Conrad wrote:Anyone else noticed veins be popping when you take in food?
Conrad wrote:Nah I eat more food than anything.
Wanted to start a discussion but you nipped it in the bud early. Lots of carbs (even bread) gives me the pump you described.
BTW, cassava (yuca?) has twice the amount of carbs as potatoe, so be warned with your servings. You may think you're having a healthier "blue food" and overdo your carb/calory intake.
b18b_turbo wrote:Damn, sorry. White bread from lindas, yummm.
I didnt know that about cassava, doesnt too much cassava give you cyanide or something so? doctor told my wifey not to eat cassava because of that, i didnt ever research it. I rem i learnt in history at school that the amerindians used to squeeze the cassava and juice out the "toxins" before it could be consumed.
Conrad wrote:I'm now putting together my gym setup at home.
What weight set you have? Really want to buy some decent olympic plates. Bench and rack would come after.
Conrad wrote:I don't work with ratios but a set quantity based on body composition and after trial and effort.
I follow the iifym (really flexible dieting) method and I just changed my macros to a 45:28:27 c:f:p and I try to hit my fiber of close to 40g but often fall short in the mid 20s.
B18B had me thinking, I use whey to meet my protein goals, anywhere between 1/8-3/8 (usually 1/4) of my protein comes from whey. I always purchase a regular whey protein, no mass gainer or elite/pure/99℅ protein stuff.
In my amateur progress I've seen the best results from my recent monitoring of diet.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Weighed in today.
5' 11.5"
Belly noticeably shrinking with the caloric deficit and intermittent fasting combo. Scale eh showing much, but body composition visbly different.
As of the last month I'm only getting in about 2-3 days per week of training, mixed cardio and weight training.
Doh have no PR stats with raw weights like alyuh niccas doe, my training is my home gym setup, cable based.
Power Tower
Gym set
Bike
Decline Bench
Conrad wrote:6' 1", 188.4lbs (weighed in today)
Enjoy lifting and observing changes in my body and potential, like a self science project.
As of this morning (reason for change of macros), try to raise my pitiful lifts.
Max
275x5 squat
315x1 deadlift
195x5 benchpress
Any suggestions Norton (you have an uncle named Layne by chance) on how to improve strength?
Norton12005 wrote:Conrad wrote:6' 1", 188.4lbs (weighed in today)
Enjoy lifting and observing changes in my body and potential, like a self science project.
As of this morning (reason for change of macros), try to raise my pitiful lifts.
Max
275x5 squat
315x1 deadlift
195x5 benchpress
Any suggestions Norton (you have an uncle named Layne by chance) on how to improve strength?
Your just up to getting strength up? If this is your emphasis then get some creatine, L-taurine and increase your testosterone levels. Together, with the right diet to support the above and the right type of training.
VexXx Dogg wrote:want dumbells on a budget (or used).
where dem deals at?
dougla_boy wrote:Xtreme Fitness
Monday - Thursday 4am - 11pm
Friday - 4am - 9pm
Saturday - 6am - 6pm
Sunday - 6am - 1pm
jhonnieblue wrote:Well how bout just sanitizing it yourself before use?