Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2021, 12:14 am

mragoobir wrote:20210820_173816.jpg

:lol: I had to laugh at this.
cuz oddly enough, I got a 4 month old gsd pup with absolutely zero bite inhibition and she does always launch to bite everybody in that exact same region.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2021, 12:17 am

Gladiator wrote:
Gladiator wrote:So interestingly someone called from the MoH today to "verify" the information on the vaccine form. They said this is to generate my personal QR code. When I asked what the QR code is for the person said that in a couple months time you would need the QR code to do everything in the country. He had all the info as filled out and verified it.... hope it comes in RFID format also.

Also be careful of phishing scams.
Scammers can use this opportunity to get personal information from thousands of people while pretending to call from MoH.
If they ask for your address or email address or any other personal info that you know you wrote on the form, just ask them on the phone "I can't remember which one I put, can you read it out or tell me what it looks like to you on the form?" If they have no info at all then you know it's probably a phishing attempt.

Thanks Duane... the guy had everything including DP#. so it was just to confirm I guess. The only weird question that he fore warned about was "what gender do you identify with". Hope it was legit... if someone has all that info in you for sinister reasons that's scary. He did give his name and phone contact though and did also give a phone number to call for verification if needed.

Ok sounds safe enough

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2021, 1:23 am

Gladiator wrote:So interestingly someone called from the MoH today to "verify" the information on the vaccine form. They said this is to generate my personal QR code. When I asked what the QR code is for the person said that in a couple months time you would need the QR code to do everything in the country. He had all the info as filled out and verified it.... hope it comes in RFID format also.

so u saying a vaccine pass coming? for everything or just like in new york for specific things like dining in, bars, etc. ?

you should contact MOH via their OFFICIAL numbers (not the one he gave you in case he is a fraudster who happened to get hold of your info) and verify this because there hasn't been anything like this mentioned in the media- i would think that if someone calling you up like this MOH would publicly make a statement saying ppl would be contacted not so?
Last edited by redmanjp on August 21st, 2021, 1:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 1:27 am

redmanjp wrote:

so u saying a vaccine pass coming? for everything or just like in new york for specific things like dining in, bars, etc. ?
The guy on the phone said it.

Postby Kenjo » August 21st, 2021, 2:48 am

matr1x wrote:Wasn't there a report of a student of Lakshmi girls high school having having and adverse reaction to the phizer shot?

Different people have different reactions to medication
I'm allergic to Ibuprofen as some people are - but it helps far more people than it affects so it is a widely used drug.

We have to look at the numbers. How many millions of 12-17yr olds globally have been vaccinated effectively vs the number that have bad reactions. The numbers do not give a reason to be against vaccinations.

Apparently people are trying to be smart about hearing about allergic reactions after hearing this girls story . They never heard of shrimp or penicillin or nsaid or peanut allergies before. Some saying the mother says that she wants her daughter to get the second dose . Did they ever define what was this allergic reaction the girl got . All this time these people have been starved of information that if the person is allergic to something they shouldn’t get it . Basically you have to use something first or have a test dose to know if you are allergic in the first place

Postby matr1x » August 21st, 2021, 6:30 am

True, but the push for the mandate for all children to be vaccinated and discrimination against those who didn't, makes this case critical

Where do the parents get redress?

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2021, 7:35 am

matr1x wrote:True, but the push for the mandate for all children to be vaccinated and discrimination against those who didn't, makes this case critical

What redress? Remember that little indemnification you accepted before getting the shot?

Dat idea of redress and compensation is only gonna ever be an idea.

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 9:18 am

matr1x wrote:True, but the push for the mandate for all children to be vaccinated and discrimination against those who didn't, makes this case critical

I have seen comments on social media about mandates. I have seen no "push for the mandate for all children to be vaccinated" in parliament or the MoE. I believe that it is difficult, if not impossible, to discriminate against a person when you don't have a way of differentiating the vaccinated from the unvaccinated.

If an employer decides to enact a compulsory vaccination policy, proof of vaccination has to be given. It would be the same if we're talking about students. I defy you to stare at someone and tell me if they do or do not have COVID antibodies.

You seem to keep pushing the discriminate narrative on the forum with respect to COVID vaccines. Vaccine/no vaccine is simply a choice that a person makes.

It's your body. It's your choice. It's your consequences.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 21st, 2021, 9:29 am

bluefete wrote:WTAF???????????????????????????????????

https://www.facebook.com/lilvill.moneyc ... 1993801143

Besides the part about prayer, what he is saying is a real possibility because the vaccines really not stopping infection. Of course a layman may get some aspects wrong. Go check out Dr geert vanden bossche for full explanation.

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 10:03 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Besides the part about prayer, what he is saying is a real possibility because the vaccines really not stopping infection. Of course a layman may get some aspects wrong. Go check out Dr geert vanden bossche for full explanation.

It all makes sense now...

A jackass would get medical advice from a veterinarian.

Postby timelapse » August 21st, 2021, 11:05 am

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

That's why they supporting Ivermectin as a treatment for Covid.
My dogs should be immune.$12 a pack for Endovet.

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2021, 11:22 am

So I guess Flccc doctors wrong about ivermectin? But its a combination of tabs tho.

https://covid19criticalcare.com/covid-19-protocols/

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 21st, 2021, 11:40 am

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Mainstream liberal American media has trained you all well

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 11:58 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

COVID free. But he keeps shitt!ng his parts when he sneezes.

--------

Mississippi officials warn against using livestock ivermectin to prevent COVID-19 after rise in poison control calls
"Please don’t do that," the state health officer said.

20 August 2021

The warning comes as Mississippi is experiencing record COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations, and intensive care units are nearing capacity. Mississippi currently has the highest COVID-19 case rates in the country and the second-lowest vaccination rate, according to recent data from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control in Prevention.

Ivermectin can be deadly in large doses. Most callers to Mississippi's poison control center had mild symptoms, though one person was advised to seek further care "due to the amount of ivermectin reportedly ingested," according to the alert.

https://abcnews.go.com/US/mississippi-o ... d=79569021

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 21st, 2021, 12:14 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

--------

Mississippi officials warn against using livestock ivermectin to prevent COVID-19 after rise in poison control calls

20 August 2021

The warning comes as Mississippi is experiencing record COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations, and intensive care units are nearing capacity. Mississippi currently has the highest COVID-19 case rates in the country and the second-lowest vaccination rate, according to recent data from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control in Prevention.

Ivermectin can be deadly in large doses. Most callers to Mississippi's poison control center had mild symptoms, though one person was advised to seek further care "due to the amount of ivermectin reportedly ingested," according to the alert.

So this clown used ivermectin with the advise of a doctor. What does this have to do with anything?

Postby hover11 » August 21st, 2021, 12:40 pm

Ivermectin ....isn't that what we use to de worm our dogs?
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

--------

20 August 2021

So this clown used ivermectin with the advise of a doctor. What does this have to do with anything?

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2021, 1:02 pm

hover11 wrote:Ivermectin ....isn't that what we use to de worm our dogs?
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

--------

20 August 2021

Quite correct.
And I got a joke for you.
The chairman of a prominent local private hospital is currently and has been for approximately the last 2 months mandated that employees of the hospital and it's sister companies take ivermectin every two weeks as a prophylactic method of COVID-19 prevention.

This, even after the NIH, PAHO, WHO, CARPHA, MoH, and everybody else already openly state that it is not recommended for use in patients outside of controlled clinical trials to ascertain it's effectiveness as a form of treatment or prevention of infection. This, numerous after studies have been done, all with similar outcomes.
That being, that ivermectin does not prevent persons contracting COVID-19, nor does it reduce the severity of their symptoms, nor does it shorten the duration of their symptoms, nor does it prevent long lasting negative effects from the symptoms of infection.

Lewwe see who can guess what hospital I talking about. Call name, ah go whistle.

Postby matr1x » August 21st, 2021, 1:19 pm

So did local doctors know about the collision of the seasonal flu shot and the covid vaccine?

Many of these local doctors choose not to keep up to date, and now want to cry about being responsible?

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2021, 2:12 pm

matr1x wrote:So did local doctors know about the collision of the seasonal flu shot and the covid vaccine?

Many of these local doctors choose not to keep up to date, and now want to cry about being responsible?

Son, most local doctors see themselves as the closest thing to God, and as far as they concerned they are all infallible within the medical community and can do nothing wrong. They indoctrinate that into them in their first year at uwi. That, and they do not care about their patients, especially those in private practice. Don't believe it? Here's an example.

You go see a dr in his private office, and you have to have surgery done. All the while, he's very empathetic and understanding with you during your visit, even making the occasional joke. So he tells you what date and time to go to what hospital. You make the mistake and say "I will pay you after the surgery", and see for yourself how fast his countenance will switch in a flash and if you getting treated before he gets paid. He don't care who you are, how much $$$ he know you have, whether you already assigned him the insurance benefit, or if you live or die in theater, or if he cures you or makes your condition worse. All he concern with, is that he gets paid in full BEFORE he sets foot in that theater.

Postby hover11 » August 21st, 2021, 2:28 pm

Rushing the approval really gives me more confidence. NOT!! You still have a chance of developing heart inflammation
Dohplaydat wrote:Looks like Pfizer getting full approval from the FDA on Monday.

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2021, 2:33 pm

I hear ivermectin have to be used as per body weight. That's what the trials are about.

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2021, 3:57 pm

aaron17 wrote:I hear ivermectin have to be used as per body weight. That's what the trials are about.

When used for treatment of parasitic infestation, for which it is widely known and accepted as a good treatment, yes, that's correct, dosages are to be administered according to subject weight.
For a viral infection? Nobody has been able to show it works for that yet, and I doubt that anyone ever will.

Worms, ticks, mites, fleas, etc, are not viruses. So to believe it works because one or two people say it does when nobody else can replicate their findings. To tell people that they should take it for a disease that it's not been proven to effectively treat? That is nothing more than snake oil medicine.
What's next? Tell people to eat lead to cure arthritis?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2021, 4:02 pm

Even the FDA is fed up of the ivermectin false info

240497388_10165504496195128_8361969993424366488_n.jpg

Postby aaron17 » August 21st, 2021, 4:32 pm

I guess when FDA confirmed to use trials for iver., the patients are cows, horses etc.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 21st, 2021, 4:48 pm

aaron17 wrote:I guess when FDA confirmed to use trials for iver., the patients are cows, horses etc.

If it ever happens it won't be in the same dosage and delivery it is in currently for animals

Postby timelapse » August 21st, 2021, 4:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Rushing the approval really gives me more confidence. NOT!! You still have a chance of developing heart inflammation
Dohplaydat wrote:Looks like Pfizer getting full approval from the FDA on Monday.
Same damn thing I said would happen.

Postby bluefete » August 21st, 2021, 5:23 pm

Too late - the horse has already bolted.

Meanwhile:

Though young and healthy, unvaccinated father dies of COVID

KIM CHANDLER
Sat, August 21, 2021, 8:43 AM

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) — Healthy and in their 30s, Christina and Josh Tidmore figured they were low-risk for COVID-19.

With conflicting viewpoints about whether to get vaccinated against the virus filling their social media feeds and social circles, they decided to wait.

On July 20, Josh came home from work with a slight cough initially thought to be sinus trouble.

On Aug. 11, he died of COVID-19 at a north Alabama hospital as Christina Tidmore witnessed a doctor and her team frantically try to resuscitate her husband.

“She would say, ’I need a pulse. ’I would hear, ‘no pulse,’ "Christina Tidmore said through tears. “They were trying so hard.”

“Nobody should go through this. He was only 36 and I’m 35 and we have three kids.”

She is now imploring young adults not to dismiss the risk and to consider getting vaccinated.

“Josh was completely healthy, active, not a smoker.” He would have turned 37 on Saturday.

Doctors say they are seeing a spike in cases among young adults and children as the highly contagious delta variant sweeps through unvaccinated populations. Medical officials say there is conflicting information on whether it makes people more severely ill or whether young people are more vulnerable to it, but it's clear the contagiousness means more young people and children are getting sick.

“There is no question that the average age of people who are being hospitalized is going down,” State Health Officer Scott Harris said Friday.

“I don’t know if it’s clear that delta is worse in that age group or worse than any of the strains we’ve seen before. ... But what you have though is one that is just much, much more transmissible. Because seniors are the ones that are predominately the vaccinated population in our state, the most vulnerable are these younger people. So you see them getting infected at much higher rates than we had before.”

In the past four weeks, people ages 25 to 49 years, made up 14% of all COVID deaths in the state. And people 50 to 64 years made up about 29%.

The state is also seeing a surge in COVID cases among children, although deaths so far have been rare. The state this week set a record for pediatric hospitalizations with 50 children hospitalized with COVID-19.

In the past four weeks, 6% of cases of COVID-19 in Alabama have been among children under five while 8% have been among children between the ages of five and 17, according to the Alabama Department of Public Health.

“I am very concerned that the children of Alabama are experiencing more illness and hospitalizations as a result of COVID-19. Children can and do contract and spread COVID-19 disease. COVID-19 can be a very serious illness in children with at least 6% of children experiencing long-term consequences of this disease,” said Dr. Karen Landers, a pediatrician with the Alabama Department of Public Health.

The Alabama Hospital Association said this week that 85% of hospitalized COVID-19 patients are unvaccinated.

Christina Tidmore also had COVID-19 but recovered. She said she and her husband were not anti-vaccine, but heard conflicting information — including, she said, from doctors.

“It’s just a fight out there. This side and that side, and political garbage. ... You don’t know who to believe," she said.

A jokester with a heart of gold, Josh loved to help others and to make people laugh, especially kids. He sauntered into Easter and Christmas gatherings wearing an inflatable dinosaur costume and ran around hugging family members. He would cheerfully photobomb beachgoers. He didn’t hesitate to rush to help a motorcyclist injured in an accident near the north Alabama church his grandparents founded.

“He could make you feel better when nobody else could. He would listen. He genuinely cared about everybody,” Christina Tidmore said.

The family is relying on their faith to get through and Christina Tidmore wants to share her husband’s story to help people — as Josh would have wanted.

“If you can try to save your life, then you probably should,” she said of vaccinations.

“I have lots of feelings and lots of regret and lots of what ifs," she said. “”you don’t want to do that. You don’t.”

(Picture in link)

https://www.yahoo.com/news/though-young ... 28674.html

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 5:46 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Rushing the approval really gives me more confidence. NOT!! You still have a chance of developing heart inflammation
Same damn thing I said would happen.
.....Image

Postby 88sins » August 22nd, 2021, 12:58 am

aaron17 wrote:I guess when FDA confirmed to use trials for iver., the patients are cows, horses etc.

If it ever happens it won't be in the same dosage and delivery it is in currently for animals

Correct
Phase I will be as it is traditionally, to ascertain safety and maximum dosage and toxicity and negative effects, unless that data otherwise exists from previous studies.
Is the Phase II &III trials and the outcomes we need to pay attention to

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 5:47 am

Correct
Phase I will be as it is traditionally, to ascertain safety and maximum dosage and toxicity and negative effects, unless that data otherwise exists from previous studies.
Is the Phase II &III trials and the outcomes we need to pay attention to
Ivermectrin typical dosage for humans is 0.15 mg/kg to 0.20 mg/kg. For livestock, doseages range from 0.1 mg/kg to 0.8 mg/kg.

To be effective against COVID, human ivermectrin doseages are expected to be up to 20 mg/kg or nearly 25 times the maximum animal dosage.

-------

Ivermectin has been shown to inhibit the replication of SARS-CoV-2 in cell cultures. However, pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic studies suggest that achieving the plasma concentrations necessary for the antiviral efficacy detected in vitro would require administration of doses up to 100-fold higher than those approved for use in humans.

https://www.covid19treatmentguidelines. ... vermectin/

https://parasitipedia.net/index.php?opt ... temid=4071
Last edited by adnj on August 22nd, 2021, 5:47 am, edited 1 time in total.