UNC 2.0?!?!?!

eitech

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby eitech » August 17th, 2020, 12:05 pm

maj. tom wrote:so hear nah, how nobody eh see Kamla since August 10th? Like she have the covid or wuh?
Lemme find some pictures of the campaigning NO masks. It coming for all of them.

kams-and-jearlean.png
5eRY4gw7vI.jpg
image-3.2786330.114711.20200817023241.jpg

Put up some pnm too nah so you wont be accused of racism.

Postby j.o.e » August 18th, 2020, 10:14 am

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/montano-moonan-j ... step-down/

Longtime UNC stalwart and commentator Robin Montano has been critical of the United National Congress’ (UNC’s) leader staying on the job and the UNC’s Rabindra Moonan has also frowned on any vote of confidence being given to a “serial loser.”

Theirs are the latest in continuing comments on the UNC’s leadership issue following the party’s defeat by the People’s National Movement (PNM) in last Monday’s general election.

While party leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar, who won her seat, is standing firm with support from some Members of Parliament (MPs), recently personalities within and without the party, including analysts believe she should step down.

Commenting on the election outcome, attorney Montano said in his blog, “We have the rather glaring absence of leadership in the UNC. That party’s political leader has been missing in action with others filling in for her. Oh! We have had some press releases in her name, but she has not appeared in public since last Monday night. Now, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: the only test for leadership is to lead, and to lead vigorously.”

“At a time when the followers and supporters of the UNC are understandably upset over the way things have turned out, she has been silent preferring to issue press releases and effectively to hide behind her officials and supporters.”

“Mrs Persad-Bissessar’s very hesitancy to appear in public has led to calls from various elements within her own party to step aside. Essentially, these calls can be summed up as follows: lead, follow, or get out of the way. She has so far failed to lead and she certainly isn’t following anyone. So that means that she should, for both her party’s and her country’s sake, get out of the way.”

Moonan was a former UNC senator, former Caribbean Airlines (CAL) chairman and former HDC chairman under the PP Government. He also posted comments on the leadership issues.

Moonan stated, “I read with great interest an article written by Dr Hamid Ghany entitled ‘Leadership and elections’. In a rather painstaking commentary Dr Ghany concluded that the evidence in T&T has shown that it is not the norm for leaders of parties to resign their leadership positions unless they have lost their seats in the House of Representatives.”

“It is this conclusion which Kamla Persad-Bissessar took from the article and which she gleefully posted on her Face book page, oblivious to what Dr Ghany had not written. Dr Ghany explained that Basdeo Panday served as leader of the Opposition on six occasions but did not say when he lost as Prime Minister, he was challenged by the very Kamla Persad-Bissessar who is on record of exposing his losses and virtually calling for his removal.”

“Dr Ghany, to his credit, did not mention the two consecutive losses of Kamla Persad-Bissessar when she moved the party from 431,000 votes and 28 seats to a humiliating 330,000 votes and a measly 18 seats. He did not have the time to mention her last vote count of 309,000 votes; a continuing downward slide. Dr Ghany mercifully did not expose the other multitude of losses Mrs Bissessar suffered after becoming Prime Minister in 2010, her closest to victory being a draw in the last Local Government Elections. It has to be a morbid sense of humor which will cause certain members of the UNC to give a vote of confidence to a serial loser.”

Postby De Dragon » August 18th, 2020, 3:54 pm

Nobody likes a loser. Men who were either in full throated support, or lurking quietly suddenly find a voice when the realize that the incumbent has lost the GE. Change is good, and better to go out somewhat on your terms than to be forced out like Panday and Manning.

Postby zoom rader » August 18th, 2020, 5:08 pm

De Dragon wrote:Nobody likes a loser. Men who were either in full throated support, or lurking quietly suddenly find a voice when the realize that the incumbent has lost the GE. Change is good, and better to go out somewhat on your terms than to be forced out like Panday and Manning.
UNC gained a seat in General and dem is losers?

UNC gained seat in locals and them is losers ?

Postby RedVEVO » August 18th, 2020, 5:20 pm

De Dragon wrote:Nobody likes a loser. Men who were either in full throated support, or lurking quietly suddenly find a voice when the realize that the incumbent has lost the GE. Change is good, and better to go out somewhat on your terms than to be forced out like Panday and Manning.

The more you win the more you learn to win and the more you lose the more you learn to accept losing :D

But what did the winners gain ?

Is life going to improve ?

Postby De Dragon » August 18th, 2020, 6:02 pm

Battles vs war

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 18th, 2020, 6:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:I was always a UNC,

I like my UNC.

However, the UNC leader, not the party on the whole, the UNC leader has failed me with her lack of leadership.

The PNM is my party now, and i voted for them.

Great is the PNM? Not really, The PNM is not great, there are many things i do not like, but it was the better of the two.

Give me a good leader, a better leader and the UNC has my vote.
Nah you stick to PNM

Once you go blank you don't come back

According to your logic the UNC is only …
But you can’t understand or accept why they are forming the opposition

Postby zoom rader » August 18th, 2020, 6:11 pm

2WNBoost wrote:

I like my UNC.

However, the UNC leader, not the party on the whole, the UNC leader has failed me with her lack of leadership.

Great is the PNM? Not really, The PNM is not great, there are many things i do not like, but it was the better of the two.

Nah you stick to PNM

Stupid folk still living in this country

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 19th, 2020, 3:24 pm

2WNBoost wrote:

I like my UNC.

Nah you stick to PNM

Again, are you saying the UNC is only for …

Postby The_Honourable » August 19th, 2020, 3:27 pm

Devant on a TEAR...

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 3:37 pm

2WNBoost wrote:

I like my UNC.

Nah you stick to PNM

Again, are you saying the UNC is only for …
This is tuner spell out what is "..."

If you mean injun, just say injun. No need to down play.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2020, 4:42 pm

Easy easy it coming out
IMG-20200819-WA0241.jpg

Postby K74T » August 19th, 2020, 4:43 pm

Well said

Postby De Dragon » August 19th, 2020, 6:18 pm

K74T wrote:Well said

Anonymous ranting and accusations about bribery that you never seem to have reported are "well said?"
PNM people easy to please it seems :roll: , just say anything negative about the UNC and they in like sin. Say anything negative about the PNM, and even if proven to be true, silence, and bitterness.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 19th, 2020, 6:33 pm

https://medium.com/@kjparma/a-hung-house-a-trinbagonian-cycle-of-ignored-opportunity-d300d1b4bb17

This article is an excellent analysis of our election results over the years. The 2 major parties are so focused on their base they've lost sight of the thousands of voters who don't even bother to vote every election. COP might have been the party that came closest to mobilising these voters. UNC should try to figure out what they can do to connect with these voters in the future.

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 6:49 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Easy easy it coming out
Looks more like fiction written by a PNM ppl

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2020, 6:57 pm

K74T wrote:Well said

Anonymous ranting and accusations about bribery that you never seem to have reported are "well said?"
PNM people easy to please it seems :roll: , just say anything negative about the UNC and they in like sin. Say anything negative about the PNM, and even if proven to be true, silence, and bitterness.
When You point out the PNM failure on tuner, tuners start to cuss and say it's racist and then you have Redman that is a DJ for spining his crap

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2020, 6:07 am

It’s a UNC thread, and allyuh still need to call the PNM and other people name to say anything,

More.
Years.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 20th, 2020, 7:00 am

I voted UNC but at this point after kamla response I regret that. Would have been better not voting.
Until UNC changes entire leadership beginning with her I won't be voting again.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 20th, 2020, 8:07 am

This is the problem with the UNC. After reading that essay and judging based on observation of my own, the leader messes up and supporters turn into non voters or swing voters. If a member gets fired because of using a govt vehicle improperly, you resign in your dotishness and switch parties. The list goes on.

Now in the PNM, their supporters cannot pay taxes, can’t afford housing, only hope of a job is in NGOs, Ministries and Public Utilities cos, otherwise they sell weed on the block or remain jobless, they are labeled as hyenas, they apparently get shoot by the police for no reason, they cloud our jails, they throw water on their MP and tell him get out, they see his lies and corruption but at the end of the day, jump high or low, they come out in their masses, whether in drips or otherwise to smash that x next to the balisier.

Loyalty. PNM has it, UNC does not. We’ve got work to do.

KPB served her time well but it is time to step down.

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 8:33 am

jhonnieblue wrote:I voted UNC but at this point after kamla response I regret that. Would have been better not voting.
Until UNC changes entire leadership beginning with her I won't be voting again.
She and Duke had every right to question the EBC , just as Rowlee came up with Email gate and folk voted for him part based on a lie.

By questioning the EBC they will know that they will be forever under future scrutiny from any fraud.

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2020, 10:31 am

3000 allegations and not one proven....

So EBC seems at this point to have been proven solid.....will the UNC be able to say the same?

I hope KPB maintains here call for independent observers on her internal election.

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 10:37 am

Redman wrote:3000 allegations and not one proven....

So EBC seems at this point to have been proven solid.....will the UNC be able to say the same?

I hope KPB maintains here call for independent observers on her internal election.
Good then EBC will have to assume from now on they will be watched with an eagle eye on every cast vote and poll card.

Well done Kams and Duke .

BTW I am still waiting for my poll card but my PNM neighbour got hers.

With your 3000 allegations as you say, did you question the PNM prime minster email gate affair?
Last edited by zoom rader on August 20th, 2020, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 20th, 2020, 10:40 am

If wishes were true, i hope kamla remains opposition leader

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2020, 10:50 am

Redman wrote:3000 allegations and not one proven....

Good then EBC will have to assume from now on they will be watched with an eagle eye on every cast vote and poll card.

Well done Kams and Duke .

BTW I am still waiting for my poll card but my PNM neighbour got hers.

With your 3000 allegations as you say, did you question the PNM prime minster email gate affair?

Good thing you can vote without your poll card- the ads running since 2010.

Only a dUNCe would use that as ana excuse not to vote-btw you vote?

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2020, 10:51 am

eitech wrote:If wishes were true, i hope kamla remains opposition leader

No way- we need a strong opposition.

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 11:02 am

Redman wrote:

Nope we don't need them.

PNM does their own ting and they don't take advice during those onesided debates. There is no balance.

UNC should have let PNM won by default. PNM should do what ever they wanted and bring all the laws and taxes they need.

UNC in opposition and out parliament means the same as no improvements or services in UNC areas.

In Senate the goverment and independents are all PNM, and again the UNC serves no purpose.

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2020, 11:18 am

Redman wrote:

Nope we don't need them.

PNM does their own ting and they don't take advice during those onesided debates. There is no balance.

UNC should have let PNM won by default. PNM should do what ever they wanted and bring all the laws and taxes they need.

UNC in opposition and out parliament means the same as no improvements or services in UNC areas.

In Senate the goverment and independents are all PNM, and again the UNC serves no purpose.

The butt hurt is real ZR.....yuh pouting-its unbecoming.

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 11:34 am

Redman wrote:

Nope we don't need them.

The butt hurt is real ZR.....yuh pouting-its unbecoming.
UNC areas ever.seen improvements under PNM that benifit them ?

Postby mero » August 20th, 2020, 12:03 pm

Zoom take a week off and gather yuh frills.

You taking this loss hard bro. Don't seems yourself these days and your 2nr minions losing respect for you.