Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby stev » December 10th, 2013, 2:23 pm

yeh i know its old news by now but for anyone who is interested.

http://gta-5-map.com/

Postby sharkman121 » December 10th, 2013, 2:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah and then suddenly the price would go up to $6500 when it's back in stock

ent, i find it hard to believe $4500 and movietowne in the same sentence

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 10th, 2013, 3:11 pm

^my friend bought one @4800 in movietowne

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 11th, 2013, 9:29 am

just a thought, the reason why a lot of people graduated to the ps3 on launch was simply because of its backward compatibility at the time. They got to upgrade the PS2 console especially the GT4 fans who loved their simulation racing and then got to upgrade the other game titles that became exclusive to the PS3 console. To me it was a win win situation. Now with the PS4 launched, GT6 can only be read on a PS3 so what does this mean for die hard GT fans? Is it that Sony expects them to keep the PS3 and sell off older game titles to buy the PS4 for the newer titles or simply jump in the PS4 bandwagon and put GT6 on a hold until GT7 comes out in 2015?

Microsoft considered the HALO crowd to be a core base as well as Forza and Sony considered the GT fans a strong base as well. When GT fans have no other choice but to keep their PS3 consoles it would affect PS4 sales. Or do I have this all wrong? Thing is, I was also considering the PS4 but 3 things held me back: 1) initial price 2) inevitable bugs/fixes 3) can't play GT6

casper

Postby casper » December 11th, 2013, 6:10 pm

Who still cares about GT tho??? Forza > GT

Postby gastly369 » December 13th, 2013, 4:16 pm

anyone connection to XBL?

lemme know i not gettin thru :\

Postby stev » December 13th, 2013, 4:23 pm

connected up until this morning b4 i left for work.....got an update last night as well.

Postby shogun » December 13th, 2013, 4:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote: i find it hard to believe $4500 and movietowne in the same sentence

Postby gastly369 » December 13th, 2013, 4:29 pm

yep up till lunchtime i was connected.. just tried a few moments ago and test connection getting a problem network-internet.. tried everything cable,wfi,direct modem connection,dns change etc np dice

pic below for reference network-internet

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 13th, 2013, 4:42 pm

It wukking bai

Postby gastly369 » December 13th, 2013, 4:46 pm

hummm....

brb csr gonna get blow out

Postby gastly369 » December 13th, 2013, 5:01 pm

nvm got thru "firewall was up"

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 13th, 2013, 6:59 pm

xbox live problems already :lol: pain.

Postby gastly369 » December 13th, 2013, 7:25 pm

got a "speed upgrade" and internet provider system reactivated the firewall on their end :|

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 14th, 2013, 8:22 am

JJ16 wrote:xbox live problems already :lol: pain.

Ps4 Psn accounts also got hacked recently. Xbox live problems are minor in comparison. Stop being a fanboy.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 14th, 2013, 8:32 am

Battlefield 4 Xbox One patch is out, it's at least playable now, no crashes yet.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » December 14th, 2013, 10:58 am

Just skimming the thread, but I guess I'm the first "BLOD" PS4 guy checking in....

Postby nemisis » December 14th, 2013, 4:51 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Just skimming the thread, but I guess I'm the first "BLOD" PS4 guy checking in....
real men pay 12k for their system, would you come here and say you had a blod ps4 under those circumstances?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 14th, 2013, 5:03 pm

nemisis wrote:
shottah_crew wrote:Just skimming the thread, but I guess I'm the first "BLOD" PS4 guy checking in....
real men pay 12k for their system, would you come here and say you had a blod ps4 under those circumstances?

no problems from the ones who got it at 15k

Postby honda hoe » December 14th, 2013, 9:19 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

Ps4 Psn accounts also got hacked recently. Xbox live problems are minor in comparison. Stop being a fanboy.

Those rumors were a hoax

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 14th, 2013, 10:34 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Yeah and then suddenly the price would go up to $6500 when it's back in stock

ent, i find it hard to believe $4500 and movietowne in the same sentence

Trust me I was in shock when I asked as well.
To be honest,this place usually maintains really good prices and they usually get items two - three days after the North American launch. I've been using them for most of my gaming needs,location is convenient to me and prices have remained fair and the service is good.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 15th, 2013, 1:29 pm

http://ps4daily.com/2013/12/walmart-ps4 ... 1481237582

hoping my fam cud get mine today in canada D:

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » December 15th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Still can't imagine someone fork out $12k for a console that selling for us$400. Lol.

For any who too shame to share their problem, I managed to contact Sony via their online chat and they gonna send a new one. Entire chat process takes about half hour since they make you do some basic troubleshooting before they agree to send the prepaid shipping box. Heading to the US after Boxing Day so I asked them to send the box over to my family there so its just to post when I reach. I also contacted the seller who indicated that once it was signed shipping insurance is out and once its opened its Sony problem. They did refund $100us for the inconvenience, which isn't that bad I guess, but slightly disappointing.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 16th, 2013, 7:15 am

honda hoe wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

Those rumors were a hoax

I feel people does get real life points when they use a certain word. How does that sentence make me a fanboy :|

and my PSN remained unaffected to date and ive had NOT a single problem.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 16th, 2013, 9:36 am

JJ16 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

Those rumors were a hoax

I feel people does get real life points when they use a certain word. How does that sentence make me a fanboy :|

1. Not a hoax
http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/12/06/ ... nt-charges
2. The fact that you feel the need to mention your Psn was not affected would suggest fanboy behavior.

Postby pioneer » December 16th, 2013, 10:27 am

Expect a giant wall of text from jj16.

Postby sharkman121 » December 16th, 2013, 10:35 am

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 16th, 2013, 10:35 am

I expect nothing sensible based on his previous posts

Postby honda hoe » December 16th, 2013, 10:46 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

Those rumors were a hoax

1. Not a hoax
2. The fact that you feel the need to mention your Psn was not affected would suggest fanboy behavior.

yes it is

http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/526571/2 ... q8SSDs_smM

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 16th, 2013, 10:55 am

honda hoe wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
JJ16 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

Those rumors were a hoax

1. Not a hoax

yes it is

http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/526571/2 ... q8SSDs_smM

There are people commenting below the ign story about unauthorized purchases. They could be fanboys like jj16. They could be telling the truth as well. Who knows?