EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Max how bad you think this situation going to be in Trinidad?
Also i am scheduled for a appointment this week at Mt Hope for an ongoing diabetic infection and wound, should I still go and see what happens? or are we 100% sure I would be wasting my time and I would be sent back?
boxy wrote:No_Name wrote:Gladiator wrote:Well that was a waste of 10 mins...The_Honourable wrote:Prime Minister's Short Address to the Nation 29/03/2020
Growls lookin real sick n tired tho...but he shouldn't be, he jus hadda do what d 1 puss dem say...
Yeah u tend to look that way when you leading your country through a once in a century "plague" yuh youngest daughter in the epicenter of the virus in the US and u made the decision to close your borders and your oldest brother just died two days prior and u may not be able to have a proper funeral.
I can't imagine the mental fortitude it taking him to do what he doing.
I guess he have all?one eye wrote:ED,
One minute you are a cancer patient, next minute you have some kinda infection, now you have a diabetic infection.
Is all kinda fakery in the bakery with you.
Pandemic could spark unrest among West's urban poor - Red Cross aid agency
by Reuters
Friday, 27 March 2020 14:24 GMT
GENEVA, March 27 (Reuters) - Social unrest could erupt among the urban poor and marginalised in the West's biggest cities as they lack sources of income amid the COVID-19 crisis, the head of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) said on Friday.
More than 80,000 people have tested positive for coronavirus in Italy since the outbreak emerged little more than a month ago and some 8,215 have died, far more than in any other country.
Francesco Rocca, an Italian who heads the world's largest disaster relief network, said that as well as social unrest the risk of suicide is increasing among vulnerable isolated people.
"We have a lot of people who are living very marginalised, in the so-called black hole of society... In the most difficult neighbourhoods of the biggest cities I am afraid that in a few weeks we will have social problems," Rocca told a U.N. news briefing.
"This is a social bomb that can explode at any moment, because they don't have any way to have an income," said Rocca, whose Geneva-based agency also deploys volunteers in hard-hit Spain and France.
He said the largest Western cities could see these problems emerge "in a few weeks".
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As of last night I have 4 family members in Long Island who were tested positive for the virus. All have underlying ailments from diabetes to HBP, ages from 40-70. After speaking to other relatives, they indicated that hey have to communicate with them via sign language because anytime they try to speak(it hurts and hurts badly). They are able to speak with them via vids calls etc
Gladiator wrote:For once I agree with you... Give the man a break. He really going through the world of stress...
Where the rest of the cabinet though? Hiding from COVID. He should delegate and let them assist and take some load off his shoulders.boxy wrote:No_Name wrote:Gladiator wrote:Well that was a waste of 10 mins...The_Honourable wrote:Prime Minister's Short Address to the Nation 29/03/2020
Growls lookin real sick n tired tho...but he shouldn't be, he jus hadda do what d 1 puss dem say...
Yeah u tend to look that way when you leading your country through a once in a century "plague" yuh youngest daughter in the epicenter of the virus in the US and u made the decision to close your borders and your oldest brother just died two days prior and u may not be able to have a proper funeral.
I can't imagine the mental fortitude it taking him to do what he doing.
Chinese contractor builds COVID 19 hospital in Trinidad and Tobago
maj. tom wrote:ED now is your chance to change that very, very bad habit. For your health and wallet. And you know it's bad, so no one has to tell you. You don't want to hear this from anyone right now.
You have a car right? Go Bel Air. A simple 1-burner ring stove is $100. 2 pots $100. Pick up pot spoons and everything basic in a kitchen for $100. Go grocery after and spend $100 on some fresh vegetables and some meats.
How long that $400 would have lasted buying food everyday? 2 weeks? Do this one small thing and your life will change. This is the time! This is the opportunity you've needed in your life to do it. YouTube has a million simple recipes for you to learn. Watch Gordon Ramsay and learn what he teaches!
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hey anybody know if you can order food? I think I saw subway was doing delivery? how much extra do they charge for this and anybody else offering such a service?
I can't cook nah and me eh have no stove I does usually buy food but the place up by me on lock down they not opening until covid goes away so looking for ways to get stuff to eat without having to cook it. Plus I on vacation from work so yeah.....
rspann wrote:Ambulance pick up the cashier who works at a supermarket on Rock Road . She was on the cruise and came back to Trinidad and started to get symptoms and then hospitalised . She worked after she came back so people running scared now.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hey anybody know if you can order food? I think I saw subway was doing delivery? how much extra do they charge for this and anybody else offering such a service?
I can't cook nah and me eh have no stove I does usually buy food but the place up by me on lock down they not opening until covid goes away so looking for ways to get stuff to eat without having to cook it. Plus I on vacation from work so yeah.....
The_Honourable wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As of last night I have 4 family members in Long Island who were tested positive for the virus. All have underlying ailments from diabetes to HBP, ages from 40-70. After speaking to other relatives, they indicated that hey have to communicate with them via sign language because anytime they try to speak(it hurts and hurts badly). They are able to speak with them via vids calls etc
Shakes i hope they make a 100% recovery.
gastly369 wrote:Bredda... YouTube and ah lil small stove.... Better start earlyEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hey anybody know if you can order food? I think I saw subway was doing delivery? how much extra do they charge for this and anybody else offering such a service?
aaron17 wrote:https://youtu.be/rnP7v0SsVq8
Change of heart now?
Wearing mask to flatten the curve.... china is saying this.hence the reason why usa and italy is struggling right now.