The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 29th, 2010, 2:14 pm

turbo_beast369,...real quick indeed...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 29th, 2010, 3:12 pm

ZeroOne no wonder he sold u the grille for that price...did he tell u he was gettin more OEM ones....I sure you would have opted for the OEM one....doh 4get to post pics of the sides and back of the grille eh....

btw wha u think of the white LED IP?

no big difference but at least it a bit brighter....

since we on this topic....in d nite when your park lights on and you shift from P down to D, does the D light dimmer than the rest or does it have the same brightness.....since I change the the guage bulbs to LED the bulb for D blowed (even tho I didnt interfere with it) so I replaced it with the bulb from the L....during the day the D will light bright like the others but the D is the only one that gets dim when the park lights come on....venum ever got any problems like that, seein that you was kinda the first to interfere with the IP....and where in trini do you get the LED IP bulbs...

btw when i went Tobago I meet up with fras and teichou (dunno if I spelt it correctly) he has the CS with the 4G18 manual conversion and 4 x 100 rear disc brakes....car pulled descent....was weird without the CVT tho...engine and gearbox doh sound like it want to blow up lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 29th, 2010, 3:16 pm

idlemind wrote:Yea fellas....April 18th is a Bring Your Car and Come (BYCC) Solodex event.

So allyuh fancy ricey boys could stop yappin and come run a track.

And allyuh dont need poly this and bar that...and fancy rotors or brake pads

Just drive on the course and have fun.

April 18th.... ARC Carpark

wait nah, so we CS lime iz 2 go shame mihself on d Dex course, wit Evo's & odda crap 2 cut mih arse?!

wot d hell kinda "lime" is dat!? dat real sour in truth!

but if d masses agree, well den i dey 4 sure :!: make sure alyuh doh set mih up, eh?!!? els i want gas $$ from ALL ah alyuh!

doubt i cud run, tho... dem rotors a lil 2 bad 2 b dex-in' wit... doh make mih waste mih time drivin d hell up north from Gaspee!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 29th, 2010, 3:18 pm

EVA Unit-01 you makin it sound like you car is a rel old car....nuttin wrong with your rotors....you have excellent brakes....very graby...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 29th, 2010, 3:22 pm

lol allyuh fellas is trouble oui

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 29th, 2010, 3:23 pm

yeah, but dat pulsin on hard brakes will make mih crash on a Dex course!

i saw a CK brake hard w/o ABS las BYCC, d poor cones still traumatized :cry:

wud hate 2 make dem suffer dat kinda hurt & pain again...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 29th, 2010, 8:31 pm

turbo_beast369, The new LED's looking alright.....im sure someone who never drove in a CS before wouldn't notice it.

WRT the grille he did say that he may get some OEM ones but he was not sure however the pic that he posted shows that he had mine as well as the OEM ones at the same time so something a lil fishy there.

Ill take the pics tomorrow.

With your D light dimming i suggest that:

1. Try at least a new bulb.

2. Make sure that the bulb making sufficient contact by putting some pressure on the bulb itself then turn on your park lights and check if it still dimming.

I staying home and watch some movies sat 18th

QG

Postby QG » March 29th, 2010, 10:02 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne wait wait...why do you have to use epoxy to install the grille???

A.W.O.L you see how fast d other oem mesh grille azan had sold...same nite!!!! good ting u didnt stick!!! I made sure and told d man not to set you up...

look the b4 and after pics of the white led IP bulbs...it not as bright as the green and the red...and notice the top area of the speedo guage slightly dim

That's from the 2001 model?

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 30th, 2010, 8:17 am

ah go hear most of allyuh when allyuh start to bawl about gas mileage...den allyuh go start missing de CVT.. :lol: ....and ah highly doubt the tiptronic CS3 will catch the CVT version on the highway :)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 30th, 2010, 9:05 am

ZeroOne wrote:I staying home and watch some movies sat 18th

com nah man! even if we not runnin 4 Dex, we cud buss a lime!

turbo_beast369, i check mine & iz d same... tink it was always dimmer dan d rest (maybe 2 save energy?)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 30th, 2010, 10:01 am

QG, Yes thats the 2003 cedia shaped 4g18 cs3.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 30th, 2010, 11:50 am

ZeroOne yes very fishy tho becuz u got urs saturday and he said he got the other one sunday....buh say what...at least u got it...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 30th, 2010, 12:23 pm

Yea I like this one more though cause the mesh a lil smaller so it makes the grille look a little bigger, plus i could put a bigger emblem as i find the emblem on the oem too small.

I en forget yuh pics give meh a 45mins

fras

Postby fras » March 30th, 2010, 3:09 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:btw when i went Tobago I meet up with fras and teichou (dunno if I spelt it correctly) he has the CS with the 4G18 manual conversion and 4 x 100 rear disc brakes....car pulled descent....was weird without the CVT tho...engine and gearbox doh sound like it want to blow up lol
we'll drink some beers next time 8-)

idlemind later for those rotor pics... and they got bigger :shock:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 30th, 2010, 3:24 pm

^^^u didn't machine d old ones and put them on? yea some beers and run down some woman ;)

ZeroOne yeah it lookin a lil better...i might put smaller mesh as well with a 3 inch Ralliart logo in the middle...mesh rel easy 2 change...who sells wiremesh? (not chicken wire eh lol)...only ting with urs, if u want 2 hide the bonnet skin behind the grille, u hadda cut out a pastic sheet in d shape of d original and screw it on...either that or paint it black

fras

Postby fras » March 30th, 2010, 7:27 pm

These pics are from one side... the other side good!

venum

Postby venum » March 30th, 2010, 8:45 pm

have fun on teh 18th fellas

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 30th, 2010, 9:23 pm

fras,wat cause it ti crack like that...? :shock:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 30th, 2010, 9:23 pm

fras,wat cause it to crack like that...? :shock:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 30th, 2010, 10:09 pm

fras, Thats not hairline bro, thats a big crack :o I would get worried if i were you.

turbo_beast369, i doubt the bonnet skin would cause a problem.

Heres the pics. I thinking to paint the mesh silver and keep the frame black.

fras

Postby fras » March 30th, 2010, 10:15 pm

good question A.W.O.L
heat/cold?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 31st, 2010, 12:27 am

fras wrote:good question A.W.O.L
heat/cold?

might be just that ... sent the car to wash at a car wash after a spirited run ? and the very first thing they do is drench the rims and rotors in cold water?

Hot metal + dramatic change in temp = cracked / warped rotor

any other suggestions?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 31st, 2010, 6:13 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:who sells wiremesh? (not chicken wire eh lol)

i got mine by Marud in Marabella, it cost me like $160 for a good sized piece (can't remember the dimensions, somting like 4' x 11"), it did both sides of my grill

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 31st, 2010, 6:53 am

venum, idlemind,what can i check/do to make my ride smoother?

fras

Postby fras » March 31st, 2010, 7:42 am

illumin@ti I never wash my car while the rotors hot

venum

Postby venum » March 31st, 2010, 8:45 am

ZeroOne wrote:venum, idlemind,what can i check/do to make my ride smoother?

in my experience, ride quality is largely determined by shocks (absorbers & springs), tyres and the other suspension components (cradle-arm bushings, stabilizer bar bushings etc)

for a nice smooth ride -

#1 - soft sidewall tyres

#2 - stock springs with stock compression

#3 - stock 'other' rubers

if your shocks dead = poor ride

if springs dead = poor ride

if stiff sidewall on tyres = poor ride

there are ppl who have experimented with drop low and aftermarket springs and shocks and have gotten smooth ride, but they will have to advise on what they did

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 31st, 2010, 8:54 am

^^ to add the TEINS S Tech with KYB Excel G was giving me a very comfy ride on ruff roads with OEM rubber bushings for the sway bar, but still had some mild body roll, until I swapped the OEM sway bar for poly bushings...then the ride got very firmer.....IMO the type sway bar bushings you used will reflect the "comfort" level

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 31st, 2010, 8:59 am

ZeroOne Quality Car Care for it yes...

behind that grille rel botched up boi...the mesh molded into the grille?

that lookin like a fibreglass replica of the OEM one...but the front still lookin good...

I know the bonnet skin won't cause a problem but you may want to hide it...then again u say u want to paint the mesh in silver...but if left in black and your car colour is bright it will show in the backround and look kinda chupid...its just my opinion...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2010, 9:27 am

ZeroOne, what size rims you running? And what tyre pressure?

Coz that could also compromise a smooth ride!

I thik you should stick to your stock colour for the grille though.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 31st, 2010, 12:42 pm

ey idlemind, looks like dem fellaz ain't up for Dexin at d CS lime... better come up wit another plan :?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”