and start an exercise regime if you're not already on one, or ramp up your existing fitness program.

agreed.......pick up a healthy habit.......like running, or charity work or something.........