McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 12:56 pm

I thought the last McD in Trinidad and Tobago only existed where bmobile now exists, opposite the wrightson road taxis.

Postby pete » December 7th, 2011, 12:58 pm

hahahahahha

what about the one that was where Superpharm is by West Mall?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 7th, 2011, 1:29 pm

yeah there were 4...

Westmoorings and Gulf View - where SuperPharm stores now exist, and Library Corner and Independence Square - where bmobile stores now exist.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 7th, 2011, 1:58 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:
dragaholic wrote:no ketchup is the way to go. lol

8-)

yup!

no sauces???...Man that would go down dry dry....U hadda have some sauces....

Mayo on the burger and you don't need anything else.

Fries going down good without Ketchup too, but I have a habit of doing that with "shoe-string" fries.

Postby Stephon. » December 7th, 2011, 2:01 pm

My cousin drowns his fries in ketchup+mustard just today I tried one and nearly got a heart attack.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 7th, 2011, 2:10 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:
dragaholic wrote:no ketchup is the way to go. lol

8-)

yup!

no sauces???...Man that would go down dry dry....U hadda have some sauces....

Mayo on the burger and you don't need anything else.

Fries going down good without Ketchup too, but I have a habit of doing that with "shoe-string" fries.

ever had a bout of contaminated mayo??? ....Not me and mayo again yo......

Once the fries real hot and warm yeah....goes down good without ketchup ...but still need my ketchup.....

so is mustard really not good for men.....Fact or Fiction?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 7th, 2011, 2:13 pm

got some chicken frum there today

Tasted pretty good but Not worth the Run imo

im from south

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 7th, 2011, 2:22 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:got some chicken frum there today

im from south

so u cutting school today to lime in Chaguanas?... :x :x

Postby meccalli » December 7th, 2011, 6:15 pm

when i make fries i don't even salt em, much less for condiments but..mustard..who really cares, you can always make more right? lol i do like mayo/ yogurt based sauces tho like garlic/ tzatziki.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 8th, 2011, 1:42 am

anyone try d new branch in grand bazaar to see how they running or is same long line (even though i doh hav to wait)....lol

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2011, 4:45 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:got some chicken frum there today

im from south

so u cutting school today to lime in Chaguanas?... :x :x

Na Na went tong yesterday to drop something and stopped in Grand bazaar and got some McDonalds

lineess was like omgggg

Postby AllTrac » December 8th, 2011, 5:21 am

ryan99tt wrote:anyone try d new branch in grand bazaar to see how they running or is same long line (even though i doh hav to wait)....lol

passed in GB yesterday to go Xtra foods, the lines at McD were crazy, the drive through line was worst as it piled up to infront of the xtra foods entrance, so those parked on that side had real trouble to come out since those lined up to go into the drive thru was blocking them

Postby SR » December 8th, 2011, 10:09 am

must be all dem central people again nah

Postby Stephon. » December 8th, 2011, 11:19 am

People are making things hard for themselves at the lines in front of McD, I specifically heard of a security guard having to yell at a woman because she was in the drive through line and was blocking someone wanting to leave the grocery, and when the line moved up, she also drove up blocking the car from coming out. The lines at the drive through are now very long and McD is now the hated cousin in GB.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2011, 11:24 am

Since McD's opened, lines in Popeye's & BK there are a thing of the past then?

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2011, 11:51 am

meccalli wrote:how can you guys put sweet on savory? its the acidity of heinz that brings out flavors wth the additional tang of ketchup/tomatoes. but to each his own.

before McD closed down the four previous stores, they used to offer the choice of heinz or swiss
Heinz supposed to bring out the taste profile in their fries, but they were forced to offer swiss to please the trini infatuation with making red soup out of their meals
I remember the McD guys standing in utter amazement while trinis hit the condiment pump over and over and over

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2011, 12:01 pm

personally favored matouks ketchup

if i get back meh wuk in mcd's i might suggest the change... and to sweet potato chips too.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2011, 12:10 pm

McDonald's in West Mall buss..

Postby Stephon. » December 8th, 2011, 12:12 pm

uncle sam wrote:McDonald's in West Mall buss..

Care to explain this tourettes-tick?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 8th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Stephon. wrote:
uncle sam wrote:McDonald's in West Mall buss..

Care to explain this tourettes-tick?

Empty 7 days a week (yes I go to west mall 7 days a week).. No further explanation need

k Stephanie ...

Postby A172 » December 8th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Oasis food court still ram at lunchtime

lol@ bodow society thinking because Mark Dornals open everybody would abandon the food court in favour of such :roll:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 8th, 2011, 2:37 pm

I will go to the west mall edition, haz teh mcdonalds for lunch, then buy the teriyaki to go for the dinner, supernyam...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 8th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:People are making things hard for themselves at the lines in front of McD, I specifically heard of a security guard having to yell at a woman because she was in the drive through line and was blocking someone wanting to leave the grocery, and when the line moved up, she also drove up blocking the car from coming out. The lines at the drive through are now very long and McD is now the hated cousin in GB.

THIS......was expected...this is real nonsense here......there is no way that this drietru can run smoothly here......epic traffic expected here as xmas approaches

btw what time GB Mc donalds closes???

Postby r3iXmann » December 8th, 2011, 5:32 pm

A172 wrote:Oasis food court still ram at lunchtime

lol@ bodow society thinking because Mark Dornals open everybody would abandon the food court in favour of such :roll:

boy i in amazement that men trying to create an elite divide with ketchup yes :|

"haw haw haw silly truhnees and their penchant for that sweet red sauce they corl cut-chup. haw haw haw. porse another glorse of wine wont u humphrey?" :roll:

Postby A172 » December 8th, 2011, 5:38 pm

ROFL!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

same men putting same ricer ketchup on dey egg, chinese and macaroni pie all year round :roll: :roll:

Postby A172 » December 8th, 2011, 5:40 pm

"porse another glorse" ahahahahahaha hahahahaha ah weak!!! :rofl: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2011, 6:08 pm

r3iX, ROFLLL :lol: :lol: :lol:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 8th, 2011, 6:17 pm

lol oh boi yall gud yes

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2011, 10:36 pm

took an hour to get my stuff in the drive thru this evening with 5 cars ahead of me.
they take too long to make the food. there are two windows, one to pay and one to pickup the food.
why not have one window handing everything?
why should i have to pay, collect a bill and drive up 5 feet just to give someone else it for my food.
these little things add to the delay.

i am not going back to that drive thru unless it is empty, not me and that again.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » December 8th, 2011, 10:51 pm

:rofl: @r3iX