T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

tourniquet

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby tourniquet » April 24th, 2013, 6:13 pm

man should just change his name to ahsayingshit, and done yes :|

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 24th, 2013, 7:01 pm

wait nah man beating up cause man want to spend their money on toy truck and he driving a car that will b worth less when d warranty done..... d fack i reading hear....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 24th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Mad Cone wrote:Are these people serious bout their prices???

2013 Forester
2.0i AT Fabric -$369,000
2.0i AT Fabric with Sunroof -$379,000
2.0 XT AT Leather -$449,000

Well if people just buying and buying ... you expect them to drop the price or keep it the same.

Trini's are the worst consumers ever ... we have no clue about our buying power or power as consumers. We will just continue to lap up the whatever they decide to throw our way.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 24th, 2013, 7:29 pm

acesinghit wrote:You could price a Forester for $550k and a Civic @ 320k and still there are mofos out there who would purchase them...the same mofos who spending 1/3 of a million to drive a pickup truck that getting licks from 1.4tsi jettas and they full of plastic cladding, STAR TREK lights, a ladder frame chassis, 2 airbags, a noisy and smokey exhaust, a useless tray that good for suitcases and groceries since you cannot tote steal and lumber in them. So with a ride quality of a truck and expensive tyre replacement costs why do we really need them yet they selling so well?

I think I want to import 50 hilux and 50 navara spaceships from Thailand and make a cool 5 million

biggest pack of sh!t post I've seen on these forums in a while

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 24th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Yuh know I have been Driving Central to South and back 5 days a week, around central and a north run every few days for about 3 years. I can safely say that I have never seen a toyota hilux carrying bricks, lumber, pipes or any sort of construction material .... When people want to carry material they does buy a Hyundai H100 or Kia equivalent.

People buying these vehicles cause they 1) BIG (overcompensating?) 2) Diesel cheaper than Coca Cola (Liter for Liter) 3) They Cheap (Corolla and Hilux round the same price) 4) People think they fast ( not really just high on torque) 5) It does make them look rough and tough (maybe it does .. maybe it doesn't, who knows?)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 24th, 2013, 7:39 pm

whyteliver wrote:wait nah man beating up cause man want to spend their money on toy truck and he driving a car that will b worth less when d warranty done..... d fack i reading hear....

So a car is worth more to you just because you can get a higher resale value for it?

A car is worth more to me because I love driving it, the features are amazing and it looks amazing all for a good price.

You sir have a strange outlook on cars.....

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 24th, 2013, 8:09 pm

drchaos wrote:
whyteliver wrote:wait nah man beating up cause man want to spend their money on toy truck and he driving a car that will b worth less when d warranty done..... d fack i reading hear....

So a car is worth more to you just because you can get a higher resale value for it?

A car is worth more to me because I love driving it, the features are amazing and it looks amazing all for a good price.

Residual value is not the only reason i purchase a car but it does play a big role in my choice....
I also love cars for the same reason as u....but i sometimes love money more...

If thats a strange outlook to you...my apologies

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 24th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Audi A5

$601,000

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366848897.181394.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366848948.341914.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366848966.858309.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366848982.342547.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366849000.192458.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366849015.325806.jpg

Not much leg room in the back, but it seems to be an excellent drivers car.

A7 - $845,000
Q3 - $425,000
Q5 - $495,000
Q7 - $785,000

That's all I have
Glad to finally contribute!

Postby equipped2ripp » April 24th, 2013, 8:38 pm

those prices are the base prices in each model

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » April 24th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Wowzer!

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 24th, 2013, 9:51 pm

drchaos wrote:Yuh know I have been Driving Central to South and back 5 days a week, around central and a north run every few days for about 3 years. I can safely say that I have never seen a toyota hilux carrying bricks, lumber, pipes or any sort of construction material .... When people want to carry material they does buy a Hyundai H100 or Kia equivalent.

People buying these vehicles cause they 1) BIG (overcompensating?) 2) Diesel cheaper than Coca Cola (Liter for Liter) 3) They Cheap (Corolla and Hilux round the same price) 4) People think they fast ( not really just high on torque) 5) It does make them look rough and tough (maybe it does .. maybe it doesn't, who knows?)

Maybe hardware delivers these days?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 24th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Anyone that buys a hilux/navara/similar vehicle to tote bricks and gravel is a damn idiot. Such autos are versatile in the fact that they can carry a similar human payload as a passenger car with the added benefit of being able to transport the occasional large load (fridge/stove etc) or messy item that would ruin the inside of a car.

The fact that the vehicle uses diesel and is built more rugged than a car is also an added bonus.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 24th, 2013, 10:49 pm

whyteliver wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Residual value is not the only reason i purchase a car but it does play a big role in my choice....

Qudo's to you man :)
I don't love money ... only where and what it can get me ... money has no inherent value.
Power !!! Now thats way more interesting/addicting that money.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 24th, 2013, 10:58 pm

acesinghit wrote:
Adjudicator wrote:So I managed to check out the new cerato today and I was pretty impressed.
In addition to all the features of the outgoing model this one has

Automatic HID head lamps
DRL's
reverse camera
touch screen radio ( a bit on the small side),
front and corner parking sensors,
puddle lights on the mirrors and door handles,
6 airbags
TCS/ESP
Powered driver seat with 2 memory function
cooled driver seat (not sure if it's AC or just a fan inside it)
Dual zone AC
Cruise control
Bluetooth phone ready with steering wheel controls

There is also a very well put together color LCD screen in the supervision cluster that tells you everything you need to know (think VW).

@205k I currently cannot find a better compact sedan in Trinidad.

That said the engine is the same which is acceptable but won't win any drag races and the fuel economy is about average but it does take super.

I also checked out the Cerato and found in addition to the features listed by adjudicator:

flex steer system with 3 modes (steering stiffness settings)
push button start with proximity key
cruise control switches on steering wheel
soft touch dashboard and door panels
dual zone a/c with rear a/c vents and cluster ionizer
split seats in the back with center arm rests including cup holders
power adjustable and retractable side rear view mirrors with LED turn signals
4-wheel disk brakes with ABS/EBD and Brake Assist
17" rims with full size spare
rear lip spoiler
dual vanity mirrors in front sun visors
6-speaker stereo with mp3/wma/USB and aux-in ports

The Elantra @ $209k has leather seats and sunroof but lacks the:
flex steer system
cruise control
dual zone a/c
power retractable side mirrors
lip spoiler
projector HID lights
LED running lamps
rear LED stop lights

The Jetta, Focus and Cruze are also loaded with their unique features as well. The market is getting ultra competitive now. I like where this is going.

The new cerato looks great for sure. For around 200k thats not bad at all. Is the resale value getting any better for Kia vehicles?

Postby Rooki3 » April 24th, 2013, 11:26 pm

drchaos wrote:

add me to that strange outlook camp, unless u plan to keep a car forever, resale value shud be considered when purchasing

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 24th, 2013, 11:53 pm

been seeing this recently..actually looking good

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 25th, 2013, 1:16 am

The Chevrolet Colorado isn't an overpriced Isuzu?

kris2257

Postby kris2257 » April 25th, 2013, 1:33 am

Did i just see a porshe for 10,000,000. HAhahahahahaha

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 25th, 2013, 2:21 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The Chevrolet Colorado isn't an overpriced Isuzu?

Yes, just like a Porche is a really ... really ... really overpriced Volkswagen 8-)

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 25th, 2013, 3:01 am

drchaos wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Qudo's to you man :)
I don't love money ... only where and what it can get me ... money has no inherent value.
Power !!! Now thats way more interesting/addicting that money.

First u get the money then u get the power...Money is power....oh and since u dont love money i have a 1/2 acre of land about 200ft south of the hyatt rengency....intrested?

Postby S_2NR » April 25th, 2013, 3:20 am

tourniquet wrote:man should just change his name to ahsayingshit, and done yes :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » April 25th, 2013, 4:34 am

DJ Q wrote:Audi A5

$601,000

Not much leg room in the back, but it seems to be an excellent drivers car.

A7 - $845,000
Q3 - $425,000
Q5 - $495,000
Q7 - $785,000

That's all I have
Glad to finally contribute!

SS ridiculous..an A5 is more than a Q5, but Q5s come stock wit quattro

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 25th, 2013, 5:22 am

More expensive than an A6 too. But it's a matter of what you like when shopping in that range I think.

Still don't like the change to the light strips on many of those models though.

And although it might seem like an excellent drivers car it might be worth checking out an M-sport 328i at 580k before deciding based on that.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 25th, 2013, 9:15 am

That A5 is the S Line.
It has the quattro.

See the "S Line" badge to the bottom there?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 25th, 2013, 9:20 am

Yeah I know. And they definitely aren't bad. But I'd still say at least check out the F30 M-sport if a driver's car is what you're after in that price range.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 25th, 2013, 9:36 am

The vehicle is nice, but I must say there's nothing in the Audi range that grabbed me.

I would definitely go BMW over Audi.

They're pretty, yes, but just doesn't seem worth it.

The A7 has this really cool feature though.
When the guy closed the door softly to the first click of the lock, the door pulled itself closed :shock:

Honestly... that was awesome.

aidan

Postby aidan » April 25th, 2013, 11:10 am

Anyone knows what fuel the Qashqai uses? (super or premium)

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 25th, 2013, 12:20 pm

aidan wrote:Anyone knows what fuel the Qashqai uses? (super or premium)

Super, $140 I think from empty iirc.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 25th, 2013, 12:55 pm

aidan wrote:Anyone knows what fuel the Qashqai uses? (super or premium)

Call the dealer nah and if you find out share :)

Postby noshownogo » April 25th, 2013, 1:13 pm

Qashqai uses Super gas.

DJ Q, one cannot be seen having to repeatedly attempt to close the door on his audi. Hence the need for self shutting doors. Quiet and classy 8-)