T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

blacklight

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby blacklight » April 25th, 2013, 1:17 pm

New cerato looks nicer than the elantra, the interior offers a more premium finish
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366910159.419247.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366910206.793306.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366910233.822245.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366910250.913289.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 1:27 pm

I am impressed :)

Kia hitting Euro standards now.

Postby noshownogo » April 25th, 2013, 1:48 pm

look at buttons on the steering wheel, looks like cruise control, bluetooth, stereo and more!

Materials looking good as well.

Postby Habit7 » April 25th, 2013, 2:21 pm

Although in person, the front looks like a Civic and the rear like a Focus, but what else can we expect, it is Korean.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 25th, 2013, 3:08 pm

noshownogo wrote:look at buttons on the steering wheel, looks like cruise control, bluetooth, stereo and more!
And behind it as well !!! Paddle shifters FTW 8-)

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 25th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Hold on.... is that Nexen tyres I seeing from the factory there on the Cerato? :x

Postby noshownogo » April 25th, 2013, 3:18 pm

I like the chrome strip running from the A to C pillar as well on the Cerato

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 3:33 pm

dredman1 wrote:Hold on.... is that Nexen tyres I seeing from the factory there on the Cerato? :x

wah wrong wid korean tyres on a korean car??

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 25th, 2013, 4:04 pm

I'm sure you know Nexen aren't one of the better performing tyre brands. Would have much preferred if they came with the better Korean brands like Kumho or Hankooks instead.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 25th, 2013, 4:48 pm

dredman1 wrote:I'm sure you know Nexen aren't one of the better performing tyre brands. Would have much preferred if they came with the better Korean brands like Kumho or Hankooks instead.

I'm sure you know that Kia isn't one of the better performing car brands. Would have much prefered if those tyre's came with the better korean brand like Hyundai ...

See what i did there....

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » April 25th, 2013, 5:21 pm

The tyre thing is random as far as I can tell based on the batch. My cerato (2009) came with hankook, some came with kuhmo and some of the sportages came with nexen.
Also you do realize there are basic and premium editions in all brands of tyre.

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2013, 5:38 pm

dredman1 wrote:I'm sure you know Nexen aren't one of the better performing tyre brands. Would have much preferred if they came with the better Korean brands like Kumho or Hankooks instead.

well buy waever tyre u want & put on it, its dat simple :roll:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 25th, 2013, 5:43 pm

seen a couple of the Ceratos on the road already; looks good, but I can't say I like the look of the DRL at all :sick:

Postby honda hoe » April 25th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

After buying an over priced car and having to swap the OEM zigla rims u want d man buy tires too? :lol:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 25th, 2013, 10:03 pm

drchaos wrote:I'm sure you know that Kia isn't one of the better performing car brands. Would have much prefered if those tyre's came with the better korean brand like Hyundai ...

See what i did there....
I realise, but Kia and Hyundai are basically on par with each other. They share many of the same parts - basically cosmetic differences. Hankook and Kumho have both made their name in many racing series. Haven't seen that from Nexen yet...

Rooki3 wrote:

As mentioned above, after buying a new car from the dealer you have to think about changing the tyres on it?

But if it's a "premium" Nexen as Adjudicator says it could be, then I guess its all good (meen familiar with any Nexen premium models). Should list these premium Nexens in the "Tyres" thread in the Tech section so we could check them out as a viable alternative.

Anyway, it was just an observation - not a deal breaker. First car from the factory I see coming with Nexens. But carry on :arrow:
Last edited by dredman1 on April 25th, 2013, 10:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 25th, 2013, 10:32 pm

dredman1 wrote:. . .Anyway, it was just an observation - not a deal breaker. First car from the factory I see coming with Nexens. But carry on :arrow:

Kia has been equipping the Optima in the USA with Nexen tyres. I would assume that Kia would ensure that it puts properly engineered tyres on its cars that are being sold in the litigious happy USA.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 25th, 2013, 10:54 pm

True - now realising that they come on the US models (see page 5 of the link below). So we'll see how they perform on the car here, but it doesn't look like they helped the Optima in that comparison test.

http://www.caranddriver.com/comparisons ... -ex-page-5

Any other car brands coming with Nexens?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 26th, 2013, 7:48 am

plenty star boy in here....I see nuff foreign used sheit boxes with trinituner stickers and alluh rocking roadstone and Hercules tyres not to mention nonsense like triangle and the same nexen alluh bad talking. I rather a new Cerato with 4 of the same Nexen tyres than some of the roro crap people rocking with 4 different foreign used tyres. A nankang there and a sailun there etc..

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2013, 8:05 am

buh u buy ah 3rd hand jetta :?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 26th, 2013, 8:21 am

Rooki3 wrote:buh u buy ah 3rd hand jetta :?

:oops:

Postby honda hoe » April 26th, 2013, 8:28 am

Rooki3 wrote:buh u buy ah 3rd hand jetta :?

oh gorm :lol:

Postby Damien » April 26th, 2013, 7:35 pm

went to check out the kia sportage today fully loaded model at 292k also saw the new cerato @205k really nice car for that price. Hows the resale for these vehicles ? how reliable is it? ranking with the toyota and honda?

Postby Damien » April 26th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Banks there offering a 7 yr term to finance vehicle wtf

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 26th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Yeah, banks offering that for many vehicles now.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 26th, 2013, 8:06 pm

kia does last 7 yrs?

Postby gastly369 » April 26th, 2013, 8:17 pm

yeh fellas so here de options here pro/cons assistance needed

either a hyundai elantra (new)

or a 230JM teana recliner and memory position set seats both fully motorized, v6 VQ23, more room?, backup camera, TV nav(in Chinese off course) 5-6 weeks shipping buying from a good friend who imports vehicles on the road avg price $145-150,000 depends on the final package i choose original kit etc

sold the A33 a little sooner than expected and now require a vehicle

going vehicle shopping tmrw to see what there is in the market
so coming from a A33 to a elantra sorta :? but still open minded hope other stuff can impress me tomorrow

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 26th, 2013, 8:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:so coming from a A33 to a elantra sorta :? but still open minded hope other stuff can impress me tomorrow

Going from an A33 cheap quality Nissan with a cracked up dashboard to a new high quality well designed Hyundai Elantra and you are :? ? And going back to a used up low quality no warranty (6 months? Ha!) butt ugly Nissan Teana is an option that you are considering?

Backwards (Nissan) NEVER! Forwards (Hyundai) FOREVER!

Postby Damien » April 26th, 2013, 8:42 pm

Hyundai really so good ? Could you get a 100k kms on a Hyundai problem free?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 26th, 2013, 8:48 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
gastly369 wrote:so coming from a A33 to a elantra sorta :? but still open minded hope other stuff can impress me tomorrow

Going from an A33 cheap quality Nissan with a cracked up dashboard to a new high quality well designed Hyundai Elantra and you are :? ? And going back to a used up low quality no warranty (6 months? Ha!) butt ugly Nissan Teana is an option that you are considering?

Backwards (Nissan) NEVER! Forwards (Hyundai) FOREVER!

How serious are you about this post? :)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 26th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Damien wrote:Hyundai really so good ? Could you get a 100k kms on a Hyundai problem free?

You can get 100,000 k's on any brand of vehicle problem free. Its just some brands you have a higher statistical probability getting it.

I know someone with the last model elantra 80,000 k's problem free. Lets hope her other 20,000 k does her well.