Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby Bezman » July 19th, 2011, 3:46 pm

SR wrote:sorry link you need to respond and not report thread hijack

facts are being posted

no further facts have been posted regarding original post

responses are required for this discussion and

:shock: :shock:

wont cut it this rounds

you have shown over and over to be selective in responses on this website from inception

step up and respond in the position you stand as a TTASA official

stop being evasive

that will never happen :conman:

sparky

Postby sparky » July 19th, 2011, 3:51 pm

In a simplified way, MATT wants TTASA to give up their house {ASN } and go to rent an apartment, I think Mr Ali and others would rather go to their graves with ASN than give it up. Personally if I was in their shoe [TTASA] why would I do that. COME ON GUYS FIND ANOTHER WORKABLE FORMULA

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2011, 3:55 pm

for the greater good of the sport...
simple enough sparky? because with them there nothing great gonna happen

but then you all getting somewhere to race be it one event or for a few months and the politics behind it doesn't concern you guys....

not so?

sparky

Postby sparky » July 19th, 2011, 4:02 pm

Please do not think that we at TTUNDRA are concern about what affects motor sport because we feels it the most.

sparky

Postby sparky » July 19th, 2011, 4:06 pm

TTUNDRA General meeting tonight 7.30 pm chaguanas ihdoor facility saith park

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 19th, 2011, 4:16 pm

^^^ will be attending this meeting

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 19th, 2011, 4:27 pm

sparky wrote:In a simplified way, MATT wants TTASA to give up their house {ASN } and go to rent an apartment, I think Mr Ali and others would rather go to their graves with ASN than give it up. Personally if I was in their shoe [TTASA] why would I do that. COME ON GUYS FIND ANOTHER WORKABLE FORMULA

SO WAIT...YOU ARE SAYING THAT MOTORSPORT IN TRINIDAD SHOULD BELONG TO ONLY THAT ONE GROUP OF PEOPLE AND THEY ALONE SHOULD BE IN CHARGE??
THERE SHOULD BE NO FAIR ELECTION TO CHOOSE WHO BECOMES THE ASN AND THUS ULTIMATELY RESPONSIBLE FOR MANAGING THE VARIOUS MOTORSPORT GROUPS IN THIS COUNTRY?? DESPITE ALL THE RUBBISH THEY'VE CLEARLY DONE IN THE PAST??

AND YOU CAN SIT THERE AND SAY FIND ANOTHER WORKABLE FORMULA??
ARE YOU SERIOUS???!!!?!?!?!

And we wonder why motorsport is where it is right now in this country :?

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2011, 4:33 pm

refer to my last post

sparky

Postby sparky » July 19th, 2011, 4:55 pm

NO brother I am not in the politics

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 19th, 2011, 4:57 pm

worksux101 wrote:
sparky wrote:In a simplified way, MATT wants TTASA to give up their house {ASN } and go to rent an apartment, I think Mr Ali and others would rather go to their graves with ASN than give it up. Personally if I was in their shoe [TTASA] why would I do that. COME ON GUYS FIND ANOTHER WORKABLE FORMULA

SO WAIT...YOU ARE SAYING THAT MOTORSPORT IN TRINIDAD SHOULD BELONG TO ONLY THAT ONE GROUP OF PEOPLE AND THEY ALONE SHOULD BE IN CHARGE??
THERE SHOULD BE NO FAIR ELECTION TO CHOOSE WHO BECOMES THE ASN AND THUS ULTIMATELY RESPONSIBLE FOR MANAGING THE VARIOUS MOTORSPORT GROUPS IN THIS COUNTRY?? DESPITE ALL THE RUBBISH THEY'VE CLEARLY DONE IN THE PAST??

AND YOU CAN SIT THERE AND SAY FIND ANOTHER WORKABLE FORMULA??
ARE YOU SERIOUS???!!!?!?!?!

And we wonder why motorsport is where it is right now in this country :?

THIS!!

sparky

Postby sparky » July 19th, 2011, 5:12 pm

101 I never said what you are suggesting, I just write the facts as I sees it.How many years now they are fighting each other. I am only saying, since the old formula not working, find another workable one. I am not bashing anyone

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 19th, 2011, 5:22 pm

well you said that if you were in their shoes you would not give up power to a new board elected by members of all the racing disciplines... so in essence what you are saying is to leave TTASA in power as they have been for the last 10+ years, and not allowing new members in to vote in a new board...

so in essentially what you are saying is exactly what 101 said...

I think Mr Ali and others would rather go to their graves with ASN than give it up. Personally if I was in their shoe [TTASA] why would I do that.

if they cared about motorsports at all and it's future in trinidad and not just a few months in camden to make some money, they would step aside, or allow MATT members to join TTASA as members with a vote each, form a federation with the blessings from the gov't and all motorsports disciplines, and elect a new board

if Mr Ali and the bunch of them have been and are doing their jobs they have nothing to fear and will be re-elected. if they are not performing then they will be relieved of their duties, just like any other club, business etc...

without all disciplines under one federation as rcadiz and others have posted, we will be in the same shiet for until Mr Ali and them take it to their graves unfortunately and their legacy in motorports will be one of shame in the eyes of many

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 19th, 2011, 5:32 pm

sparky...i respect your diplomacy with your reply i must say...i think the others above have pretty much said everything there is to say otherwise..

sparky

Postby sparky » July 19th, 2011, 5:34 pm

There is another way MATT and TTASA could work out a power sharing deal, lets face it the politics of yesterday is no longer relevant today, that does not mean we forget past, we must learn from it.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 19th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Sparky i know you are a bit worried about what will happen if you say the wrong thing here, but have no fear you are allowed your opinion without reprisal from us. I actually appreciate the answers as it allows me to clear the air on what a number of people probably think.

The ASN belongs to the motorsport community of TnT and it should be with an organization that represents fairness and equality. The name must stay as TTASA, but the structure must change to incorporate all of us. It is not for any group to hold onto the ASN and exclude others. MATT members (or any other group) joining as affiliates with no voting rights will leave the present TTASA unchanged and sorry to say we will be at the mercy of decisions from a select minority without being allowed a voice. That sir will never be acceptable.

Oh and by everyone joining we (TTRC and TTKA) have to give up our NSO status, something we have actually worked damn hard at maintaining so don't think the TTASA executive is the only ones giving something up for the benefit of others.

And i would love to hear your suggestion on what should happen.

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 19th, 2011, 10:47 pm

just came back from the TTUNDRA meeting, TTUNDRA have decided to affiliate themself with TTASA in order for Drag racing to Progress.

There was a TTASA official at the meeting, but he was not there on behalf of TTASA. Long story short they will form a new Drag Racing committee with members of both TTUNDRA & TTASA in order for drag racing events to take place at Camden.

Postby gt4tified » July 20th, 2011, 1:56 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:just came back from the TTUNDRA meeting, TTUNDRA have decided to affiliate themself with TTASA in order for Drag racing to Progress.

There was a TTASA official at the meeting, but he was not there on behalf of TTASA. Long story short they will form a new Drag Racing committee with members of both TTUNDRA & TTASA in order for drag racing events to take place at Camden.

So in other words, hasta la vista Autosport?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 20th, 2011, 7:47 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:just came back from the TTUNDRA meeting, TTUNDRA have decided to affiliate themself with TTASA in order for Drag racing to Progress.

I am not a member of TTUNDRA nor TTASA, but I hope it all works out for you guys.

moti

Postby moti » July 20th, 2011, 8:34 am

gt4tified wrote:

So in other words, hasta la vista Autosport?

more like welcome Autosport #2 as sparky and co. will soon learn that hard way; just like Autosport #1 did.

moti

Postby moti » July 20th, 2011, 8:44 am

sounds just like a response link would give.

wait here it is:

link wrote:
No track bite = Doh waste yuh firetruckin time. Keep it in the garage till things improve

OR
simply adjust your state of tune.......
c'mon guys...if u can't adapt to changing track conditions, then you can't be competitive on other tracks outside...think constructively
rgds

so it begins, hard luck TTUNDRA guess it's TTASA pulling your balls i mean strings now!

sparky

Postby sparky » July 20th, 2011, 9:18 am

there is a big difference between Auto Sport and TTUNDRA. For one we are listed as a none profit association etc,

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 20th, 2011, 9:21 am

Autosport is a promotion company

TTUNDRA is a drag racing association comprised of drag racers themselves.
If TTASA has to get an affliation from a drag racing body it cannot be a promotion company

Although TTASA has done its crap in the past, i think TTUNDRA will have a greater say when it comes to drag racing. Once they have their meeting with the president i think they will sort out these issues. Although the members voted and decided that they will affiliate, it was only on the basis that TTASA put TTUNDRA members on the drag racing board when it comes to holding events at Camden.

If its otherwise TTUNDRA will just pull out and no longer affiliate themself with TTASA, but at the end of the day TTASA is the one with the track, and they will always get favour from the gov't.
Last edited by Tile Expression Ltd. on July 20th, 2011, 9:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 20th, 2011, 9:23 am

I'm also not a member of TTUNDRA or TTASA and as far as I understand speaking with Mohammed Ali only TTASA can throw an event at Campden! forming a drag racing committee will serve no purpose in TTUNDRA's benfit to host there own events hope they understand that.

moti

Postby moti » July 20th, 2011, 9:26 am

but they will both have the same thing in common.

they will both be screwed by TTASA.
promotion company or not, after being signed for 6 months or less where will they be?
i'll tell you, the same place as before.

nowhere

Postby SUPAstarr » July 20th, 2011, 9:27 am

Does this mean TTUNDRA throwin event? which if they are a non for profit org = FREE DRAGS???? yeaaaa

sry i drank stupidity juice this morn

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2011, 9:34 am

tr1ad wrote:for the greater good of the sport...
simple enough sparky? because with them there nothing great gonna happen

but then you all getting somewhere to race be it one event or for a few months and the politics behind it doesn't concern you guys....

not so?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 20th, 2011, 9:46 am

as posted earlier by rcadiz:

TTASA has been instructed by FIA (Hilton 2009 meeting and again in Barbados 2011) to not be an organizer/promoter of events. A governing body needs to govern - NOT organize. TTASA no matter who is in charge needs to be an administrator looking on. If you have the governing body organizing then they who is governing them? The racing NEEDS TO BE SEPARATE from the administration. It is as simple as when you have competitors who have to fill the roll of organizers or on the protest committee on race day - it just does not work and will ultimately lead to a lot of disagreement and fighting.

soooo..... TTASA throwing events?? if TTUNDRA is now part of TTASA

TTUNDRA+TTASA= Still not allowed to host/promote events :?:

Robbie let me know if my maths off there..

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 20th, 2011, 10:58 am

If TTUNDRA has joined TTASA based on their best judgement then cool. I am sure they deliberated long enough and figured that the best move was to go with the guys with the promise of temporary use of a facility.

Still don't understand the merger though. TTASA is not supposed to have anything to do with promoting events, and TTUNDRA is a drivers association. And if TTUNDRA has joined as an affiliate, then TTASA will probably say that TTUNDRA is now the official Drag Racing Body of the ASN.

And when the drivers in TTUNDRA are 'driving' who is running the event. Is it TTASA?

So i am very confused, but maybe someone from TTUNDRA or TTASA will elaborate on the details of the affiliation when it comes to putting on events.

A couple of my questions would be:
- TTASA as an ASN should only be earning revenue from sanctioning fees for events - NOT rental of facilities. TTUNDRA is not a promotions company so they are not-for-profit. Where do the proceeds from the events go? maybe invested into the event or back to the drivers?

- TTUNDRA respectfully is a new organization, let's admit that there is no proven track record or event organization (not a bad thing - just saying), so they have to rely on someone to assist/manage any event that there drivers are taking part in. If TTASA is not supposed to have anything to do with hosting events, then how is going to be done? The TTUNDRA members cannot obviously race and manage at the same time.

What could have happened is the following:
- Federation formed - named TTASA
- Drag Racing events falls under Auto Sport Association with an event management fee agreed before hand (like them or not - they the only event organizer that still exists locally with a good track record of event management).
- If after the first event people like ASA then they do another event, if they screw it up then the Federation gets involved to advise and make changes.
- If TTASA screws up the first event (not saying they will), who does TTUNDRA complain to? The same ASN that screwed them? hmmm good luck there.
- Event sanctioning fees agreed and paid to the Federation TTASA
- TTUNDRA negotiates competitor entry fees, and has full disclosure on event costs so that competitors feel justified on race day
- That way the ASN (TTASA Federation) stays out of race day, and TTUNDRA members can race without the hassle of event management

Then again what do i know?

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » July 20th, 2011, 11:01 am

Who knows, if Autosport Racing Association does well with local drag racing under the watchful eye of the Federation - TTASA, then maybe TTUNDRA won't need to exist and then all of the drivers will become members of ASA.

The idea is to have the governing body as an independent third party who can get involved and ensure that the right thing is done for all stakeholders - the Association, the Competitors, and for the future of the Sport......

Not sure why people reading this can't see the common sense and that this is the only way for Motorsport...

Postby SR » July 20th, 2011, 11:15 am

good points

i hope people reading