red bwoy wrote:mazdamig wrote:IF your BJ Auto put in a gearbox or dont try to test.
i'll be in de nex lime fuh sure an show yuh wha tranny does do![]()
red bwoy wrote:AH HAVE A SPECIAL SURPRISE FUH ALLYUH BOX MEN RUN COME DIS GO BE DE SWEETESS CUTA$$ A TRANNY EVA PUT ON ALLYUH![]()
ghostbusters wrote:das unlikely eh turbodrive, unless mig miss like three gears, but i still gonna try wit the 3 soon, u aint go no unless u try...
TurboDrive wrote:I don't completely agree there. I know where my car at. I not here to run anybody. I have nothing to prove. I originally created this thread to seek advice about maintenance ,parts etc. If you want to see how well your car performing go dyno it. To each his own I guess.
villain wrote:TurboDrive wrote:I don't completely agree there. I know where my car at. I not here to run anybody. I have nothing to prove. I originally created this thread to seek advice about maintenance ,parts etc. If you want to see how well your car performing go dyno it. To each his own I guess.
yes i do dyno...but that is to tune ...that dont say anything about on the road...i resently understood the phrase "dyno queen" first hand....because you seeing power making on the dyno that dont mean you'll get that same performance on the road...as somebody put it to me...you gain in hp but is when you will hit it...i now need to make it quicker....
sometimes the fun way of knowing or confirming that something wrong is by running somebody else....
for.. eg i and mig does do and we running...if something wrong with either of our cars we'll know because we accustom seeing where our cars are at COMPARED TO EACH OTHER....
when we run something like an sr20 and they ONLY putting something like 3 car lengths on us...we have an idea on how far we need to go to get to that level....a few more upgrades and cut a$$...as opposed to not realising or at least suspecting what your engine is capable of and going out to look for a bigger engine....(i would at some time love to say look a 1.6 engine eating up a 2 litre and see the look of confusion on they face)...
but anyway back to topic.....even though i may be able to dyno now, i and many other people would not always have that kind of money....when you dyno for at least 2 hours with the use of a wide band....that puts you in the red of at least $800...so "we" fun runs does serve a purpose....
look when i was automatic i didnt bother to change to manual until one night the mazda crew was "testing" the cars and i got cut ass from a mazda 6...and before mig used to put some car lengths on me...
and guess what when we check....my coil pack was back...spark plugs was in a mess and the tranny was opened and repaired already...all because the car was not performing the way it was supposed to be on these fun runs....
now what i have to work on is acceleration...i have good and consistant perforance on top end....so turbo drive doh dig no horrors is all in fun and learning...is just we does have to aggressive encourage people to run their cars with us
TurboDrive my engine use almost 4 quarts and u should of put on the cone filter. NGK spark plug wires part number is RC-ZE53 $40 US at autozone in the US. Dont by any sheit brand wires in TNT ask villain
IF your BJ Auto put in a gearbox or dont try to test. #Fist
''Why can we all just get along'' Laughing ok ppl mazda dont crash