The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Kewell35

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 4:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Elite , Dwane , mods time to lock off this chead.

Why are UNC doubles vendors on social media threatening to poison African people by putting sh!t in their doubles?

And why hasn't the UNC leader come out and condemn these statements and threats?

who saying that? not seeing that anywhere.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 4:38 pm

Anyone still supporting this boycott of Ramsaran is racist. The fact that persons still supporting the boycott shows their true intentions. Done talk, the company apologized and fired the girl. What more you want them to do?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 4:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Yes, because pnm ppl not racist.

Sure buddy. Sure.

If you black you can't be racist bro, remember slavery?

Apparently, a former friend (unfriended him today), jus post this:

"You think a fake apology and fake firing will make up for your racist views? Y'all lucky they ain't bun down your factory yet. Anybody buying Ramsaran products I will assume you are racist. #boycottallracists #youcantapologizeforracism"

This is a guy who works as a manager in state company and has a masters.

Postby Les Bain » August 13th, 2020, 4:45 pm

Christmas go be dread, but hearing Chinee Parang on the radio and the staff function will make me smile.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 13th, 2020, 4:46 pm

Ed get a life
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Elite , Dwane , mods time to lock off this chead.

Why are UNC doubles vendors on social media threatening to poison African people by putting sh!t in their doubles?

And why hasn't the UNC leader come out and condemn these statements and threats?

carluva

Postby carluva » August 13th, 2020, 4:46 pm

This...

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Why is this thread still running? Election done

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 4:51 pm

MODS lock off this chead

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2020, 5:13 pm

imbut toting on tv right now bout the elections. good use of public dollars. he cant use twitter like every other world leader?

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2020, 5:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:MODS lock off this chead

Official EBC results has not been released yet and awaiting a new PM

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 5:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:
zoom rader wrote:MODS lock off this chead

Official EBC results has not been released yet and awaiting a new PM
Elections over elite

PM tommorow

Time to make money

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 13th, 2020, 5:48 pm

sMASH wrote:imbut toting on tv right now bout the elections. good use of public dollars. he cant use twitter like every other world leader?
If what he is saying is true with UNC querying every ballot I would be pissed also. They only count 1 ballot box in St. Joseph. UNC really sinking to new lows. Really hope they rebuild so we have some alternative to the PNM next election.

Postby maj. tom » August 13th, 2020, 5:59 pm

well Kamla have to look like she doing something at this time. Government business will go on while she will spend the next 3 weeks counting. We have a crisis with Covid-19 and it's just about to explode into deaths. If we don't get a good game plan now, we'll end up in a bad way.

Postby maj. tom » August 13th, 2020, 6:00 pm

btw nobody posted this yet?

DUMPED: The polling cards found dumped in Pinto Road, Arima which is now the subject of a police investigation.

COMMISSIONER of Police Gary Griffith says an investigation has started into a report that electoral polling cards were found at Pinto Road, Arima.

On Thursday, a release from the police said at about 6.25 pm on Wednesday, a former MP went to a bushy area at Mottley Trace, 2 Pinto Road, Arima, with a friend. where they saw a number of polling cards.

The release said the former MP had received the information about the polling cards from an anonymous caller. They reported what they saw to the police.

The statement said WPC Smith and PC D'Abreau of the Pinto Police Post went to the area and cordoned it off.

The scene was processed by WPC Edghill-Marcano and a team from the Northern Division crime scene investigation unit, who packaged the polling cards in evidence bags and handed them over to acting Insp Ward, who is continuing enquiries.

The operation was co-ordinated by Supt Edwards and supervised by Insp Birch, acting Insp Ward, and W/Sgt Robinson-Mottley, the release said.

Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) communication officer Bobbi Rogers, in an e-mail response to Newsday, said, "The EBC contacted the CoP on the issue and an investigation has been launched into the matter.

"TT Post distributes the poll cards and they too were advised of the find and have also launched their own investigation."

Officials of both the People's National Movement (PNM), in the person of chairman Colm Imbert, and the United National Congress (UNC), by way of PRO Anita Haynes, were due to address electoral issues such as this find at briefings due on Thursday afternoon/evening, Newsday was told by PNM PRO Laurel Lezama and Haynes.
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/13/update ... -in-arima/

uhhh yeah....but we know nothing coming out of this. A leprechaun wanted some toilet paper at the end of the rainbow.

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2020, 6:03 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
sMASH wrote:imbut toting on tv right now bout the elections. good use of public dollars. he cant use twitter like every other world leader?
If what he is saying is true with UNC querying every ballot I would be pissed also. They only count 1 ballot box in St. Joseph. UNC really sinking to new lows. Really hope they rebuild so we have some alternative to the PNM next election.
u get pissed when u hit a pothole too, but that is they system we have in place.
PNM does thief wind

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 6:09 pm

maj. tom wrote:btw nobody posted this yet?

DUMPED: The polling cards found dumped in Pinto Road, Arima which is now the subject of a police investigation.

COMMISSIONER of Police Gary Griffith says an investigation has started into a report that electoral polling cards were found at Pinto Road, Arima.

On Thursday, a release from the police said at about 6.25 pm on Wednesday, a former MP went to a bushy area at Mottley Trace, 2 Pinto Road, Arima, with a friend. where they saw a number of polling cards.

The release said the former MP had received the information about the polling cards from an anonymous caller. They reported what they saw to the police.

The statement said WPC Smith and PC D'Abreau of the Pinto Police Post went to the area and cordoned it off.

The scene was processed by WPC Edghill-Marcano and a team from the Northern Division crime scene investigation unit, who packaged the polling cards in evidence bags and handed them over to acting Insp Ward, who is continuing enquiries.

The operation was co-ordinated by Supt Edwards and supervised by Insp Birch, acting Insp Ward, and W/Sgt Robinson-Mottley, the release said.

Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) communication officer Bobbi Rogers, in an e-mail response to Newsday, said, "The EBC contacted the CoP on the issue and an investigation has been launched into the matter.

"TT Post distributes the poll cards and they too were advised of the find and have also launched their own investigation."

Officials of both the People's National Movement (PNM), in the person of chairman Colm Imbert, and the United National Congress (UNC), by way of PRO Anita Haynes, were due to address electoral issues such as this find at briefings due on Thursday afternoon/evening, Newsday was told by PNM PRO Laurel Lezama and Haynes.
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/13/update ... -in-arima/

uhhh yeah....but we know nothing coming out of this. A leprechaun wanted some toilet paper at the end of the rainbow.
Alot of folk have yet to receive their polling cards.

It appears that PNM postal workers have yet to deliver the cards

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2020, 6:13 pm

She have the right to question every single ballot. I give her right.

Postby maj. tom » August 13th, 2020, 6:14 pm

i got my polling card on the morning of August 10th eh. I went in the post office 2 days before and they said "it eh have no mail." What a TTPost miracle. Meanwhile my neighbour had got theirs 2 weeks before. How does that work? I know the EBC batch prints every district at once and gives it to TTPost.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2020, 6:18 pm

Didn't realize Rowley trying to diffuse any potential racial situation by being so diplomatic and descalating the scenes
IMG_20200813_181628.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 6:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:i got my polling card on the morning of August 10th eh. I went in the post office 2 days before and they said "it eh have no mail." What a TTPost miracle. Meanwhile my neighbour had got theirs 2 weeks before. How does that work? I know the EBC batch prints every district at once and gives it to TTPost.
I never got mine , but my PNM neighbour got his the week before.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 13th, 2020, 6:35 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:

They also trying to see who voted for who in St Joseph. Them eh realise that Hunt had a lot to do with them losing that seat. Ppl who know him don't respect him or his brother or the family on the whole.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 6:38 pm

Swearing in for Tommorow has been put off.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 6:52 pm

Does anyone know this lady or her employer?

WARNING - VERY OBSCENE LANGUAGE

VII

Postby VII » August 13th, 2020, 6:53 pm

UNC again, trying to destabilize the country ,disgusting bunch of self serving people.. no class..

Even ONR,NAR,DAC,TAPIA and NJAC etc had more class..they fighting for their freedom because big jail coming for some of them and they know it..
Last edited by VII on August 13th, 2020, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » August 13th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Lol wtf is going on

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Bluefete where is the boxes allyuh theef?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 13th, 2020, 7:34 pm

Ched gone mad

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2020, 7:37 pm

rowly spam the ballot box, and tuner get a russan bot.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Hearing UNC taking the EBC to court......similar situation to Guyana's election might play out now.

Way to many discrepancies to call this election fair it seems

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 13th, 2020, 7:48 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Hearing UNC taking the EBC to court......similar situation to Guyana's election might play out now.

Way to many discrepancies to call this election fair it seems

where you hearing that?

not seeing that anywhere

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 13th, 2020, 7:49 pm

Les Bain wrote:Christmas go be dread, but hearing Chinee Parang on the radio and the staff function will make me smile.

is smithfield in the US still closed cause of the covid? if them still closed we aint go get ham boi. i wondering if we go get turkey and goat. i the covid still on we aint go have no christmas staff gathering and office parties. we go hadda keep it small this year. i waiting on sweet 100 to start the 100 days of christmas to hear the trini parang like scrunter and baron.