COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby Redman » February 19th, 2022, 3:01 pm

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:every single study that had midley optimistic view of ivermectin, said 'more data is needed'
every single study that said ivermectin dont work, used it to treat ALREADY infected persons. it dont work AFTER, u need ot have it in ur system before..

think about it like the covee jab; u need to put it in ur body every so often BEFORE u get the virus for it to work.
OK then, can link me to any scientific proof you have that that is true?

links all over these covee threads, since last year.... pay attention.
Then send them! 'Go find them yourself' is a lazy cop out.

Wow.
Ed.ive linked 2 sites listing multiple studies many stood up to peer review.

You ask for links get them and then disappear.

Resurface and ask for scientific proof.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 19th, 2022, 3:16 pm

Redman wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:every single study that had midley optimistic view of ivermectin, said 'more data is needed'
every single study that said ivermectin dont work, used it to treat ALREADY infected persons. it dont work AFTER, u need ot have it in ur system before..

think about it like the covee jab; u need to put it in ur body every so often BEFORE u get the virus for it to work.

Wow.

I'm pretty sure I replied to those links, and pointed out the issues with them. Unless that was someone else, I've been sent so many sketchy links it's been hard to keep track of who said what.

Postby sMASH » February 19th, 2022, 3:20 pm

ed360123 wrote:
Redman wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Wow.

I'm pretty sure I replied to those links, and pointed out the issues with them. Unless that was someone else, I've been sent so many sketchy links it's been hard to keep track of who said what.

u eh point out one arse.... jess bawl out "there are no studies to say that it works"

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 19th, 2022, 3:37 pm

sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Redman wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Wow.

u eh point out one arse.... jess bawl out "there are no studies to say that it works"

I was referring to things I had said in the past. Also, *you* are the one that made the claim that ivermectin works, the burden of proof is on you to prove that.

Postby adnj » February 19th, 2022, 4:19 pm

sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Redman wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Wow.

Here's another study:

Question  Does adding ivermectin, an inexpensive and widely available antiparasitic drug, to the standard of care reduce the risk of severe disease in patients with COVID-19 and comorbidities?

Findings  In this open-label randomized clinical trial of high-risk patients with COVID-19 in Malaysia, a 5-day course of oral ivermectin administered during the first week of illness did not reduce the risk of developing severe disease compared with standard of care alone.

Meaning  The study findings do not support the use of ivermectin for patients with COVID-19.

Conclusions and Relevance  In this randomized clinical trial of high-risk patients with mild to moderate COVID-19, ivermectin treatment during early illness did not prevent progression to severe disease. The study findings do not support the use of ivermectin for patients with COVID-19.

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamain ... le/2789362

Postby Kenjo » February 19th, 2022, 4:22 pm

Any good being supplied by the sponsors of this journal club ? COVID almost done , allyuh going to pull out your retrospectoscopes to see who won the battle ?

Postby matr1x » February 19th, 2022, 5:13 pm

Exactly. No one knows it's long term safety record

Postby sMASH » February 19th, 2022, 6:57 pm

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Redman wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Wow.

I was referring to things I had said in the past. Also, *you* are the one that made the claim that ivermectin works, the burden of proof is on you to prove that.

i is my own proof.

Postby paid_influencer » February 20th, 2022, 9:17 am

was this posted?

Low Omicron efficacy behind delay of Pfizer COVID vaccine for kids under 5 - WSJ

February 18, 2022 10:23 AM EST

Feb 18 (Reuters) - U.S. health regulators delayed the review of Pfizer Inc's (PFE.N) COVID-19 vaccine for children under 5 years of age because its two-dose regimen did not work well against the Omicron variant, the Wall Street Journal reported on Friday.

Last week, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) said it needed more data on the vaccine, delaying its decision for using the vaccine in children 6 months through 4 years of age for at least two months.

An early look at data showed the vaccine to be effective against the Delta variant during testing while that was the dominant strain, but some vaccinated children developed COVID-19 after Omicron emerged, the report said, citing people familiar with the FDA's decision.

https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-02-18/

Postby sMASH » February 20th, 2022, 5:13 pm

https://youtu.be/essI63xOvPI

bill gates is vex that omicron immunizing people before they get we to take the chemical.

also, he said africa has 80% exposed to the virus, yet it has the lowest death rates and the lowest vaccine uptake.

as adnj postulated previously, its cause they dont have as much old people. but, our data here, it was the middle range of people here dying. and, if is aged and comorbid people dying from the virus, then those who dont fall into taht category, dont really need to take that chemical.

if u feel better taking the jab go ahead, and if u dont, then it shouldnt be forced/mandated/coerced/ultimated.

cause in this country 90,000 people live with covid, 3,400 people died from it, but 2700 of those had only one jab.

Postby adnj » February 20th, 2022, 7:04 pm

sMASH wrote:cause in this country 90,000 people live with covid, 3,400 people died from it, but 2700 of those had only one jab.

No. Wrong.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » February 20th, 2022, 8:09 pm

sMASH wrote:https://youtu.be/essI63xOvPI

bill gates is vex that omicron immunizing people before they get we to take the chemical.

also, he said africa has 80% exposed to the virus, yet it has the lowest death rates and the lowest vaccine uptake.

as adnj postulated previously, its cause they dont have as much old people. but, our data here, it was the middle range of people here dying. and, if is aged and comorbid people dying from the virus, then those who dont fall into taht category, dont really need to take that chemical.

if u feel better taking the jab go ahead, and if u dont, then it shouldnt be forced/mandated/coerced/ultimated.

cause in this country 90,000 people live with covid, 3,400 people died from it, but 2700 of those had only one jab.

just a question ....are not all children entering the public school system mandated to be vaccinated from major illnesses (o think polio, pox, diphtheria not sure).

why is there no concern about that mandate?

Postby paid_influencer » February 20th, 2022, 8:21 pm

those vaccines are much longer lasting/effective than the covid ones tho. (how many vaccinated people you see walking around with polio or smallpox? how many vaccinated people you see walking around with covid?)

a more equal comparison would be to the yearly influenza vaxx, which while a good idea (my pediatrician made it a point to get my kid the flu vaxx), isn't mandated -- and for the same reason. (see the link a few posts up about the low effectiveness against omicron/FDA not approving the under 5 vaxx).

Postby sMASH » February 20th, 2022, 8:28 pm

those vaxs are EFFECTIVE, proven over decades and as far as i know, not thi mRNA thing that u need to take every 4 months or ur subscription expire.

and now that sars cov 2 mutate down to a flu season virus, u have no need to mandate. it would be on par with the normal flu's we get, and the vax for it should be the same regimen as the flu shots.

Postby paid_influencer » February 20th, 2022, 8:44 pm

ppl not willing to accept that waning immunity and viral evolution have nerfed all the first-gen covid vaccines.

Postby paid_influencer » February 20th, 2022, 8:48 pm

we badly need second-gen vaccines, but so far we have none of those and demand isn't coming because:

(1) first-gen vaccines are perfect, and

(2) covid is over

the vaxx zealot idiots are their own worst enemy

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2022, 12:58 am

paid_influencer wrote:ppl not willing to accept that waning immunity and viral evolution have nerfed all the first-gen covid vaccines.

for preventing infection, yes. it holds up against severe disease and death, especially after the booster shot.

but yes omicron targeted vaccines will increase protection against infection and reduce covid down to very low levels not seen since the wuhan strain once a lot of ppl decide to take it- and better efficacy should make ppl less hesitant.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » February 21st, 2022, 8:33 am

sMASH wrote:those vaxs are EFFECTIVE, proven over decades and as far as i know, not thi mRNA thing that u need to take every 4 months or ur subscription expire.

and now that sars cov 2 mutate down to a flu season virus, u have no need to mandate. it would be on par with the normal flu's we get, and the vax for it should be the same regimen as the flu shots.

ok but isn't most of trinidad vaccinated with a regular vaccine? sinopharm is the most prevalent i think that that is not mRNA. sinopharm uses a deactivated virus just like the older type vaccins.

so i not following you here.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 10:11 am

U really trust the Chinese?

But since then, we got to realize that the virus isn't as deadly as it was promoted. Once u not comorbid u most likely will be okay.
And this virus was mutating fast enough that I expected it Mutate down to a normal flu season virus.

Didn't expect it to be this quickly, but hey, don't look a gift horse in thr mouth.

Postby timelapse » February 21st, 2022, 10:20 am

sMASH wrote:U really trust the Chinese?

But since then, we got to realize that the virus isn't as deadly as it was promoted. Once u not comorbid u most likely will be okay.
And this virus was mutating fast enough that I expected it Mutate down to a normal flu season virus.

Didn't expect it to be this quickly, but hey, don't look a gift horse in thr mouth.
Who should we trust, Inshan Ishmael?
You can't trust Chinese because Chinee ting not good.
You can't trust American because #bigpharma
You can't trust Russian because they Russian.
You can't trust India.

Postby pete » February 21st, 2022, 10:36 am

sMASH wrote:U really trust the Chinese?

If you want to look at mortality alone that's fine. What about the side effects a lot of people are having as a result of COVID? e.g. Triggering Diabetes, myocarditis, neurological issues etc. I mean, it's one thing to say look only "0.3% of people infected died" but the other long term health issues can't and shouldn't be ignored.

Postby st7 » February 21st, 2022, 10:42 am

those who made their choice to NOT take the vaccine --- why are you all fighting it down if it's based on choice?

unless your goal is to get everyone to not make a choice but your own? that's what it looks like to me.

no better than the 'cancer-giving big pharma' companies if you ask me

Postby hover11 » February 21st, 2022, 10:44 am

st7 wrote:those who made their choice to NOT take the vaccine --- why are you all fighting it down if it's based on choice?

unless your goal is to get everyone to not make a choice but your own? that's what it looks like to me.

no better than the 'cancer-giving big pharma' companies if you ask me
No better you say meanwhile big pharma making BILLIONS off of ppl choices but tell me more

Postby pete » February 21st, 2022, 11:06 am

You do realise that they would make more off of treatment right? Trinidad for example. 50% vaccinated but >80% of hospital admissions are unvaccinated. How much does it cost to hospitalise people for 1-2 weeks? Talking just food and medicine. If hospital admissions could be reduced by 60% wouldn't we have to spend much less on that care? That's with $40US in doses per person that WE ALREADY PAID FOR.

Postby st7 » February 21st, 2022, 11:09 am

but if it's their choice to take the vaccine, how that affecting you?

oh right - it doesnt, but allyuh want other ppl to make the same choice allyuh make. whatever for? allyuh THAT insecure about your choice that you all need to COERCE everyone else to do the same, and spread misinformation to suit your narrative?

keep beating up oui

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 11:22 am

^^ with that approach we woudl ban cigarettes, sugar, flour. cause those contribute to the heart disease, obeasity and cancer that accounts for our high normal mortality.
if that was so, we might not have had so many covid deaths due to comorbidities...

bed spaces, we needed more. kamala built more, and just ini time too.
besides china, otehr countries didnt expand their medical systems. but we did, and still were overwhelmed. this is a problem with an insufficient hospital system.

if there is an accident in one of the industrial estates, all of those icu spaces gonna get soaked up once again. if we actually catered for our industrial estates, we wodl not have been as swamped as we had been.

jess because rowley pay for vax, doesnt mean i hadda take it.

and the beat up is for, when they start to legislate that people hadda take the vax, and gonna give people ultimatum to vax or u cant work certain places, cant access certain govt instituions, cant go schools, that is what the beat up is for.

and that trajectory, is unnecessary as omicron will innoculate every body, BETTER than these vaxes, so, the vaxes will be irrelevant.
taking sumting that hazardous, incapable of fulfilling its intended use, soon irrelevant, and jess cause govt pay for it... nah. no thanks.

i prefer take my chances, than deffiently put that in my system.

and so far so good, ivermectin handle a couple viruses i got over the wet december.

Postby SMc » February 21st, 2022, 11:27 am

sMASH wrote:
i prefer take my chances, than deffiently put that in my system.

and so far so good, ivermectin handle a couple viruses i got over the wet december.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 21st, 2022, 11:30 am

Got my booster over the weekend at El dorado.

Took the pfizer after two SInopharms last year.

Only some local soreness.

a couple ppl I know went for Pfizer after getting two Sinopharms, but they said it was their first vaccine... in order to receive a 2nd Pfizer

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2022, 11:37 am

^^ inbox for details.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2022, 11:50 am

matr1x wrote:Can someone tell me the long term effects of the vaccine 10 years down the line?
......you does make stupid comments and ask stupid questions but you should get a award for this one.