The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Postby QG » April 2nd, 2010, 11:08 am

ZeroOne wrote:Everyone, I live in st. james.......going penal to check suspension isnt logical

True, but if it's necessary...why not?
:wink:

venum

Postby venum » April 2nd, 2010, 11:25 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:but seriously, propose a date, Mr Diesel.... dunno wot u & Zero so busy with...

u iz d only man with a passport :?:

if the plugs real dirty or fouled, the dirt\oil\carbon build-up
would create increased resistance for teh coilpacks

remember that the coilpacks generate the voltage to cause the arc-ing at the tips of the spark plugs

a clean plug arcs\sparks properly when the voltage is applied across the tips

and so a dirty plug will not arc\spark as powerfully as a clean one due to the dirt or oil or carbon buildup on the tips, but teh coilpacks still generating the same voltage and current

i believe taht teh increased resistance in teh circuit would cause some of the current to dissipate as heat, thus causing some ill effect on source (teh coilpacks) >

Electrical ppl can confirm\deny and\or correct ( I can't remember too much of that stuff from my Diploma days)

and ZeroOne why isn't it logical for you to go Penal to check your suspension :?:

your CVT runs out of infinite gear ratios after Grand Bazaar :?:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 2nd, 2010, 11:37 am

QG, venum, must have somewhere in POS that does the same thing. Thats a whole day journey you all talking about.

A.W.O.L, interesting that it doesn't have a MR #.

CS5W Flare kit P/N:
Front Lip MR520349
Right side MR520354
Left Side MR520353

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 2nd, 2010, 12:48 pm

^^^who u got d kit from?

A.W.O.L you bought d fogs?

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 2nd, 2010, 2:34 pm

elephant intl wrote:i heard rumours that the coil pack get damaged when the plugs r not changed on time in singapore so i take front before front take me. and a fellow. A fellow CS Owners also told me the same thing

woudla cost ya cheaper to replace spark plugs than new coil pack eh homie..to me dat eh making sense...just saying :wink:

that's why I running only iridium plugs...100km interval hoss once ya maintain the clean injectors and throttle body etc

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 2nd, 2010, 6:32 pm

nes123 wrote:that's why I running only iridium plugs...

ne probs wit dem?

heard somting somwey about losing power?

Postby ronsin1 » April 2nd, 2010, 10:18 pm

Gentlemen I have decided that I will make my return to DEX on the 18th and I have a little surprise

so if you guys come you can check it out. :wink:

anybody see rudman anywhere

venum

Postby venum » April 2nd, 2010, 10:57 pm

he don't be in here

he does stay outta CS bizniss

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 2nd, 2010, 11:16 pm

turbo_beast369, got it from yuh boy 3800, not too bad considering that a full fiberglass kit going for at least 2500 plus this OEM kit is an impossible find even online.

Yea awol bought the fogs.

nes123, yuh suppose to change spark plugs every 100km :shock:

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » April 3rd, 2010, 7:07 am

i using platium plugs an change them every 10,000km an the new coil packs working real good. i jus want to sell the used coil packs an make a lil money

Postby ronsin1 » April 3rd, 2010, 7:11 am

venum wrote:he don't be in here

he does stay outta CS bizniss

he does be lurking he secertly like the CS yuh know he just don't want to upgrade

when everyone in this thread start to upgrade to the CY he go jump in and buy a CS

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 3rd, 2010, 1:07 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
nes123 wrote:that's why I running only iridium plugs...

ne probs wit dem?

heard somting somwey about losing power?

non...just make sure get ya correct heatrange....I went on point hotter than recommended and experience slight ping under low RPM..under 1500rpm.....wont loose power because iridiums produce hotter spark energy than platinum...and I felt a significant power increase once change....

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 3rd, 2010, 1:09 pm

ZeroOne wrote:turbo_beast369, got it from yuh boy 3800, not too bad considering that a full fiberglass kit going for at least 2500 plus this OEM kit is an impossible find even online.

Yea awol bought the fogs.

nes123, yuh suppose to change spark plugs every 100km :shock:

meant 100k km...clown :lol: the tips so hot and fine that it would burn off potential deposits at the tips.....still spitting water from the exhaust..so when it stop doing that I will know is time to replace

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 3rd, 2010, 1:21 pm

mite try the iridium plugs next change...

nes123 wrote:still spitting water from the exhaust..

wot d hell does dat mean?! like seriously :?:

i doh tink EVA eva spit water in she life, she's a lady :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 3rd, 2010, 3:11 pm

ZeroOne I find he coulda well buy d complete bumper with d fogs u was tellin me bout...d flare kit u got in good condition?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 3rd, 2010, 3:35 pm

turbo_beast369, true, i tell him straight wasnt buying it

Paintwise it has quite a bit of black rubs here and there so the whole kit needs painting over.

Formwise its in excellent condition all the clips on the flares are intact none are broken he even gave me the installation screws and clips too. One or two slight scratches on the plastic one at the bottom of the right flare and one on the front lip.

Overall a good buy.

I google-ed the part numbers and came accross a japanise version of ebay on yahoo where people were selling the flares singly. I thinking about buying them and selling them here.

If i could get the fog P/N i try to source it online too

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 3rd, 2010, 3:52 pm

turbo_beast369,yeah i got them from azan...i thought long and hard bout it but is not somting u could get on a regular so i took it and epoxied it down too :D...so is just to put on the grille and it good to go...

Zero i believe Stanley supplies DM wit the fogs for it not to have a part number on it...cuz some1 would've copied it by now...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 3rd, 2010, 4:02 pm

ZeroOne wrote:If i could get the fog P/N i try to source it online too

i tried already...i tried using the part number that stanely put on it and nothing coming up for it...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 3rd, 2010, 4:03 pm

ZeroOne wrote:If i could get the fog P/N i try to source it online too

i tried already...i tried using the part number that stanely put on it and nothing coming up for it...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 3rd, 2010, 4:28 pm

A.W.O.L, ill just buy the whole bumper and done yes.

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 3rd, 2010, 6:41 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:mite try the iridium plugs next change...

come na man EVA... :lol: .....u knw when ya get a showroom car the exhaust has water dripping out???this indicates the compression is perfect..de engine wuking.. :)

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 4th, 2010, 12:16 am

ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L, ill just buy the whole bumper and done yes.

well u'll have a spare bumper if the need arises..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 4th, 2010, 10:04 pm

nes123 wrote:

come na man EVA... :lol: .....u knw when ya get a showroom car the exhaust has water dripping out???this indicates the compression is perfect..de engine wuking.. :)

neva noticed, nah! go check it next time i take a spin...

QG

Postby QG » April 4th, 2010, 11:53 pm

nes123 wrote:

Water dripping from the exhaust is not a bad thing at all. I only get that on early mornings during start up.

QG

Postby QG » April 4th, 2010, 11:55 pm

Now when the exhaust start to SPIT out water...something wrong deh :lol: :lol: :lol:

Spitting and dripping are two different things :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 5th, 2010, 8:05 am

i only get a heavy steam and the barrel tip damp wen i start up on a morning....is that good or my compression bad....?

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 5th, 2010, 11:27 am

QG,...ah done yes :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » April 5th, 2010, 11:55 am

A.W.O.L wrote:i only get a heavy steam and the barrel tip damp wen i start up on a morning....is that good or my compression bad....?

nah you good

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 5th, 2010, 3:33 pm

venum wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:i only get a heavy steam and the barrel tip damp wen i start up on a morning....is that good or my compression bad....?

nah you good

Alright cool...cuz them fellas makin me wonder it meh engine gone through.... :lol:

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm

i got another cs3 (cedia shape) original mesh grill if anyone interested eh... :D

~bess
744-3798

Return to “MITSUBISHI”