Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

eKeith

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby eKeith » November 28th, 2019, 6:54 am

Guys I have been researching alternative/functional medicine for about 3 years. There are several doctors that use and recommend Cannabis not only for medicine but also as part of a wellness program, daily.

Check out the Sacred Plant initiative. They are on their third series of educational interviews with doctors across the world. https://thesacredplant.com/

Also, check out The Truth about Cancer initiative and particularly their Eastern Medicine series https://go2.thetruthaboutcancer.com/eas ... 3de82cac79

You don't need to purchase them. Sign up for their newsletters and every so often they run free replays as promotions for premium packages.

And like anything, appropriate application is key and excess will cause distress.

Furthermore, we must recognize the corrupt history of pharmaceutical and commercial forces which demonized the healing sacred plant in Cannabis but legalized the trade of distructive sugar, alcohol, tobacco and slaves...

Postby mero » November 28th, 2019, 7:30 am

speedmelter wrote:Don’t worry guys. This thing is going to work out really well. We have a full population of drinking connoisseurs who drink certain alco to get specific types of high so we gona have no issue with weed blends and grades when it’s legally implemented. Everything will be good and life will be nice and everyone will smoke according to their pocket. At the end of the day is night and everything is everything. Give selasie I the praises and jah bless.
Seems like you have nothing of actual substance to add here.

Postby 88sins » November 28th, 2019, 8:59 am

speedmelter wrote:Don’t worry guys. This thing is going to work out really well. We have a full population of drinking connoisseurs who drink certain alco to get specific types of high so we gona have no issue with weed blends and grades when it’s legally implemented. Everything will be good and life will be nice and everyone will smoke according to their pocket. At the end of the day is night and everything is everything. Give selasie I the praise and jah bless.

for what exactly? making sure his guard ate very well during a nationwide famine while his people including children starved to death? Why? because of who his forebears were? give him praise cuz he great great grandfather bull he great great grandmother?

get your priorities straight son

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 28th, 2019, 1:42 pm

mero wrote:
speedmelter wrote:Don’t worry guys. This thing is going to work out really well. We have a full population of drinking connoisseurs who drink certain alco to get specific types of high so we gona have no issue with weed blends and grades when it’s legally implemented. Everything will be good and life will be nice and everyone will smoke according to their pocket. At the end of the day is night and everything is everything. Give selasie I the praises and jah bless.
Seems like you have nothing of actual substance to add here.

Absolutely nothing

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 28th, 2019, 2:10 pm

True WO and Fernandes Black Label and the 'Chin is around the same price so no prestige thing dey.

Some say the Label cause bad head and hangover, some say the WO doesn't, while some some say the Chin don't agree with their stomach and so on.

In some stores in Kyanada, the informed attendants ask you what you looking for, and narrow it down to taste/price and whether you want a smooth relaxed head, or a bang-up head, or something to make you sleep etc.

Postby toyolink » November 28th, 2019, 2:19 pm

Seems to me that this legalization initiative and particularly the reference to the male plant seems to be designed to be a deceptive response to the demands of a large number of folks in our society.
Just too many grey and superficial definitions make the legislative solution impractical to operationalize.
….management by chaos.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 28th, 2019, 2:30 pm

Not really you know.

Is just that the PNM take we for ASS.

Reposting from a few page back

Rovin wrote:

Postby De Dragon » November 28th, 2019, 2:38 pm

speedmelter wrote:Don’t worry guys. This thing is going to work out really well. We have a full population of drinking connoisseurs who drink certain alco to get specific types of high so we gona have no issue with weed blends and grades when it’s legally implemented. Everything will be good and life will be nice and everyone will smoke according to their pocket. At the end of the day is night and everything is everything. Give selasie I the praise and jah bless.

for what exactly? making sure his guard ate very well during a nationwide famine while his people including children starved to death? Why? because of who his forebears were? give him praise cuz he great great grandfather bull he great great grandmother?

get your priorities straight son

Interesting what you chose to focus on in that paragraph.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 11th, 2019, 5:29 pm

Four female plants to be allowed under Cannabis Control Bill

Attorney General, Faris Al Rawi says the new cannabis law will allow for four marijuana plants of any gender in each household.

Previously, the government said that the legislation would allow only four male plants per household.

Al Rawi made the announcement in Parliament where the new Cannabis Control Bill is being tabled.

“This came from the recommendation of the Forensics Division. The fact is that the plant is grown in both male and female species, it’s required for cross pollination and different variations. The public came back and pointed that out, we agree wholeheartedly with that submission. It’ll just be four plants,” he explained.

Al Rawi also revealed that the government is sticking to its quantity of allowance in 30 grammes of the substance. Based on the bill, anyone found with more than 30 grammes, but less than 60 grammes will receive a ticket costing $2000. If the person challenges the ticket, they can face a more hefty $50 000 fine or 30 hours of community service.

http://www.looptt.com/content/four-female-plants-be-allowed-under-cannabis-control-bill

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 11th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Brb acquiring seasoning
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Four female plants to be allowed under Cannabis Control Bill

Attorney General, Faris Al Rawi says the new cannabis law will allow for four marijuana plants of any gender in each household.

Previously, the government said that the legislation would allow only four male plants per household.

Al Rawi made the announcement in Parliament where the new Cannabis Control Bill is being tabled.

“This came from the recommendation of the Forensics Division. The fact is that the plant is grown in both male and female species, it’s required for cross pollination and different variations. The public came back and pointed that out, we agree wholeheartedly with that submission. It’ll just be four plants,” he explained.

Al Rawi also revealed that the government is sticking to its quantity of allowance in 30 grammes of the substance. Based on the bill, anyone found with more than 30 grammes, but less than 60 grammes will receive a ticket costing $2000. If the person challenges the ticket, they can face a more hefty $50 000 fine or 30 hours of community service.

http://www.looptt.com/content/four-female-plants-be-allowed-under-cannabis-control-bill

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2019, 5:58 pm

Nice man, they're listening...:cool:

Postby maj. tom » December 11th, 2019, 7:29 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 11th, 2019, 7:49 pm

Great is the PNM

I have no choice now but to cast my vote for them I have to Put the X by the Balisier and put it I shall.

Where we boy Mero?

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 9:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Great is the PNM

I have no choice now but to cast my vote for them I have to Put the X by the Balisier and put it I shall.

Where we boy Mero?
It's not going to pass.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 11th, 2019, 9:13 pm

I didn't want to post the whole guardian article because most of it was already said before, but it had some additional info looptt didn't mention

Al-Rawi: Weed bills to be passed by Christmas
Weed for Christ­mas?

At­tor­ney Gen­er­al Faris Al-Rawi yes­ter­day pro­ject­ed the suc­cess­ful pas­sage of pro­posed leg­is­la­tion to de­crim­i­nalise mar­i­jua­na which will be de­bat­ed in the Low­er House to­day.

He told re­porters the bills on­ly re­quire a sim­ple ma­jor­i­ty - Gov­ern­ment votes alone - for pas­sage. Al-Rawi al­so ex­pect­ed the bill would be de­bat­ed in the Sen­ate next week Tues­day. Af­ter the bills were laid in Par­lia­ment next month sev­er­al UNC of­fi­cials told Guardian Me­dia the bills have “se­ri­ous” is­sues and re­quire deep con­sid­er­a­tion.

To­day’s de­bate will be on the Dan­ger­ous Drugs (Amend­ment) Bill 2019 and the Es­tab­lish­ment of the T&T Cannabis Li­cens­ing Au­thor­i­ty 2019 which will es­tab­lish a Cannabis Con­trol Au­thor­i­ty - both laid in Par­lia­ment No­vem­ber 28.

Bills pro­pos­e de­crim­i­nal­is­ing cer­tain quan­ti­ties of cannabis/cannabis resin. How­ev­er use will be pro­hib­it­ed in pub­lic spaces, all ed­u­ca­tion­al in­sti­tu­tions and work­places. Per­sons will be able to law­ful­ly grow no more than four male cannabis plants at their res­i­dence with­out li­cence.

A tiered pos­ses­sion scheme is pro­posed abol­ish­ing the present regime where pos­ses­sion of any amount of mar­i­jua­na is an ar­restable of­fence. The scheme es­tab­lish­es law­ful lim­its for pos­ses­sion/use - 30 grammes of cannabis/less.

An up­per lim­it for law­ful pos­ses­sion is 60 grammes.

Peo­ple with charges be­fore the court for the new up­per lim­it of 60 grammes of cannabis and 10 grammes of cannabis resin may ap­ply to be dis­charged and the crim­i­nal records of per­sons with con­vic­tions for pos­ses­sion of the sub­stance will be ex­punged. They can al­so ap­ply for par­don un­der Con­sti­tu­tion (Sec­tion 87).

The bills pre­scribe strict con­di­tions re­gard­ing chil­dren even for med­i­c­i­nal mar­i­jua­na, re­gard­ing re­li­gious cir­cum­stances and in han­dling work and op­er­at­ing ma­chin­ery and modes of trans­port fines up to $250,000 plus five years’ jail are pro­posed for vi­o­la­tions.

If alyuh start planting now, you still wouldn't get it in time for christmas, but at least you could smoke dutty, stink, chemical embalming oil in peace. Then you also have to look out for the stink pests that still too lazy to plant and instead come to thief.

As for mego, the 2nr matr1x might know where he is.

Postby MaxPower » December 11th, 2019, 9:16 pm

Desi-Mero probably still by the bank with he small money.....unfortunate sufferers like him have to wait in long lines in the burning sun almost every where they go.......thats funny

Postby mero » December 12th, 2019, 6:57 am

Max so dam sad he create a whole new account to back up himself fuss he so stale, attention seeking n lonely. I'm honored to live rent free in your head so much that u have to quickly switch accounts to call me out twice to make it look like someone agrees with you.

Anyway FagPower n friend, time n place. Don't expect a further response here.

@ED, good news, actually fantastic news. But, I still holding my breath. Don't trust any of these mofos who claim to have our "best interest at heart and waiting to see who gets " awarded" the big contracts. Heard Nahous is one.

Looking forward to the future nationwide agricultural benefits as countries who have allowed decriminalized planting, are seeing increases in self sustenance and higher productivity wrt agri.

Sure this even flew over the GORTTs head but maybe this is the "puppy" the population needed to jump start agri and agri entrepreneurial sector all over again. Planting weed inspiring men to plant more than weed. Once you could successfully nurture and harvest a weed plant, u could grow anything.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2019, 7:18 am

Normally when weed is freed then Hoes follow suit

Postby mero » December 12th, 2019, 7:35 am

Boy all means zoom, weed n prostitution cyah done here. Let men brush dey hose without Gary kicking down the door and flimming dem
zoom rader wrote:Normally when weed is freed then Hoes follow suit

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2019, 7:48 am

I all for freeing weed but its the level of Hypocrites that we have in society.

Where are the PNM women league, Muslims and Churches ?

No protests and dismay so it seems ok , had this been the UNC it would have been a different story as all the PNM churches and pastors would have been hard voicing their dismay.

We know the PNM media house rushed to Sat Maraj for his opinion and they left out the Churches.

VII

Postby VII » December 12th, 2019, 8:30 am

zoom rader wrote:I all for freeing weed but its the level of Hypocrites that we have in society.

No protests and dismay so it seems ok , had this been the UNC it would have been a different story as all the PNM churches and pastors would have been hard voicing their dismay.

We know the PNM media house rushed to Sat Maraj for his opinion and they left out the Churches.

It's bigger than that zoom...good people on all sides were at risk of having their lives,kids' lives etc destoyed for some grass,not to mention billions wasted in enforcement , trials prisons etc..

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2019, 8:34 am

VII wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I all for freeing weed but its the level of Hypocrites that we have in society.

It's bigger than that zoom...good people on all sides were at risk of having their lives,kids' lives etc destoyed for some grass,not to mention billions wasted in enforcement , trials prisons etc..

Yes I know all of that the point I was making that it is ok for PNM to free weed but not the UNC.

If it was UNC then the media and talk shows would have been all over this. The legal folk would have been bumping their gums ect

Double Standards bro

Postby j.o.e » December 12th, 2019, 8:36 am

VII wrote:

Yes I know all of that the point I was making that it is ok for PNM to free weed but not the UNC.

If it was UNC then the media and talk shows would have been all over this. The legal folk would have been bumping their gums ect

Double Standards bro

Zoom ease we up on the looking for pity nah.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2019, 10:58 am

look how the T&T USA embassy will implement no visa policy for marijuana smokers and growers , have to do urine drug test in the application as example .

every time i drive to the USA boarder they ask if i'm affiliated with any legal marijuana dealings ,buy smoke,plant have a business income from legal marijuana ,could lead you to a 10 year ban , they can even check your credit /debit card for any online purchase of marijuana ,delivered to your home .

Postby Dizzy28 » December 12th, 2019, 11:06 am

ruffrider27 wrote:look how the T&T USA embassy will implement no visa policy for marijuana smokers and growers , have to do urine drug test in the application as example .

every time i drive to the USA boarder they ask if i'm affiliated with any legal marijuana dealings ,buy smoke,plant have a business income from legal marijuana ,could lead you to a 10 year ban , they can even check your credit /debit card for any online purchase of marijuana ,delivered to your home .

Well at the end of the day it is still a federal crime in the US regardless of what laws the individual States pass.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2019, 11:32 am

j.o.e wrote:
VII wrote:

Double Standards bro

Zoom ease we up on the looking for pity nah.
Ok boss

Postby teems1 » December 12th, 2019, 11:37 am

ruffrider27 wrote:look how the T&T USA embassy will implement no visa policy for marijuana smokers and growers , have to do urine drug test in the application as example .

If you're from a country where marijuana is legal and also has no visa restrictions like Canada or Netherlands, they ask you those questions.

Everyone just says no and they go on their merry way.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2019, 11:54 am

teems1 wrote:

If you're from a country where marijuana is legal and also has no visa restrictions like Canada or Netherlands, they ask you those questions.

Everyone just says no and they go on their merry way.

yes,red flag you from before they can check your cc or debit to see if your lying ,that could get you a 10 year ban
check ,sniffer dogs your car for marijuana trace ,your person if you get a border officer on his bad side.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Just be aware if it is passed then most likely the US may be asking for a drug testing report when folk apply for their visa. Be prepared to spend more

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2019, 12:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:Just be aware if it is passed then most likely the US may be asking for a drug testing report when folk apply for their visa. Be prepared to spend more

yep zoom and will be a panel of doctors doing the test , no 1 foot doctor green