alfa wrote:bluefete wrote:So people are finally starting to understand the agenda.
The Archiebishop spoke out. The Presbyterian board has sued the MoE.
The Hindu Board has sued the MoE.
Things are heating up.
Saw the story on CNC3 tonight, the archbishop Jason Gordon says while the MOE says there is no plans to introduce LGBT teachings in schools there has been international pressure on the MOE to do so and he is making the public know beforehand. What's interesting is of the people on the streets who were interviewed no one agreed with introducing this into schools. Maybe Trinis have a line in the sand after all, only time will tell the outcome. As to the Hindu board suing the MOE it has to do with the MOE trying to change the concordat bypassing the boards from interviewing prospective candidates but rather letting them chose from a ministry list. In these schools you want teachers who not only hold the academic qualifications but who can fulfill the religious and cultural values of the school, so I hope the board wins in court.
Review of SEA, Concordat completed, to be made public soon
MINISTER in the Ministry of Education Lisa Morris-Julian has revealed that the committee for reviewing the SEA exam and the Concordat has completed its review.
redmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:bluefete wrote:So people are finally starting to understand the agenda.
Things are heating up.
Saw the story on CNC3 tonight, the archbishop Jason Gordon says while the MOE says there is no plans to introduce LGBT teachings in schools there has been international pressure on the MOE to do so and he is making the public know beforehand. What's interesting is of the people on the streets who were interviewed no one agreed with introducing this into schools. Maybe Trinis have a line in the sand after all, only time will tell the outcome. As to the Hindu board suing the MOE it has to do with the MOE trying to change the concordat bypassing the boards from interviewing prospective candidates but rather letting them chose from a ministry list. In these schools you want teachers who not only hold the academic qualifications but who can fulfill the religious and cultural values of the school, so I hope the board wins in court.
so they will have to accept MOE teachers? who, sometime in the future when LGBT issues are being taught will try to teach it even in the denominational schools?
redmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:bluefete wrote:So people are finally starting to understand the agenda.
Things are heating up.
so they will have to accept MOE teachers? who, sometime in the future when LGBT issues are being taught will try to teach it even in the denominational schools?
bluefete wrote:Ahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. It good fuh dem. That is what happens when you want to encourage perverts in their sickness.
A University of Wyoming sorority has slammed its female members for complaining after it allowed a 6ft2, 260lb trans woman to live in the house - insisting the term 'woman' is 'unquestionably open to many interpretations'.
Members said they were left 'in constant fear in our home', and the lawsuit alleges that she was frequently caught with 'an erection visible through (her) leggings'.
One sister, who remained anonymous, told the National Review that Langford has not made 'any effort' to 'physically look like a girl', adding: 'He's just calling himself a girl. All you have to do is identify as a she/her.'
Leadership reportedly told members that if they have any issues with Langford then they can 'drop out'.
The lawsuit states: 'An adult human male does not become a woman just because he tells others that he has a female 'gender identity' and behaves in what he believes to be a stereotypically female manner.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... ember.html
Langford would sit on a couch for hours while “staring at them without talking,” the lawsuit alleges.
You should know by now that the only way to become a sorority member is to pledge and then be accepted by the current members, according to the sorority bylaws.bluefete wrote:adnj:Hear this nah.
When are you considered to be transgender?
If a man decides he wants to look and act like a woman and proceeds to grow breasts but leaves his penis intact - Is he a transgender?
adnj wrote:You should know by now that the only way to become a sorority member is to pledge and then be accepted by the current members, according to the sorority bylaws.bluefete wrote:adnj:Hear this nah.
If a man decides he wants to look and act like a woman and proceeds to grow breasts but leaves his penis intact - Is he a transgender?
So, the question is: Are you a member of that sorority? Because if the answer is no, what difference does it make to you?
Why do you have a relative that is a member in a sorority that believes in what they don't believe in? Your family member would pay to be a member and they don't want to be there? Then you have stupid people in your family.redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:You should know by now that the only way to become a sorority member is to pledge and then be accepted by the current members, according to the sorority bylaws.bluefete wrote:adnj:Hear this nah.
So, the question is: Are you a member of that sorority? Because if the answer is no, what difference does it make to you?
what if he, or i have a sister or cousin there?
adnj wrote:Why do you have a relative that is a member in a sorority that believes in what they don't believe in? Your family member would pay to be a member and they don't want to be there? Then you have stupid people in your family.redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:You should know by now that the only way to become a sorority member is to pledge and then be accepted by the current members, according to the sorority bylaws.bluefete wrote:adnj:Hear this nah.
But it's okay to have stupid family members. You can't pick your family, but you sure can pick your sorority.
You really want to win, don't you? The transgender policy has been in place since 2015. Undergraduates live in Greek houses.redmanjp wrote:what if the sorority change their stance to accept trans ppl AFTER she joined? or to accept ppl who simply CLAIM to be trans without physical transition whereas before they only allowed them after transition? what if all the sororities in the school decided or were mandated to be 'inclusive'?
Your question is of no consequence. If you want to debate what is, and what is not, transgender, I see no reason why you can't. I chose not to respond because you appear to be unaware of what the process of gender reassignment entails. I suggest that you start there so that you can appreciate, or at the very least superficially understand, the complexity and the duration of a person's carefully considered gender reassignment.bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:Why do you have a relative that is a member in a sorority that believes in what they don't believe in? Your family member would pay to be a member and they don't want to be there? Then you have stupid people in your family.redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:You should know by now that the only way to become a sorority member is to pledge and then be accepted by the current members, according to the sorority bylaws.bluefete wrote:adnj:Hear this nah.
But it's okay to have stupid family members. You can't pick your family, but you sure can pick your sorority.
Did you even read my question before you went on your rant?
bluefete wrote:The IRONY, eh, but still ......
Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA) wasn’t the only person on the right who apparently believed that the chant was an actual statement that the people marching were going to sexually abuse children. Former Trump attorney Jenna Ellis tweeted: “Remember that thing they said they totally are not doing?”
Remember that thing they said they totally are not doing? https://t.co/wl1NP4Krku
The short clip from Friday night’s Drag March in Manhattan shows people chanting, “We’re here, we’re queer, and we’re coming for your children,” a sarcastic response to the rise in anti-drag, anti-trans, and anti-LGBTQ+ rhetoric accusing LGBTQ+ people of sexually abusing children.
— Jenna Ellis (@JennaEllisEsq) June 24, 2023
“This is what EVIL looks like….” conservative podcaster Graham Allen tweeted.
This is what EVIL looks like….
“We’re here, we’re queer, we’re coming for your children.”
pic.twitter.com/G5o3fKwIoa
— Graham Allen (@GrahamAllen_1) June 24, 2023
Conservative media outlets – including the New York Post and Fox News – ran articles about the chant.
Several commentators compared the chant to a similar controversy in 2021 involving the San Francisco Gay Men’s Chorus (SFGMC).
https://www.lgbtqnation.com/2023/06/mar ... sarcastic/
adnj wrote:Your question is of no consequence. If you want to debate what is, and what is not, transgender, I see no reason why you can't. I chose not to respond because you appear to be unaware of what the process of gender reassignment entails. I suggest that you start there so that you can appreciate, or at the very least superficially understand, the complexity and the duration of a person's carefully considered gender reassignment.bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:Why do you have a relative that is a member in a sorority that believes in what they don't believe in? Your family member would pay to be a member and they don't want to be there? Then you have stupid people in your family.redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:You should know by now that the only way to become a sorority member is to pledge and then be accepted by the current members, according to the sorority bylaws.bluefete wrote:adnj:Hear this nah.
Did you even read my question before you went on your rant?
maj. tom wrote:bluefete wrote:The IRONY, eh, but still ......
Oh look, it's always the same people who always get their rage bait news from the same places like tabloids and Fox News.Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA) wasn’t the only person on the right who apparently believed that the chant was an actual statement that the people marching were going to sexually abuse children. Former Trump attorney Jenna Ellis tweeted: “Remember that thing they said they totally are not doing?”
Remember that thing they said they totally are not doing? https://t.co/wl1NP4Krku
The short clip from Friday night’s Drag March in Manhattan shows people chanting, “We’re here, we’re queer, and we’re coming for your children,” a sarcastic response to the rise in anti-drag, anti-trans, and anti-LGBTQ+ rhetoric accusing LGBTQ+ people of sexually abusing children.
— Jenna Ellis (@JennaEllisEsq) June 24, 2023
“This is what EVIL looks like….” conservative podcaster Graham Allen tweeted.
This is what EVIL looks like….
“We’re here, we’re queer, we’re coming for your children.”
pic.twitter.com/G5o3fKwIoa
— Graham Allen (@GrahamAllen_1) June 24, 2023
Conservative media outlets – including the New York Post and Fox News – ran articles about the chant.
Several commentators compared the chant to a similar controversy in 2021 involving the San Francisco Gay Men’s Chorus (SFGMC).
https://www.lgbtqnation.com/2023/06/mar ... sarcastic/
redmanjp wrote:Langford would sit on a couch for hours while “staring at them without talking,” the lawsuit alleges.
yuh see that? who is to say a man not pretending to be trans in order to gape at women? the middle ground here is to accept transgenders under the condition that they have at least almost fully transitioned- at a minimum removed male genitalia. if that is done u can BOTH be 'inclusive' and at the same time give some comfort to women that a man with a penis not getting any creepy ideas about them or worse has the potential to rape them.