The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 6th, 2010, 12:50 pm

venum check this

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=303494

Wha u think ah them prices?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 6th, 2010, 12:57 pm

turbo_beast369, tinkin bout droppin it in ur CS?! :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 6th, 2010, 1:43 pm

lol nah nah....d price nah...find it kinda high....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 6th, 2010, 2:39 pm

^^^lol...but isn't diesel parts a lil more expensive compared to gas that is..?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 6th, 2010, 3:03 pm

^^^yes but not by so much....

EVA Unit-01 where you got that wire mesh you used to make your "custom" grille?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 6th, 2010, 3:50 pm

aye wat will be causing your a/c to blow semi cool during the day but be a freezer after the sun goes down..!! :x

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 6th, 2010, 3:51 pm

turbo_beast369, Marud's in Marabella

i tink it was like $160 for d piece, comes 4' x 11" or something, aluminium silver (if dat's a real colour)...

had the normal diamond-like mesh and the honeycomb pattern too

A.W.O.L., i have dat prob 2! i figure it mite b low "gyass", but i didn't get time 2 carry it by d a/c guy 2 "gyass up" :lol: y

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 6th, 2010, 4:06 pm

that was my 1st guess....cuz i never gas up since i have it...so that maybe 8yr old gas i running on :shock:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 6th, 2010, 4:27 pm

A.W.O.L, thats not low gas bro thats called a leak in your ac system........fixing leaks not cheap.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 6th, 2010, 5:00 pm

jah...!
But wouldn't it not be cooling at all if it had a leak..?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 6th, 2010, 5:12 pm

Nope. The leak causes the ac system temperature to blow depending on the temperature outside because unwanted air from outside is coming in.

So during the day it will blow hot/warm and during the night it will blow cold.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 6th, 2010, 5:19 pm

ZeroOne, how or where do they seal it off from..?

venum

Postby venum » April 6th, 2010, 5:28 pm

turbo_beast369, them price high

good together, not great

but def not individually

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 6th, 2010, 5:51 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:ZeroOne, how or where do they seal it off from..?

Depends on how bad the leak is.

Best bet is to check an A/C tech. I could give you the contact for my A/C tech if you want.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 6th, 2010, 7:57 pm

ok pm me the number wen u get a chance ZeroOne..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 6th, 2010, 8:26 pm

venum ENT...he hadda be crazy!! unless they are almost brand new...which I'm sure there not....

EVA....that piece rel small tho...u could get bigger sizes?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 7th, 2010, 7:49 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA....that piece rel small tho...u could get bigger sizes?

nah, dat rel big! daz mor dan nuff 2 cover my whole front grill! wat u want it 4?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 7th, 2010, 8:18 am

^^^for d grille and the bumper mesh...

wait wait u mean 4 feet in lenght x 11 inches height?
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on April 7th, 2010, 8:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 7th, 2010, 8:41 am

Fellas I need rack ends mostly likely inner and outer

Where?
Price?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 7th, 2010, 8:52 am

^^^When I bought my outer ends (555 Brand) by Federal it was about $140 + VAT per side...might be cheaper up north....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 7th, 2010, 9:08 am

highly doubt lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 7th, 2010, 9:13 am

wha bout dem place like Juteram's and Dollar Savers...I hear some fellaz quoting prices that a lil cheaper that south....then again Federal kinda expensive when they ready...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 7th, 2010, 9:20 am

so 555 is the brand of choice?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 7th, 2010, 10:16 am

other than OEM thas d only other brand I go use because it Made In Japan

The brand 555 belongs to Sankei Industry Co.Ltd. which is one of the largest Japanese steering and suspension producers. All the products are manufactured under strict control and meet high requirements of the Certification System ISO 9001. Tie rod ends, ball joints, control arms, idler arms are regularly supplied to assembly lines of such Japanese automakers as Mitsubishi, Toyota, Mazda, Nissan, Honda.

"555" Suspension Parts: The safest suspension parts for vehicles. The "Three Five" brand components enjoys high reputation world over for their reliable quality and cost effectiveness. Strict quality control & expanding research makes "555" the first choice of both OE & replacement market.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 7th, 2010, 10:48 am

Nice man turbo_beast369...

Time to check dem places and see what i getting

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 7th, 2010, 12:48 pm

idlemind wrote:Image

thank you very much sir...thats alot of fluild to buy there to flush out that transmission though. Also the diagram have me a bit confused i not sure of the cooling line that running from the radiator to the tranmission.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 7th, 2010, 1:06 pm

Yea it there man...go under the car from the front like under the battery side.

You will see two small lines, like about a 1cm diameter running from the bottom of the tranny to the bottom of the radiator.

Cant miss it.
The only lines at the bottom of the radiator is the 2" return line from the engine and those two 1cm lines to the tranny

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 7th, 2010, 2:28 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^for d grille and the bumper mesh...

wait wait u mean 4 feet in length x 11 inches height?

yeah, wot u tort i sed??? 2 pieces shud do 4 ur purposes...

turbo_beast369 wrote:other than OEM thas d only other brand I go use because it Made In Japan

yeah, i had a 555 lunch bowl, dat ting take lix like WOW! :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 7th, 2010, 2:31 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:yeah, i had a 555 lunch bowl, dat ting take lix like WOW! :lol:

am..thas not d same company eh lol...but I know what u talkin bout....

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 7th, 2010, 3:12 pm

.......................AYE FELLAS...........!
Today is turbo_beast369, birthady and he keeping it quiet..!!!!!
:mrgreen:

sorry dey turbo, blame facebook... 8-)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”