McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Bezman

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby Bezman » December 6th, 2011, 2:09 pm

pete wrote:Oh, and SWISS ketchup, mustard and pepper? iz KFC or what? Burger king gives you real ketchup with your meal. If ya gonna charge $37 for a burger combo should at least have proper condiments.

I personally hate heinz ketchup so seeing swiss there made me happy, plus even though i buying foreign food, its nice that they are supporting local as much as they can ;)

Postby K74T » December 6th, 2011, 2:20 pm

Heinz ketchup is pretty gross

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » December 6th, 2011, 3:13 pm

Bezman wrote:
pete wrote:Oh, and SWISS ketchup, mustard and pepper? iz KFC or what? Burger king gives you real ketchup with your meal. If ya gonna charge $37 for a burger combo should at least have proper condiments.

I personally hate heinz ketchup so seeing swiss there made me happy, plus even though i buying foreign food, its nice that they are supporting local as much as they can ;)

Foreign ketchup = Fail

But it have some locals on this forum who should migrate..

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2011, 3:31 pm

K74T wrote:Heinz ketchup is pretty gross

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 6th, 2011, 3:33 pm

dragaholic wrote:
dragaholic wrote:What are their opening and closing times in Grand Bazaar.

:?: :?: :?:

drag ask this question 3 times...help him out here nah fellas.....

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:10 - 8 is supposed to be the time but you know with the long lines and what not, workers stay back until the last customer is served. Something Wendy's obviously won't have a problem with :lol:

Might even be an hour later with the Christmas shoppers and whatnot.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 6th, 2011, 3:50 pm

i wanna see if mcdonalds could give those burger carts outside Grand Bazaar a run for their money

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2011, 7:32 pm

Bezman wrote:

ditto that, Heinz iz sourness

Postby MG Man » December 6th, 2011, 7:40 pm

dunno how allyuh could eat dat sugary corn starch syrup swiss does pass off as ketchup
Heinz ftw

Postby pete » December 6th, 2011, 8:16 pm

Everyone has their own preference with taste, I personally like the foreign ones. Local stuff usually has cheap preservatives and flavour enhancers which aren't good for you. I ate it with the ketchup but I found the fries tasted weird. The first time I bought I think I got the "foreign" ketchup which is why I was surprised at the swiss this time.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 6th, 2011, 9:13 pm

Heinz/Hunt's ketchup ftw.

Swiss is too sweet and not really what ketchup should be. Ketchup is made out of tomato, not sugar :?

But then again, that's what Trinis grew up with.

Postby K74T » December 6th, 2011, 9:16 pm

The only decent ketchup we have IMO is Mabel's

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2011, 9:48 pm

Men actually defending trini wannabe ketchup...oh geeed.. :lol:

That is not real ketchup ppl.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » December 6th, 2011, 10:48 pm

if you guys are using heinz, use small amounts, cause it real strong, doh gobble it down like we do with our local ketchup.

Oh, i find mcdonalds, bk, and wendys not all that much better rated than each other btw.
the one restaurant i'm really waiting for is RED LOBSTER!

Someone get prestidge holdings or any one to bring just one store in trini and you will see for real what lineup is.

Postby nemisis » December 6th, 2011, 11:02 pm

S_2NR wrote:Men actually defending trini wannabe ketchup...oh geeed.. :lol:

That is not real ketchup ppl.

you still living here....

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 6th, 2011, 11:25 pm

bleh red lobster?? so yuh wa another tgif/rubytuesdays? BRING IHOP or golden corral with the all you can eat buffet

Postby meccalli » December 6th, 2011, 11:29 pm

how can you guys put sweet on savory? its the acidity of heinz that brings out flavors wth the additional tang of ketchup/tomatoes. but to each his own.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » December 6th, 2011, 11:34 pm

no ketchup is the way to go. lol

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2011, 11:38 pm

dragaholic wrote:no ketchup is the way to go. lol

8-)

Postby meccalli » December 7th, 2011, 12:02 am

A1 steak sauce...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 7th, 2011, 12:24 am

The First Mcdonalds which was in Gulf view...years ago had the best soft serve ice cream.....wonder if they come back good with the soft serve ice cream..????

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » December 7th, 2011, 12:58 am

dragaholic wrote:
dragaholic wrote:What are their opening and closing times in Grand Bazaar.

:?: :?: :?:

I got one of the magazines with their menu and it had the opening times, but I can't find it right now. It's not 10am -8pm.

It's 10 - 9pm on weekdays, and 10 - 10pm on weekends

McCafe is 9am - 10pm

I may be wrong, will update if I come across the magazine

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 7th, 2011, 10:20 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:The First Mcdonalds which was in Gulf view...years ago had the best soft serve ice cream.....wonder if they come back good with the soft serve ice cream..????

yah, I use to pass through just for that...

Postby nemisis » December 7th, 2011, 10:39 am

Soundwave wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:The First Mcdonalds which was in Gulf view...years ago had the best soft serve ice cream.....wonder if they come back good with the soft serve ice cream..????

i doubt it will taste as good as you remember things never do

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 7th, 2011, 11:34 am

Soundwave wrote:

yeah bro...it was the best....and it wasn't that expensive either......made a great sunday lime then......

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 7th, 2011, 11:42 am

i bought one yesterday...tasted good...wasnt too sweet so the oreo toppings made it taste exact...rel south-mcdonalds memoriessss...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 7th, 2011, 11:45 am

KURMAman wrote:i bought one yesterday...tasted good...wasnt too sweet so the oreo toppings made it taste exact...rel south-mcdonalds memoriessss...

will hit GB later just to try this.....

Postby AllTrac » December 7th, 2011, 11:46 am

south + mc donalds memories? :s

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 7th, 2011, 12:01 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

8-)

yup!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 7th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

8-)

yup!

no sauces???...Man that would go down dry dry....U hadda have some sauces....