The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 24th, 2010, 2:25 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I actually considering ordering some more colors this thing is just gorgeous.

If u doin it anytime soon i'll want the BLUE bulbs thanks 8-)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 24th, 2010, 3:15 pm

idlemind wrote:Google the product line EVA.

I think I came across rusting and warping on the sloted Brembos.

scene, i think i more or less made up my mind on d EBC's neway! i jus scared about how dey'll work wit my Sumitomo pads. d EBC GreenStuff's as expensive as d friggin rotors!!! ne1 kno wey 2 get dem locally??

but Brembo's wudda b nice 2 "coast"... :lol: *sigh*

turbo, i hav ur set 4 u, check me wen u reddy. if not dis evenin, den wen u com back. i ain't like u, i ain't go sell it... :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 24th, 2010, 5:27 pm

Heard baaaaaad stuff about EBC Greenstuff

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 24th, 2010, 7:21 pm

idlemind wrote:Heard baaaaaad stuff about EBC Greenstuff

hoss, now u jes fackin wit mih! wot wrong wit EBC?! i shudn't buy d rotors???

i hear d Greenstuff doz mash up stock rotors, but daz about it....

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » March 24th, 2010, 9:04 pm

People , how much I will get for my car as it is .... doing over 110K, dealer maintained.

venum

Postby venum » March 24th, 2010, 9:50 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
idlemind wrote:Heard baaaaaad stuff about EBC Greenstuff

hoss, now u jes fackin wit mih! wot wrong wit EBC?! i shudn't buy d rotors???

i hear d Greenstuff doz mash up stock rotors, but daz about it....

I heard teh same bout the EBC GReen stuff

maybe Rudman can shed soem light

he used teh Green Stuff on his CK in Dex

he switch to Hawk, which supposed to be much better

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 25th, 2010, 4:40 am

venum, will look in2 it..

i changed the bulbs on my IP, the UV's weren't brite enuf 2 lite d whole panel.

so i went wit green gauges & UV indicators/hibeam/foglamp signals. looks decent, thanks Zero :!:

took pics, but can't find d cord 2 d/l dem. will do asap.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 6:49 am

Just don't get the Greenstuff ...yet.

Get the rotors and you'll find a pad to suit you have alot of options

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 25th, 2010, 7:35 am

yeah I heard Hawk is some good stuff....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 25th, 2010, 8:33 am

ebc's have to heat up and works even better when you change to ebc rotors as well

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 25th, 2010, 8:35 am

Decided to keep my CS3 car mechanically new, body no rust , why sell it
so i want to enjoy it a bit more

Who can supply the parts and do AUTO to Manual conversion for me ... let me know price

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 25th, 2010, 9:25 am

^^^now we talkin!!!!

Try New Age Auto....they quoted me something like $4,000 when I Inquired about it....793-9593 thas a guy workin there name pinky...he does go japan and select d parts so he will advise u further....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 25th, 2010, 10:18 am

thanks $4K that not bad my cvt trans in perfect working condition so i will keep it oil changed every 15k and run 15" rims except for about a year on 17"

fras

Postby fras » March 25th, 2010, 10:58 am

One side of my R1Concepts rotors have a hair line crack... No warp and I have them about 2yrs now Idle?

Yes EBC pads eat rotors but they STOP

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 11:00 am

you aint tell me bout that crack...take a pic na

buh wuh cause that?
coz i sure i treat those rotors worse than you

fras

Postby fras » March 25th, 2010, 11:11 am

Heat?
I'll take a pic weekend

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 11:13 am

I doubt......... the holes and slots are designed to avoid incidents involving heat

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 25th, 2010, 12:32 pm

idlemind wrote:I doubt......... the holes and slots are designed to avoid incidents involving heat

designed doesn't always transfer to reality...

fras

Postby fras » March 25th, 2010, 12:33 pm

beats me

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 12:43 pm

jack your ck have ABS?

Coz im thinking that the only thing could crack the rotors is ABS.

I kno ABS in the CS is nasty...the sound you hear is like if the caliper, rotor, pad everything getting lick way with a hammer.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » March 25th, 2010, 12:58 pm

Can someone please tell me how to change my transmission fluid. I wanna change it myself if possible. I dont know how to drain the fluid and i'm not sure if is to pour in the new fluid where the "dip stick" for the transmission is. HELP PLEASE thanks.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Easy stuff...time consuming...going to need to buy extra qts fluid
There the line that runs to the radiator and a drain plug
Refill at the dipstick yes, you need to buy a funnel with a long hose.

Uploading pics now

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 1:33 pm

genghis

Postby genghis » March 25th, 2010, 2:44 pm

fellas ah getting ah "weak" start. i think is the battery.
the mihatsu last long about 2 years!.

i looking to get ah bosch how much so i looking at?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 25th, 2010, 4:01 pm

idlemind, where you get you bosch batt i ready to replace my Turbo 2001.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2010, 4:38 pm

Kamus mufflers are the dealers they in barataria

genghis

Postby genghis » March 25th, 2010, 5:35 pm

ill call tom

nes123

Postby nes123 » March 25th, 2010, 10:53 pm

UPDATE: fellas ah put on dem poly sway bar bushing in front with mih TEINS 1 inch drop....de sway bar ones makes a diff....it actually compensating for the excess (slight) bounce) experience and feels like stock as its more rigid....havin second thoughts about puttin in de poly cradle bushings however....feel the ride will be more stiff...but cornering in it now is a dream...my gawd :shock:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 26th, 2010, 7:37 pm

idlemind, where is the location for the april 18 meet?

venum

Postby venum » March 26th, 2010, 9:15 pm

ZeroOne wrote:idlemind, where is the location for the april 18 meet?

have fun fellas

Return to “MITSUBISHI”