The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

teichou

Postby teichou » September 19th, 2007, 6:31 pm

does the manual and automatic 2002 cs3a use the same ECU or are there dual settings within one ECU that can be selected?

i was reading this thread and it started me thinking
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ ... n2-16.html

venum

Postby venum » September 20th, 2007, 7:45 pm

might be two different ECU's

the ECu on teh auto will be factory mapped such that if prevents the engine from idling up fast (it does idle up slow) to keep it in time with the CVT

teh manual will have no reason to idle-up this slowly

if its dual setting, that will be nice

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2007, 7:53 pm

so CVT TipTronic?

dat go be different too??

i say we compare ECUs

teichou

Postby teichou » September 20th, 2007, 8:04 pm

how and when :?:
didn't some one on the forum have an ECU diagram?
and if the ECU different that means that some stuff missing from the auto to manual conversion list of items :?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2007, 8:05 pm

wouldnt it have a number somewhere?

Hold up...Pardon my ignorance...where is the ECU?
Under the Passenger kick panel?

teichou

Postby teichou » September 20th, 2007, 8:08 pm

i have no idea
MISHI might know though

:skurry:
Last edited by teichou on January 8th, 2009, 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2007, 8:16 pm

i ain getting my speedo and odo to work

oh boy you need a wiring diagram
and some good advice...good luck

who did the conversion?
go back some pages i think a guy did the conversion by himself

teichou

Postby teichou » September 20th, 2007, 8:21 pm

that was mishi and he did it in a CB3 lancer it might be slightly different
and i have a feeling that the sensors on the tranny different from those on the box

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2007, 8:29 pm

teichou, you making me do the hard work
Not Mishi...go back to page 5

dev51 wrote:I eventually put in a transmission from the CK2 model lancer and rewired it to work with the 4g15 computer

dev51 wrote:u can give me a call at 721-2217....live in chaguanas and work in POS, so the car is usually in one of those two areas. My dad did the wiring...I had all the schematics.

Its a tranny but worth a follow up imho

teichou

Postby teichou » September 20th, 2007, 8:33 pm

ok
my bad
checking it out now

Ryan66

Postby Ryan66 » September 29th, 2007, 9:08 pm

Hey fellas a friend ask me this , what is the part number platinum spark plugs for the cs3a

fras

Postby fras » September 30th, 2007, 10:27 am

BKR5EIX-11?

venum

Postby venum » September 30th, 2007, 2:39 pm

fras wrote:BKR5EIX-11?

the stock is the BKR5E-11

so I believe that the equivalent heat range Iridium will be teh one

didn't that punk JUS4SHO rant and rave about not using Iridiums in the 4G18 some time ago?

fras

Postby fras » October 1st, 2007, 7:07 pm

Anyone ever open their head light?

One of my hyperwhite bulbs exploded/shattered! So I took out the headlight and shake out as many pieces of the bulb as possible, then replaced with a new bulb (same wattage & same brand)!
But now looking at my headlight... it stained on the inside (ah light yellowish look) :(

So I wanna open the headlight and clean/polish it! It look like just clips to open it?

blazing

Postby blazing » October 1st, 2007, 8:41 pm

you need to heat the silicone/sealant around the lens after you take off the clips then pry it off.

fras

Postby fras » October 1st, 2007, 10:41 pm

All that passa passa... :rant: cheap bulb

I saw a thred in the tech forum about how its done... heat oven for 15mins...

venum

Postby venum » October 1st, 2007, 11:36 pm

fras wrote:All that passa passa... :rant: cheap bulb

PIAA

get up to it !

them cheapo HS yuh blinging with :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 2nd, 2007, 9:17 am

^^ wah meh name calling dey for ?......
and blubs exploding :shock: fras yuh gotz relays on that ?

fras

Postby fras » October 2nd, 2007, 8:31 pm

No relays on the headlight

teichou

Postby teichou » October 2nd, 2007, 8:56 pm

pal after looking at it the inside of the lens looks slightly scorched

fras

Postby fras » October 2nd, 2007, 9:14 pm

That headlight look real stupid yo... I say it wouldn't look so bad in the night :evil:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 2nd, 2007, 10:27 pm

dude on a plastic, you won't get away with it so. better you buy a headlamp...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 3rd, 2007, 5:52 am

nah doh buy yet, here what bring the headlight trini side i go use the micro vac on it ( to clean up blub remains :mrgreen: )and try some of meh meguires plastic polish....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 3rd, 2007, 8:20 am

the meguiars actually works permanently?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 3rd, 2007, 9:07 am

to clean of the yellow stuff? no need to re do them twice a year

venum

Postby venum » October 3rd, 2007, 5:30 pm

1. wipe off yellow stuff with brake fluid

2. wash off brake fluid

3. use polishing compound\meguiars

4. protect with meguiars or mothers

fras

Postby fras » October 4th, 2007, 12:27 pm

What kinda protectant Venum?

fras

Postby fras » October 4th, 2007, 12:32 pm

Best pics I got... teichou's Lancer

Rear Brakes... Came from Cedia Wagon

F4M41 Gearbox... U can see harness from tranny

Cylinder

A neat boot was made for the shifter... I'll post pic later

T7performance

Postby T7performance » October 5th, 2007, 4:24 pm

Looking for the plastic cap that does be by the mirror on the drivers side fender
If anyone knows where i can find one please let me know. All the places i checked they didn't want to "remove parts" from the front cuts.

Clear indicators i cud understand..... fogs i cud understand (not saying it ok) but why tief that lil plastic ting?

time to sell this car and move on yes....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 5th, 2007, 4:48 pm

hoss i have no idea wut u talking bout...you have a pic?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”