Point taken, I just totin is all :oops:

Hear the 7950s suppose to drop by mth end

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » January 19th, 2012, 9:59 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Point taken, I just totin is all :oops:

Hear the 7950s suppose to drop by mth end
i hope the 7990 dont come out summer cause that will slow down productions bad.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 19th, 2012, 10:46 am

Any1 have any info on the sapphire 6970 battlefield 3 flex edition, studyn to purchase it as it comes with a copy of bf 3 & it's a lil bit better than the regular 6970. Can't find it to purchase anywhere...is it that it's not released or something, only finding reviews about it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 19th, 2012, 5:30 pm

ugh mw3 mp still isn't working. $300+ down the drain...it's better I had stayed with my pirated copcuz with this mp problem all i've got is the Single Player :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 19th, 2012, 9:22 pm

you buy that sheit? lol

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 19th, 2012, 9:24 pm

I wanted the Multiplayer :cry: :cry: :cry:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 19th, 2012, 9:50 pm

i know....that game is ballz

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 19th, 2012, 10:13 pm

Salt... BF3 Bugs.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » January 19th, 2012, 11:36 pm

Recently yeah BF3 on pc crashing alottt, i had it occur before but never so frequent.

Here's a question for you guys playing BF3 do you prefer playing 64 player matches? I don't know why but for some reason the maps here does feel reall small, i prefer playing 48 or 50 player servers, on 64 it's just too cluttered, what do you guys prefer and why?

and that includes the karkand maps also, except for gulf.. and wake, dem maps huge

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 20th, 2012, 8:34 am

Big map, 64. Metro Conquest Large...64

Anything else 32 is the flick!

as for crashing, what Videocard do you use, and what CPU do you have?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » January 20th, 2012, 9:30 am

Elyon wrote:^^

Recently yeah BF3 on pc crashing alottt, i had it occur before but never so frequent.

Here's a question for you guys playing BF3 do you prefer playing 64 player matches? I don't know why but for some reason the maps here does feel reall small, i prefer playing 48 or 50 player servers, on 64 it's just too cluttered, what do you guys prefer and why?

and that includes the karkand maps also, except for gulf.. and wake, dem maps huge

check your video card drivers which ever u use.. if it is amd use 11.10 or 11.11 drivers..

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 20th, 2012, 10:50 am

^ negative

11.9 with cap4 11.9 profile works BEST for bf3

known fact!

i have to downgrade from 11.12..to 11.9

11.10 wont even work properly

Elyon

Postby Elyon » January 20th, 2012, 10:57 am

ah sorry, i didn't word it properly, it isn't the game itself crashing, it's sometimes i'd try to join a server, it will go to the loading screen then i'd get a disconnected from ea message, the worst it when it happens when in the middle of a good game, i lose all my experience.

And it isn't even a game with a high ping, all the games i play, i make sure my ping is at most under 200.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 20th, 2012, 11:08 am

Have Origin do a check on the game's file Integrity.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » January 20th, 2012, 11:10 am

I'm actually using nvidia cards in my setup, with beta drivers, when i don't get disconnected the game runs beautifully, see pics of my system, picture quality may be crap, took it out with a phone. dual gtx 570 i can max this game @ 1920x1080 and get 60+ fps on a beta driver lol
01202012100.JPG
01202012099.JPG

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2012, 11:14 am

ya'll have some realll sweat systems in her ejred no lie!!!!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 20th, 2012, 11:51 am

That is awesome!
I get around 80fps on ultra with my setup. No OCing either.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 20th, 2012, 11:54 am

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 20th, 2012, 12:16 pm

chiney i rell lovin that liquid setup u have there...! really neatly done...

Elyon

Postby Elyon » January 20th, 2012, 12:33 pm

yep that setup there real sweet, how long it take you to complete everything there? from start to finish

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2012, 1:05 pm

i does rel fraid if the hose start to rot one day and a lil pin head crack or d connections start to give way and all dat liquid spill out on d board boi...dat will be devastating :(

alyuh have belly yesss

very nicely done though chiney

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 20th, 2012, 1:08 pm

the coolant is non corrosive and non conductive if it leaks you just gotta clean everything up (normally)

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2012, 1:21 pm

^^^serious??? so if liquid falls on the board and covers numerous electrical components on the board it wouldnt blow somn??? this specific fluid isnt a conductor or electricity or wah????

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 20th, 2012, 1:24 pm

yep thats the meaning of non conductive lol the joys of engineering :)

btw casper wtf going on with the lobbys we get in on psn? u seem to attrack rapists real hurtin my kd lol ill be on there this evening

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2012, 1:48 pm

oh shitnit...i didnt see the "non-conductive" part i jus speed read what u posted./...kool

and yesssssss jredddd...since i get d 25mb FLOW i only gettin lobbies with a setta rapist jred...when i had d 5mb i was pulling easier lobbies...dunno whats the deal with that but once i have more than 3 ppl with me i end up pulling a lobby against foreign clans :(

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2012, 1:52 pm

btw...doh study KDR in MW3 jm...u will go crazy....i stop caring for KDR since black ops...i jus play for the win ...daz my main gameplay...pp90m1 w/ rapid fire and silencer, cm901 with silencer, SOH pro, overkill pro, steady aim pro..specialist killstreak and jus run and gunning like a madman...level hip firing...wherever i dead i jes start back where i rest my tact insertion and go again :)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 20th, 2012, 1:57 pm

hollyyy shitt!! i want a liquid submerged system tooo!!! dat relll baddupp dan! :D

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2012, 7:50 pm

i getting a 20" HD in courts for around 899? thats good?

i see its a acer i think

i rly hadda start to remember yes

what screen am i looking for ??

and how much will a 17" cost?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » January 20th, 2012, 7:53 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i getting a 20" HD in courts for around 899? thats good?

i see its a acer i think

i rly hadda start to remember yes

what screen am i looking for ??

and how much will a 17" cost?

Acer is a pretty good brand wrt to lcd screens.

What it is u getting anyway? AH lcdtv or just a monitor?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 20th, 2012, 8:01 pm

its a monitor but i see it write HD on it :S

should be a normal monitor i guess