Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby eliteauto » January 17th, 2024, 10:39 am

Les Bain wrote:On the topic of license plates, where can I get a basic license plate in the east? Inspection coming up and my front plate lettering yellowing. The places I visited so far want a arm and a leg for fancylad plates at premium prices.

Number plate center Morvant Junction for aluminum plates. If is dem plexi plates most tint shops do it, there's one just east of Five rivers Junction and one next to Juterams in Arima off the top of my head

Postby Les Bain » January 17th, 2024, 10:42 am

eliteauto wrote:
Les Bain wrote:On the topic of license plates, where can I get a basic license plate in the east? Inspection coming up and my front plate lettering yellowing. The places I visited so far want a arm and a leg for fancylad plates at premium prices.

Number plate center Morvant Junction for aluminum plates. If is dem plexi plates most tint shops do it, there's one just east of Five rivers Junction and one next to Juterams in Arima off the top of my head

Sweet. Thanks, man.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 21st, 2024, 3:55 pm

Crime is big business.
So many criminal lawyers making money.
Security companies galore.
Why stop it?

Postby gastly369 » January 21st, 2024, 4:17 pm

Les Bain wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
If was in south woulda link u
Aluminium composite type or 3d printed plates

If is the same simple plexi thing I got with the car that would be nice.

How far south we talking though? I doh mind a drive.
Fyzabad size can get aluminium composite plates or 3d printed plates(on order)... I avoid doing plexi and pvc plates cause warping etc

Postby aaron17 » January 21st, 2024, 8:27 pm

Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?
No..we would have protested by now.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 21st, 2024, 11:19 pm

How come Alexander have no fans? Nobody does ever talk about Alexander lock down ah area and no crime ever happen when he was in charge etc etc.

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2024, 9:17 am

gastly369 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
If was in south woulda link u
Aluminium composite type or 3d printed plates

If is the same simple plexi thing I got with the car that would be nice.

How far south we talking though? I doh mind a drive.
Fyzabad size can get aluminium composite plates or 3d printed plates(on order)... I avoid doing plexi and pvc plates cause warping etc

Thank you.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2024, 1:39 pm

aaron17 wrote:Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?
No

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 22nd, 2024, 9:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?
No

Definitely not. Crime is big business in Trinidad.
Everyone making money including funeral homes...Why stop that?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 31st, 2024, 12:16 am

G-string having his own crime talks on Thursday. Like he find Johnny upstage him to much in the first one so he breakaway. I not sure if he was even at the one last night

Postby alfa » January 31st, 2024, 12:31 am

Mmoney607 wrote:G-string having his own crime talks on Thursday. Like he find Johnny upstage him to much in the first one so he breakaway. I not sure if he was even at the one last night

The comedy in him thinking he's actually relevant is astounding.

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2024, 5:24 am

he prob didn’t think johnny would garner any kind of audience esp in a non narcissistic way

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 31st, 2024, 8:18 pm

Erla find something funny about the murder rate

Postby maj. tom » January 31st, 2024, 8:27 pm

Edit: the original post link was changed by the source. Updated link.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=406190825203391
The Commissioner of Police is not happy with TV6's Beyond the Tape program, and says it's under review.

Speaking at a Joint Select Committee of the Parliament on National Security, Commissioner of Police Earla Harewood-Christopher was questioned by Committee Member Paul Richards on the Programme

According to Richards, utterances made by the presenter of the programme (Snr. Supt. Roger Alexander) are in stark contradiction to that of the Executive of the TTPS.

The Commissioner admitted adverse statements have been made by Alexander which she is not happy about adding that the programme has been under review.
Last edited by maj. tom on February 1st, 2024, 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 31st, 2024, 8:42 pm

maj. tom wrote:https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=408726308261237

Speaking at a Joint Select Committee of the Parliament on National Security, Commissioner of Police Earla Harewood-Christopher was questioned by Committee Member Paul Richards on the Programme

According to Richards, utterances made by the presenter of the programme (Snr. Supt. Roger Alexander) are in stark contradiction to that of the Executive of the TTPS.

The Commissioner admitted adverse statements have been made by Alexander which she is not happy about adding that the programme has been under review.

Like she drink joy juice

Postby The_Honourable » January 31st, 2024, 8:43 pm

Shame ting...

Erla sounding like she in primary school at the principal office.

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2024, 8:57 pm

some ppl have no shame
then again she job secured by her boss

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2024, 9:45 pm

Seems it was removed from FB - it was posted on this page on Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C2yChRzPXY9/

Postby paid_influencer » January 31st, 2024, 9:57 pm

^thanks for the vid. i donno if i was hallucinating the link not working

i donno if I agree with that paul richards fella. the zander all e zander is giving people a realistic view of things on the ground. Yes, that would necessarily not always be on message with the leadership position. That is fine. people can sort it out. The goal is at the end of the day keeping people safe and being aware of what is happening outside.

The alternative is to have a highly sanitised show that is essentially TTT-level propaganda, which nobody will watch and provides no benefit except making people like Paul Richards happy.

Ian Alleyne probably in he glee

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2024, 10:26 pm

this is the same sandra who say the bodycams
not designed to work with ttps uniforms?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 31st, 2024, 11:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^thanks for the vid. i donno if i was hallucinating the link not working

i donno if I agree with that paul richards fella. the zander all e zander is giving people a realistic view of things on the ground. Yes, that would necessarily not always be on message with the leadership position. That is fine. people can sort it out. The goal is at the end of the day keeping people safe and being aware of what is happening outside.

The alternative is to have a highly sanitised show that is essentially TTT-level propaganda, which nobody will watch and provides no benefit except making people like Paul Richards happy.

Damn, that's a great analysis.

Paul feel he in a US congressional hearing

Postby The_Honourable » February 1st, 2024, 12:29 am

paid_influencer wrote:^thanks for the vid. i donno if i was hallucinating the link not working

Paul has improved his line of questioning over the years and reduced his stuttering problem. It's a Joint Select Committee, hard questions are supposed to be asked. He's not asking for a sanitized version of the show but has identified a disconnect between the TTPS and the show itself that can leave viewers conflicted.

Granted that the answer Erla gave, as you correctly stated more than likely a sanitized TTT propaganda like show is what is about to happen.

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2024, 7:28 am

sandra does spend half the showing gallerying ol talk about who get their “gift”
i wouldn’t be surprised if he was in cahoots with them ful dept clowns

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2024, 7:29 am

one thing richards forget to ask about is the polygraph testing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2024, 10:09 am

In the 10 replies after the video was posted, 7 were about Paul Richards or other things besides the issue or the response from the CoP.

Is it that we expected such a response or we have become desensitized?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 1st, 2024, 10:15 am

Once you listen to Erla in that JSC, you sure to get your answer to this topic!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 1st, 2024, 10:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:In the 10 replies after the video was posted, 7 were about Paul Richards or other things besides the issue or the response from the CoP.

Is it that we expected such a response or we have become desensitized?

Paul Richards take the bait, Erla much smarter than she wants people to believe

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2024, 11:06 am

the reason for that is simply because our organizations do not provide for accountability and questioning by design
so when a man get a chance to ask the hard questions it is astounding and mind boggling

Postby Rovin » February 1st, 2024, 3:07 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Shame ting...

Erla sounding like she in primary school at the principal office.

i now coming to type d same thing yes :lol:

its also like when u were little & u did something wrong & u stand up in front yuh fadda, u eh know how to answer, u shaking in yuh boots cause is boof or cutass coming after :lol:

a whole year pass since she get d CoP wuk yet never even went on d show 1 day to show she face

they might call een sander to boof up he tail behind closed doors ....

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2024, 3:13 pm

JSCs are not easy places dependent on who is on your committee.
I was before the JSC once before and we had people I thought would have rinsed us (Wade Mark, Foster Cummings, Tim Goppeesingh) Instead it turned out quite well and the Independent bench rep was Amrita Deonarine whose non reappointment to the Independents I found was a loss to the Senate.