.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2015, 12:33 pm

eliteauto wrote:ummmm, nah it cyah be that easy.... Duane I wha a pay increase

http://unctt.org/pnm-sleeper-cells-everywhere/

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150524 ... everywhere

LOL

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 12:48 pm

For all the bearers of gloom and doom the country has a budget surplus for the first half of the fiscal year. Thanks to the Honorable Kamla Persad-Bissessar. Rowlie would have you believe that the country doesn't have money and is in debt but it is the opposite!

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Lowest unemployment rates ever! Lowest inflation rates ever!
Pnm doesn't like that a power woman like the Honorable PM is doing a better job than them!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2015, 1:02 pm

You real easy to fool 328 million surplus declared yet Tobago is owed more than that for the same period.

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 1:06 pm

Tobago should find its own funds and stop leeching off Trinidad! If it wants budget allocation then it shouldn't have voted against the People's Partnership in the THA elections. How they like it now!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2015, 1:11 pm

That still does not explain that bogus declaration of surplus.

Use your brain man.

Do you know that Barbados has said they will welcome Tobago with open arms?

Do you know how large an area to explore for oil we would lose if Tobago was not part of Trinidad?

Do you know if these area are new areas where we can expect to find most new oil and gas?

Think before you post pal!

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Well let them go to Barbados! And take Rowlie and all pnm supporters with them! Let us then see how quickly they become like Haiti or Africa!

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2015, 1:19 pm

trichards80 wrote:For all the bearers of gloom and doom the country has a budget surplus for the first half of the fiscal year.
So what we have a budget surplus for half of the year? Should the PP then be impugn for the 4 years of deficit budgets then? What good of boasting of a surplus when it only came as a result of radically cutting expenditure because of misanalysed oil prices. It is like boasting you going to buy a Benz but your credit didnt get approved, so now you have a B14 and you boasting about the money you saved.
trichards80 wrote:Lowest unemployment rates ever! Lowest inflation rates ever!
Pnm doesn't like that a power woman like the Honorable PM is doing a better job than them!

Unemployment moved from 4% to 3% and thats largely due to expansion of CEPEP, CEPEP which was heavily criticised by Dr. Moonilal and Kamla http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Min ... 61063.html http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 55549.html

Low inflation is partly due to change in calculation of inflation and an inefficient CSO
Inflation has fallen. Headline inflation dropped to 5.6 percent in 2013, partly due to a change in methodology that eliminated a significant upward bias to food price inflation as of April 2013. Core inflation has remained within a narrow range of 2 to 3 percent. Recorded unemployment dropped to a record low of 3.7 percent in QI-2013, the latest data available, although a substantial amount of underemployment still goes unreported.

http://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/scr ... r14271.pdf

Postby RASC » May 25th, 2015, 1:22 pm

trichards80

R.I.P:(

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 1:26 pm

A surplus is a surplus. You pnm people are the worst! How can you spin that?! If you don't like the government then leave!

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2015, 1:30 pm

trichards80 wrote:A surplus is a surplus.

I agree.

It would have been great to have them at the end of every year for the last 5 years.

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 1:33 pm

This fiscal year will be the first!

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2015, 1:36 pm

I still would like an explanation as to why from 2011-2014 there were 4 consecutive years of budget deficits. Our debt to GDP is now approximately 41%.

Do we just sit and accept everything without accountability and transparency?? And the moment we disagree we are labelled PNM??

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2015, 1:37 pm

If the budget says we give Tobago x dollars. This is not done and a surplus is declared?

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 1:39 pm

If you listen to the gloom and doom of the pnm and Rowlie then you are pnm. Move out! Leave! If you believe then LEAVE! We don't need pnm people in Trinidad!

Postby Habit7 » May 25th, 2015, 1:41 pm

trichards80 wrote:This fiscal year will be the first!

No it won't

"There has been a return to consistent growth over the past year. The overriding plan is to ensure that we bring down the deficit and get to a balanced budget by 2016." Larry Howai

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/howai-an ... WNehk9VhBc

trichards80 wrote:If you listen to the gloom and doom of the pnm and Rowlie then you are pnm. Move out! Leave! If you believe then LEAVE! We don't need pnm people in Trinidad!

It is sad to hear you as a UNC supporter speak so disparagingly about Tobago, the UNC always win the 2 Tobago seats to form the government.

Not this time :D
Last edited by Habit7 on May 25th, 2015, 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2015, 1:45 pm

I bet all ah allyuh feeling that UML looking a little better now.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2015, 1:45 pm

trichards80 wrote:The Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar built the new highway, new schools, new hospitals! In another five years imagine how much more she will do! Trinidad has had enough of racist pnm and its racist agendas!

If she has done so much then it really shouldn't be a problem to call an election with so much performance under her belt!!

However........

Postby eliteauto » May 25th, 2015, 1:47 pm

Redman wrote:I bet all ah allyuh feeling that UML looking a little better now.

actually the sleeper cell article shows UML has moved up the ranks (congrats man) so trica has been activated and wants to impress

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 1:51 pm

No proof. Just gloom and doom!

Postby UML » May 25th, 2015, 1:54 pm

PariaMan wrote:I Quote for those who do not know History

" In the early 1970s the Government, with increased revenue available due to high international oil prices, offered to take-over PLIPDECO and to play the role of facilitator and in some cases major investor in new heavy industrial plants. The ECTT accepted this offer and control of PLIPDECO was handed over to the State, though with the Chamber retaining a seat on the Board. By 1976, Government investment in infrastructure at Point Lisas began to take off and the industrial estate and associated port facilities have never looked back"

What revenue stream has KPB set up with sky high Oil prices over the last five years?

Larddddddd dey talking bout Pt Lisas just mos they go talk bout Indentureship :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Sky high oil prices? ??? As opposed to the during the PNM???

What has the PNM to show for an OIL BOOM?!!!!

THIS GOVERNMENT HAS DONE MORE WITH LESS!!! DON'T MAKE ME ADD MORE TO THE ACHIEVEMENT THREAD!!! :mrgreen:

Postby UML » May 25th, 2015, 1:56 pm

EPIC BEAT UP!!!!!

I LOVE EEEEEEETTTTT!!

The fear is REAL

Postby eliteauto » May 25th, 2015, 1:56 pm

giddem UML giddem

Postby Dizzy28 » May 25th, 2015, 2:00 pm

UML wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I Quote for those who do not know History

" In the early 1970s the Government, with increased revenue available due to high international oil prices, offered to take-over PLIPDECO and to play the role of facilitator and in some cases major investor in new heavy industrial plants. The ECTT accepted this offer and control of PLIPDECO was handed over to the State, though with the Chamber retaining a seat on the Board. By 1976, Government investment in infrastructure at Point Lisas began to take off and the industrial estate and associated port facilities have never looked back"

What revenue stream has KPB set up with sky high Oil prices over the last five years?

Larddddddd dey talking bout Pt Lisas just mos they go talk bout Indentureship :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Sky high oil prices? ??? As opposed to the during the PNM???

What has the PNM to show for an OIL BOOM?!!!!

THIS GOVERNMENT HAS DONE MORE WITH LESS!!! DON'T MAKE ME ADD MORE TO THE ACHIEVEMENT THREAD!!! :mrgreen:

Gas Boom
- Free tertiary education
- Waterfront and Campus Plaza
- CDAP
- Lower Tax rates for individuals

Oil Boom
- EWMSC
- EW Financial Complex
- Mucurapo Foreshore
- Hasely Crawford Stadium

And I have never even voted for the PNM!!!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2015, 2:03 pm

Fiscal Balance . Positive before 2010 negative after. Clear proof of reckless spending with no increased revenue stream
Fiscal policy.gif
Fiscal policy.gif (7.04 KiB) Viewed 1924 times

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 2:09 pm

All lies! Don't like it move out!!!! Go back to where you came from!

Postby 16 cycles » May 25th, 2015, 2:10 pm

as we checking booms and declines - how much total debt is T&T in currently?

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 25th, 2015, 2:11 pm

Pnm people just mad that they have no jobs. Lol! You had your time for how long? Give someone else a chance and walk in our shoes now!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 25th, 2015, 2:12 pm

So you claim to folllow politics and you do not know that for the last five years we have been running deficit budgets?

Or that this goverment promised to change that by 2015?

Come nah man.

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2015, 2:13 pm

16 cycles wrote:as we checking booms and declines - how much total debt is T&T in currently?

http://www.central-bank.org.tt/statisti ... l-data.php
Screen Shot 2015-05-25 at 2.13.06 PM.png
Screen Shot 2015-05-25 at 2.13.06 PM.png (43.66 KiB) Viewed 2319 times