$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby TRAE » March 8th, 2012, 7:30 pm

stueps i getting my form delivered home later---no need for checking anything--- that shyte hadda stop but wah yuh go do

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2012, 7:38 pm

I just saying what d touts offering. I dnt need inspection on anything lol

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 8th, 2012, 8:08 pm

took less than an hour at south office to get my date...they reach end of april already yes..by the end of the day i sure they reach june or even july...

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2012, 2:31 am

there are no tickets being issued, no need to panic
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03- ... s%E2%80%99

Postby cinco » March 9th, 2012, 7:56 am

pugboy wrote:there are no tickets being issued, no need to panic
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03- ... s%E2%80%99

of course everyone relax and then when you get the ticket be all irate and dont know you supposed to get it done...

Postby Hook » March 9th, 2012, 8:13 am

nah man, I kno plenty ppl who still going to get it done anyway

Postby cinco » March 9th, 2012, 8:29 am

me too dan but i know plenty who goin an skin because dey eh crackin down on it yet

achillies

Postby achillies » March 9th, 2012, 8:35 am

So it still remains if what was happening yesterday was true or false, and I can't believe no one on tuner could say with 100% surety that they were NOT handing out $5000 fixed penalty notices

I know Samson Manton posted the entire press release from the ministry on twitter, then five minutes later he tweeted that he just past to a roadblock where they were checking for the stickers, someone even tweeted that they have a client that got a $5000 ticket (but we know how that goes), people even reported seeing licensing officer on the roads, so the question still remains.

Were people ticketed for this offense, or not?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 9th, 2012, 8:44 am

Does it really matter? at the end of the day its still the law to have your vehicle inspected so just get it done
Last edited by JoKeR1980 on March 9th, 2012, 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » March 9th, 2012, 8:45 am

Transport Minister said on news this morning the reports that people were for not having the sticker were untrue but ppl were given tickets for other defects.

Jetta's station in Barataria had a line from Republic bank car park just past the croisee to where they are which is soon after Caribbean Glass

achillies

Postby achillies » March 9th, 2012, 9:34 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:Does it really matter? at the end of the day its still the law to have your vehicle inspected so just get it done

Why would you assume that I have not been inspected, have you read the thread?

Anyway, from what I am hearing from what "I" would consider good sources, people were ticketed the full $5000, but apparently there is some underhanded stuff going on and some investigation is going on, that's all I was told, no more, no less.

And it does matter, when officials are saying no, there are people that would believe them, even when what is happening on the ground says different, my vehicle has been inspected but I have a few friends that are being lulled into a false sense of security based on what they are being told by the "officials"

Devourment

Postby Devourment » March 9th, 2012, 11:14 am

What's the point when all the so called "authorized certification shops" are not even doing an inspection?

Most places just checking the the engine # and certified copy and the rest is just paper work.

I hate draconian laws. This is not how you introduce or re-enforce a law. It's a recipe for bobol & chaos.

The cellphone law is a prime example of this. I'm not saying it shouldn't be discouraged, but what makes you think handsfree is safer?

Many studies have shown it's just as or even more distracting since it's not a natural way of conversing for most people.

I know some Scandinavian countries have experimented with dropping the ban and having police just ticket drivers who appear distracted. Which entails eating, women putting on make up, reading books, news papers etc.

Postby crazybalhead » March 9th, 2012, 11:16 am

Devourment wrote:What's the point when all the so called "authorized certification shops" are not even doing an inspection?

Most places just checking the the engine # and certified copy and the rest is just paper work.

I hate draconian laws. This is not how you introduce or re-enforce a law. It's a recipe for bobol & chaos.

The cellphone law is a prime example of this. I'm not saying it shouldn't be discouraged, but what makes you think handsfree is safer?

Many studies have shown it's just as or even more distracting since it's not a natural way of conversing for most people.

Saw a woman doing about 80 heading east by sea lots, WATCHING THE MIRROR AND PUTTING ON MAKEUP!!! SKILLZZ!

I know some Scandinavian countries have experimented with dropping the ban and having police just ticket drivers who appear distracted. Which entails eating, women putting on make up, reading books, news papers etc.

Postby Morpheus » March 9th, 2012, 11:21 am

Devourment wrote:What's the point when all the so called "authorized certification shops" are not even doing an inspection?

^^That makes a lot more sense. I never fully agreed with the cell phone law myself. I obey it, but not 100% in agreement.

A simple thing like fiddling with the radio can distract you for a couple seconds. According to the nature of the convo, hands free wont make a difference

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2012, 12:14 pm

Some goodly folks said this is the way there were going.
Their fiends then went about investing in garages / inspection stations to do such.
A loophole was found, the garages weren't making money.
The folks are back, with a debt to pay. so investors now "eating the food" they were promised then.
why would those folks care about anything else? that's their pattern.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 9th, 2012, 1:32 pm

Got my certified copies today. People please thoroughly read your certs before leaving, I collected mine and did not read the last one and when reading while waiting at the gas station realized that I got another person's cert copy, my vehicle was PCC2334 and I got PCC334 a man's Suzuki Swift. Had to make a tack back and they sorted it in a half an hour. Inspection will happen over the weekend for most of mine.

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2012, 1:56 pm

buddy has a 120Y. it's down for some small work, but time and money is the issue.
If when it's back up, it gets a ticket for not having a sticker, while on the way to getting inspected...........................
In other words, what are the provisions for a vehicle that was unable to get inspected, but needs to get to the inspection pit? Even insurance companies issue cover notes, not so?

$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 9th, 2012, 1:58 pm

wagonrunner wrote:buddy has a 120Y. it's down for some small work, but time and money is the issue.
If when it's back up, it gets a ticket for not having a sticker, while on the way to getting inspected...........................
In other words, what are the provisions for a vehicle that was unable to get inspected, but needs to get to the inspection pit? Even insurance companies issue cover notes, not so?

flatbed wrecker

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 9th, 2012, 2:06 pm

I know some Scandinavian countries have experimented with dropping the ban and having police just ticket drivers who appear distracted. Which entails eating, women driving, reading books, news papers etc.

fixed :D

Postby Hook » March 9th, 2012, 2:10 pm

allyuh doh get tired of TRYING to be funny?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 9th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Hook wrote:allyuh doh get tired of TRYING to be funny?

Sometimes .... and usually around 2:30 in the afternoon. I just reach for

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2012, 2:37 pm

talk to a certain Mr. Kuei Tung,
he was the bright spark who came up with this system.

wagonrunner wrote:Some goodly folks said this is the way there were going.
Their fiends then went about investing in garages / inspection stations to do such.
A loophole was found, the garages weren't making money.
The folks are back, with a debt to pay. so investors now "eating the food" they were promised then.
why would those folks care about anything else? that's their pattern.

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2012, 4:29 pm

wagonrunner wrote:buddy has a 120Y. it's down for some small work, but time and money is the issue.
flatbed wrecker
werd
cheaper to carjack someone else then. you really need the evo or extrail?

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 8:29 pm

time and money an issue on fixing a 120y (no disrespect eh, jus saying), I guessing one won't really be able to afford a wrecker....just my 2c

Postby UML » March 9th, 2012, 9:43 pm

Chemical wrote:Was in Licensing office y/day and there is a big sign placed as you enter. Did mine immediately after leaving.

Just a heads up.

so who going to kick this jackass up for "seeing" nothing and causing panic?!! :fist:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 9th, 2012, 11:08 pm

I on till 2014....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 10th, 2012, 12:05 am

those inspection stations in chaguanas really in a mess with the amt of ppl there......tried a couple times this week......guess i hadda try next week again.....

Postby pete » March 10th, 2012, 1:53 am

Glad I beat the rush yes. Thanks to the heads up here. :lol:

Postby pioneer » March 10th, 2012, 4:55 pm

I safe till May 2012 :|

achillies

Postby achillies » March 10th, 2012, 5:29 pm

A man went for inspection and when they opened the bonnet, this is what they found.
uploadfromtaptalk1331414869963.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1331414869963.jpg (36.23 KiB) Viewed 2401 times