T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

NorStar2K

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby NorStar2K » April 16th, 2013, 11:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:just remembered why I came in this thread before seeing that cringe worthy fabricated old Cerato vs new Cerato post lol

So my dad bought a RAV4 and I took it for a run just now for the hell of it and it was ..... not nice to look at from the inside as it is the outside.

It's a nice vehicle, big, the running lights are cute, the vehicle itself is still ugly. It handles nice, but it doesn't handle like a CX-5

ehhhh ... interior is still what you would expect from toyota. Spare tire is trash (he had to fight them down for them to give him an original spare and he still didn't get it so the salesman lied to him) it's steal and the audio cannot compare to the CX-5s The audio sounds like a speaker system that should be in the Toyota Yaris vs the BOSE 8 Surround sound system in the CX-5 lol the choice is clear there. I didn't check but I think it has a 4 speaker system in the Rav4, kinda tragic for 2013

Also in the RAV the audio interface doesn't .... work ....properly .... I dunno what I did wrong. Also the deck on the RAV4 is the exact same deck my friend has on his Corolla. He bought the deck after buying the Corolla tho but that's not the point, the deck looks like an aftermarket item with a Toyota logo on it.

Also the bootleg leather interior LMFAO - he would be getting rid of this vehicle in no time.
Typical of him, wanna be able to say he have a new model Rav4 even tho it's not that great, nor does he like it.

As far as safety goes, wow. It is definately better than the CX-5

6 Airbags VS 9... I mean .... you don't need to be a rocket scientist. The handling and other safety features such as breaking/ABS/Traction Control .... ugh .... it's comparable. The airbags are what tips the RAV4 above the CX in terms of safety, the controlled steering was also a nice touch, didn't expect that from Toyota for another 50 years to be quite honest with you

The driver seat is powered .... Oh wait ... no it's not, another lie!
The Rims are great for 18 inches .... except it's 17 inches
The roof racks were beautifully designed .... oh ... it doens't come with any
the fog lights on ......... nvm

I guess tho it's still kinda worth the money solely based on the safety features, and performance.
If you're looking for a fun vehicle to drive, once again .. Toyota is NOT the way to go.

SIDE NOTE: He has the white with a big ass black bumper on it.

The Suzuki Grand Vitara remains the best looking SUV in the country.

Told you! :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2013, 7:52 am

now I understand why stephon acts the way he does...he is exactly like his old man. For those who don't want to read the entire POS-t the summary is:

despite showered with lies by the TTTL salesman, stephon Sr purchased a white basic 2013 RAV4 which has a 4-speaker Corolla sound system, 17" rims, fake leather seats, 9 airbags with ABS and Traction Control. He compared it to his very 'own' CX-5 which is superior in all categories except safety because it has 6 airbags. He further indicated that pops wouldn't keep the vehicle long and made reference to the SGV which is still the best looking ute in TT.

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 8:28 am

basic? oh boy.

but you real bothered about how my father spending the money that you does give him....

oh wait......

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 17th, 2013, 8:37 am

You talking asian suv only? Cuz I find the x5, x6 and range rover evoque are all better looking than the sgv. The sportage too. The sgv too square looking imo.

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2013, 8:45 am

then u made him look even more chupidy.....if not basic then worst yet for fully loaded! Doh worry about if I bothered or not, I enjoying 8 speakers and 6 airbags since 2010 for less than 220k. Lastly the cerato was 170k which was a special price for the last batch dropped from 180k. PCN models with the 16" rims and rear drum brakes were much cheaper back in 09' You speak so much on behalf of SS when a few of them think you're an ass....2 of which are tuners with very recent posts in this thread.

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 8:51 am

pulling more info from your ass as per usual.

if you're so happy with your vehicle tho why do you constantly fight down other people's purchases if it's not on your list of worthy vehicles to buy??

how all of a sudden you is butt buddies with SS staff when all you did prior to your last post was bash every thing they did/do?

i guess when you have nun else to grasp at the next option is to bullsh1t your way out. aww :(
Last edited by Stephon. on April 17th, 2013, 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 17th, 2013, 8:56 am

Stephon. wrote:pulling more info from your ass as per usual.

if you're so happy with your vehicle tho why do you constantly fight down other people's purchases if it's not on your list of worthy vehicles to buy??

Take some of your own advice

kthnxbye

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2013, 9:00 am

Because I do not subscribe to fanboyism like yourself, your low self esteem qualities kick in. There's life outside of Mazda.

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 9:00 am

when have I ever fabricated prices and features when someone announces that they bought a vehicle to make the new vehicle owner feel like he made a bad decision?

the new mazda 3 has more features than the smiley face model. and is less and he still has a problem with it. it's really sad to see how one brand have a man changing his opinion on what should make or break a vehicle so many times in one thread.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 17th, 2013, 9:40 am

:popcorn:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2013, 9:45 am

1. not sure where you get your price list from but once again you were wrong with the cerato.
2. don't play it down so softly...the mazda despite being refreshed still has that ugly smiley face

Since you are a Mazda expert and SS spokesperson, do share with us the current prices and features listing for objective comparison, thanks. You better be accurate! Your fanboyism we can handle but the BS will stop.

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 9:50 am

but you self say that the cerato price that you quoted was a special price :lol: and I already said that I was wrong in an earlier post but you still grasping at straws attempting to be taken seriously as you once were before you started hating on people that simply had an opinion that differed from yours.

I shudder to think of the day a week prior to your son or daughter seventeenth birthday and they ask you for a mazda vehicle :lol:

that's one murder suicide that I can't say I'd be surprised at.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2013, 9:56 am

By the time my son reaches 7 years old hopefully mazda would have one badass car by then which who knows may be mine. Now...answer the ques! What's the current feats and prices?

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2013, 10:12 am

exactly... i drive a Executive Trim KIA Sportage and im VERY satisfied with it... in fact, it compares with the BMW X3 if not surpases it.....only issue i have with the KIA is power options...having the 2.0 and the Turbo Diesel as your only options really isnt attractive. Would love to have the Turbo Petrol version.....but jokes on the men that sayn Grand Vitara's are the best SUV when the last one i had lacked power greatly..and under semi-wet conditions suddenly wanted to do the "twist" (which resulted in a battle with a tree by Johnsons n Johnsons building on the highway and i lost).

I've driven ALL the mid sized SUV's on the market..and say what you want, if you can afford it, go for the VW Tiguan (not the R spec...too much money for a Badge and Moonroof)/Audi Q5 (same chassis)...if not...the Kia Sportage (even the Turbo Diesels are decent..and quicker than the Executive Petrol)...Toyota RAV4's (the current one/2013 model) had the same handling issue that in my estimation makes the Grand Vitara a "no/no"..tends to want to do that snap over-steer thing at certain speeds (not break neck eh...)

Another good choice is the current CRV....its no longer a "Car on stilts" they really hold their own in terms of handling....but that God Forsaken price boi...put a 10k and buy a Q5....

Or simply go old school. The Nissan Xtrail (not the current mark, the PBW to PCD model) is to me one of the better SuV's on the market. Very utilitariain, handles well offroad, good fuel mileage for its class. Yes you have your Head Gasket Issue, but once you know that and replace with a Cometic Gasket you good to go.

To hear men that only NOW getting into the SUV game talk their talk is funny at best.....some of us here been driving SUV/Pickup's since 2003 onwards....

and yall know me....i not coming back i nhere to defend discuss....some of allyuh talking "Bare KANT" and yall know it...

say what..is tuner...the place where men get knowledge using google and wikipedia...

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 10:14 am

if you're still talking about the cerato you need to re read my post where I admitted I was wrong with the features that you obviously didn't read where I said that I don't know the specs but I'm pretty sure that the current features would be seen on the new model. Unless you know something that I know.

also if you can't use the search to see that I'm the one that posted the full specs and prices for the bt50 and CX5

you see. get info on vehicles that I'm actually interested in unlike you that solely makes up information to bash vehicles and buying choices in this thread.

reminds me of the time you compared the base model. elantra price (which you said was 150k) and compared it to the fully loaded mazda 3 :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 17th, 2013, 10:21 am

look just post d 3 price and features nah

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 10:34 am

but me eh know anything about the model with the bluetooth. you'd think the if I got info on it I'd post it in this thread like I did with other mazda vehicles that I got info on before it even started selling.

i found out about that trim the same time as most of every one else on the papers on Monday morning and I was impressed by the features but not impressed enough for me to get it or I'd have posted the info I got on it already.

as far as I know it's cheaper than the smiley face model with the sunroof.

thing is I eh going and make up features and prices and make an unfair comparison like you're so famous for doing. wee shame

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 17th, 2013, 10:52 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I've driven ALL the mid sized SUV's on the market..

Could you give your opinion on the Nissan Qashqai, and how it compares with some of the others in its class (Tuscon, Sportage, RAV4, SGV, etc)? Or anybody else who owns or checked out one?

I actually like how it looks compared to the others (yes I boring :lol: ), but I don't see it being talked about much in this thread compared to the others.

Thanks!

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2013, 11:34 am

dredman1 wrote:

Could you give your opinion on the Nissan Qashqai, and how it compares with some of the others in its class (Tuscon, Sportage, RAV4, SGV, etc)? Or anybody else who owns or checked out one?

I actually like how it looks compared to the others (yes I boring :lol: ), but I don't see it being talked about much in this thread compared to the others.

Thanks!

Personal view: it feels like a Suzuki Swift on stilts... nice compact feel on the road, but if pressed would "Snap on you" and its hell to pay...comes with the 1.6 i think like the Juke (i am due for correction here)... though (again) i wish local companies would bring in the bigger CC engines that would really make them get up and go (like the 2.4's in the NIssans that are few and far between).

We test drove it with two females on board going over Lady Young...so you really cudnt "press" its limits on the corners... I personall dont like its styling though.

Oh...major turn off for me with it was the seating position... doenst allow for a taller person over 5'10 to have a comfortable seating experience.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 17th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Cool thanks banzai.

But on a related note, why every SUV you drive does either "twist", "snap oversteer" or "snap on you"??? Them is not car like VR4 and Legacy to be flinging around corner yunno :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 17th, 2013, 1:19 pm

I know prices for RAV4 are up to date but got these spec sheets with the prices so might provide more details for whoever.

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648045150/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648045276/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648045470/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648045604/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8646949779/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647006331/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648104092/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648102330/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648104330/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647008253/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647007685/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648103178/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647007897/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647008831/]Image

Passed thru BMW:

X6 starts at $950,000.00. Sorry no pics.

316i starts at $370,000.00

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648105730/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648106000/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648106196/]Image

320i starts at $435,000.00

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647014949/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647014509/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647014079/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648109994/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647013847/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648109232/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647013247/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648109420/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647013043/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648108360/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648108062/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647011963/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647011535/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647011755/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648107172/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647011153/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648106668/]Image

M sport package adds $50,000

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648244136/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648244352/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648244804/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648245062/]Image

116i starts at $325,000.00

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648245264/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648245510/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647149279/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647149695/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647149997/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647150191/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648247224/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648247754/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648247466/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648247898/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647151683/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647151891/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647152077/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647152283/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648249046/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648249238/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648249922/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647153869/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647154731/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647155175/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8648252100/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647154487/]Image

[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/71672723@N06/8647155847/]Image

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 17th, 2013, 1:44 pm

thanks for the update Allergic2BunnyEars, went to see the Rav4 myself and I personally prefer the Quashqai to the bunch, but I've decided to remain Euro, the prices of these vehicles are getting ridiculous, just my humble opinion.

Postby Habit7 » April 17th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Somebody needs to do a comparison to a Skoda Yeti

LLW

Postby LLW » April 17th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Thanks for the pics Allergic2BunnyEars....really appreciated.

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 17th, 2013, 3:57 pm

Just a reminder to some of the guys out there boasting about specs on the "other brands".....

This is jus some of the Volkswagen Jetta Standard Specs:

1.4 Turbo Super Charged Engine (160 Horsepower)
7 Speed DSG Tiptronic Transmission
Bluetooth Handsfree with Display On Radio/ Control on Steering & Voice Dialing
Climatronic 2-Zone Airconditioning
All One-Touch Power Windows
Front, Side & Curtain Airbags (Front Passenger with deactivation)
4 Wheel Disc Brakes
6 Cd/Mp3 (Loading in Dash) Touch Screen Stereo with SD Card Slot
8 Speaker Stereo System
Fog Lights
Multi-Function Steering (With Controls for Phone, Radio & Instrument Display)
Front & Rear Optical Parking Sensors (Display on Radio)
16" Alloy Rims with Wheel Locks (Navarra Rims)
Anti-Theft System & Immobilizer
Interior Motion Sensor Alarm
Media In (Cable to attach Ipod, Iphone or Ipad)

See also what our 1.4TSI Stock Engine does at Drag & Wind - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcAeG1DBtcw

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 17th, 2013, 4:06 pm

A 1 series is 325,000 .... WOW
So the difference between a base 1 and 3 series is 45000?
Keep in mind the 1 series were get here has the smallest engine available for that car around the world

Who does come up with these prices ...

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » April 17th, 2013, 4:43 pm

Do mine eye's deceive me or did none of those BMW's have automatic headlights and rain sensors. For a premium brand at that price I would have thought it should.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 17th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Nice pics Allergic, as we on the topic of euros I see SS doing some work, the a4 170 hp is 345 k and the a6 180hp luxury is 478 k with a 4 year warranty and these are not base spec models from what i reading here. If that is the case not bad atall...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 17th, 2013, 5:24 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:exactly... i drive a Executive Trim KIA Sportage and im VERY satisfied with it... in fact, it compares with the BMW X3 if not surpases it.....only issue i have with the KIA is power options...having the 2.0 and the Turbo Diesel as your only options really isnt attractive. Would love to have the Turbo Petrol version.....but jokes on the men that sayn Grand Vitara's are the best SUV when the last one i had lacked power greatly..and under semi-wet conditions suddenly wanted to do the "twist" (which resulted in a battle with a tree by Johnsons n Johnsons building on the highway and i lost).

I agree with you wholeheartedly on the Sportage; I think it's one of the better all rounders on sale today. By any chance do you know if you can now get a 4x4 fully loaded diesel (sun roof, leather, etc) :?:
Also, with regards to the Vitara, by any chance were you driving in one with the factory tyres? If so, that would explain your mishap, because those tyres are rubbish in the wet :!: :x I agree with on the lack of power though, however, in terms of exterior design, I think the looks have held up pretty well for an 8 year old(?) vehicle.

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....some of allyuh talking "Bare KANT" and yall know it...

say what..is tuner...the place where men get knowledge using google and wikipedia...
very well said 8-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 17th, 2013, 5:33 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Thanks!

Personal view: it feels like a Suzuki Swift on stilts... nice compact feel on the road, but if pressed would "Snap on you" and its hell to pay...comes with the 1.6 i think like the Juke (i am due for correction here)... though (again) i wish local companies would bring in the bigger CC engines that would really make them get up and go (like the 2.4's in the NIssans that are few and far between).

We test drove it with two females on board going over Lady Young...so you really cudnt "press" its limits on the corners... I personall dont like its styling though.

Oh...major turn off for me with it was the seating position... doenst allow for a taller person over 5'10 to have a comfortable seating experience.

If i understand what you mean by "snap" I don't think it has enough power to "snap" :lol: