ABA Trading LTD wrote:went looking for either 1 1/2 inch or 2 inch bulkheads yesterday for my ibc containers
was amazed at price..$80 for 1.5 inch and cant even find 2 inch
wayy too expensive imho
this should work just as good especially if i put silicone around all fittings.
http://www.cichlid-forum.com/articles/diy_bulkheads.php
UML wrote:but if u running 20 ibc containers..u wud need a good bit of space.....is it not easier to plant in the earth itself (if area not paved)? and run some lines just to water the crops?
I was always under the impression that aquaponics/hydroponics was to plant in small areas due to space restrictions.
just asking.
UML wrote:but if u running 20 ibc containers..u wud need a good bit of space.....is it not easier to plant in the earth itself (if area not paved)? and run some lines just to water the crops?
I was always under the impression that aquaponics/hydroponics was to plant in small areas due to space restrictions.
just asking.
rfari wrote:UML wrote:but if u running 20 ibc containers..u wud need a good bit of space.....is it not easier to plant in the earth itself (if area not paved)? and run some lines just to water the crops?
just asking.
Hydro/aqua allows for maximising of produce.
Aye aba, i aint forget u with that project eh
ABA Trading LTD wrote:nah boy..no time...no time
plus i flying out almost every month so if something go wrong while i nuh there, everything guh dead cuz no one else will check on it
i gonna go start buying ibc containers from today though, have a plan
ABA Trading LTD wrote:5-6 weeks and no posts yes
anyone did anything new recently?
where sells biofilters locally? pet shops?
rfari wrote:There are some neat diy biofilters online. I think i posted some links earlier in the ched.
@mitsu, any pics of ur setup?