Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby adnj » April 8th, 2020, 3:56 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Tenants:

Most Landlords hold a security deposit .
Remember that is your CASH.

Again TENANTS' CASH

They are holding your CASH for the insane reason that if you damage stuff etc., etc., etc.

They have YOUR CASH.

Are Landlords a bank holding YOUR CASH ?

So in all fairness have them use that for MAY 2020 RENT .

Then ask for 5 months deferral .
Rental Assistance will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/CO ... stance.pdf

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 3:57 pm

adnj wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Tenants:

Most Landlords hold a security deposit .
Remember that is your CASH.

Again TENANTS' CASH

They are holding your CASH for the insane reason that if you damage stuff etc., etc., etc.

They have YOUR CASH.

Are Landlords a bank holding YOUR CASH ?

So in all fairness have them use that for MAY 2020 RENT .

Then ask for 5 months deferral .
Rental Assistance will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/CO ... stance.pdf
RedVEVO go get that money and pay your landlord so he can upkeep his BWM

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2020, 7:33 pm

rspann wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
rspann wrote:If allyuh get mih vex I go across the road , take a pic and show allyuh that some places you doh need a security deposit . The condition of that place , it have nothing to damage .

Take pics nah man! if yuh good with the boss, tell him yuh want to check something.

We wah veeejo too...

No boss , RedHEN landlady was his granny . or as the indians say , Nanny . Hold mih back ! Doh make mih do it !

In nanny voice: ehhh heh?

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Now only 3 Landlords vs 14,000 views :wink: :wink:

Tenants think of yourself and family FIRST ..

Keep your money safe .

Lock your doors from the $$$ Landlords :D

Postby adnj » April 8th, 2020, 8:36 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Now only 3 Landlords vs 14,000 views :wink: :wink:

Tenants think of yourself and family FIRST ..

Keep your money safe .

Lock your doors from the $$$ Landlords :D

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/COVD-Rental-Assistance.pdf

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 8:41 pm

Tenants:

Do you know of ANYONE who has received $2,500 to date ?

Postby skylinechild » April 8th, 2020, 9:02 pm

rspann wrote:Allyuh , hold mih back ! hold mih back !

Spann!!!...... behave eah..... doh buss the mark jus yet.....let him talk..... :lol: :lol:

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 9:06 pm

skylinechild , hold mih back! Doh let me do it!

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 9:06 pm

Wait ! I now realize is full moon !

Postby skylinechild » April 8th, 2020, 9:18 pm

rspann wrote:skylinechild , hold mih back! Doh let me do it!

AY ah tell yuh RELAX yuh self...... :lol: :lol: if you buss the mark........ched go get lock boi....... :lol: :lol:

*dies.....

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2020, 9:31 pm

Tenants:

What you asking people that for if you not paying ppl rent? YOU say you eh hadda pay it. I notice dis ain't the first time in dis ched yuh tune change.
Anyhow, better yuh go beg and get that money and pay that rent before you try to change the lock on yuh landlord door and yuh end up a vagrant, or worse, a chopped up vagrant.

Doh be a blasted tick, and stop playin latrine lawyer and giving people horseshit advice.

Postby skylinechild » April 8th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Tenants:

What you asking people that for if you not paying ppl rent? YOU say you eh hadda pay it. I notice dis ain't the first time in dis ched yuh tune change.
Anyhow, better yuh go beg and get that money and pay that rent before you try to change the lock on yuh landlord door and yuh end up a vagrant, or worse, a chopped up vagrant.

Doh be a blasted tick, and stop playin latrine lawyer and giving people horseshit advice.

boi that kinda hard for he inno...... you know what you asking dey .... :lol:

as spann say is full moon..... these things does cause him to go off the rockers......

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 9:58 pm

14000 views . You know that is not 14000 people right ? The majority who viewing must be amazed .What the majority of posters saying? I wonder if that’s a reflection of those who not posting?

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2020, 10:06 pm

Landlords must understand that this is not normal circumstances / situation .

Landlords do NOT work and depend on Tenants' money .

But now Tenants are NOT working .

Tenants need money for food and medicine .

The Courts will understand if Landlords sue or try to evict .

But Landlords will feel the wrath of the Judges and the Law in these circumstances.

Landlord should give ALL Tenants a 6 month deferral .

Landlords should give 6 months deferral .

People have no work .

he keep bouncing from "yuh doh hadda pay it" to "yuh shouldn't hadda pay it"
but he go figure out which way is up sooner or later.

Postby RedVEVO » April 9th, 2020, 12:30 am

The information is solid as a rocket.

Remember Tenants any problems you have with Landlords your option :

Legal Aid , Barartaria Roundabout - Opposite Barataria Roundabout Gas Station .

Save your money.

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2020, 12:48 am

Save your money.
Go pay ya rent and shut ya yap.

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2020, 5:10 am

Save your money.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/COVD-Rental-Assistance.pdf

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 6:39 am

Tenants!! Don't take advice from fools. Legal aid closed . The courts closed .

Save you furniture and appliances that you worked hard for
Don't end up in debt .
Do the right thing . Get the govt grant , you don't have to repay.
Pay your rent and live comfortably.
Also apply for the other grants .

That is , if you have lost your job or your salary has been cut / stopped.
Don't be a fool like the bush lawyer who is advocating to do the wrong thing .

And wear your mask in public and sanitize :D :D

Accessing the grants is your legal right . Don't do the wrong thing .

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2020, 8:53 am

In all my years as a landlord, I have never had to evict or take any tenant to court. I will sometime get the odd tennant that had a hard up month but they always made sure and paid the following month.

Landlord secure a good screening process and void yourself from the clowns like RedVEVO

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2020, 8:56 am

Wwid?

Imburt say, pay ur damn taxes, he can't defer nutten, he want he money ON TIME!

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2020, 8:59 am

rspann wh kinda ting is dat? jusso you upgrade d boi credentials to bush lawyer?

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 9:30 am

Adnj is doing the responsible thing , giving correct information .

They have to find a vaccine against RedVEVO , he spreading misinformation worse that covid19 .

All my tenants paid already . Next month might be harder , but I understand that not all will be able to , and not all could access the grants .

RedVEVO and me cut a deal , I paying his bills for this month . But I only could go two inches. :D :D

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2020, 10:43 am

walk wit lube, he eh ha none

an a box a rubbers

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 10:44 am

No , not himself .

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2020, 12:37 pm

my apologies, I was thought about how he paid this months rent & thought he made you a similar offer

why you'd accept such an offer had me confused :lol:

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 12:55 pm

He says I must not do anything that was never done before . So only two inches .

Postby RedVEVO » April 9th, 2020, 3:39 pm

Observe how when you take away Landlords' money $$$ how they gets angry ..

Tenants be gentle .
No violence .
Just ask or demand for 6 months FREE RENT
And have video camera ready.

You have contributed to the Landlords' wealth , made them millions $$$.

They have kept your CASH like a Bank in what they call " security deposit " ..

Save YOUR CASH since nobody knows when you will need medicine for your family.

Postby RedVEVO » April 9th, 2020, 3:50 pm

Tenants: Save your money . Keep it safe . If Landlord is violent ; Call the Police .

“Clearly, we’re not going to be in a position on April 15 to be able to tell the public you can come out and return to some resemblance of normalcy. It’s the other way around ... it’s quite likely, certainly possible, we may be in a worse situation than we were on the first 15 days of staying home,”

https://guardian.co.tt/news/private-lab ... ca61e234e2

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2020, 4:31 pm

^^^^ RedVEVO with all the views you have how many tuners actually support and agree with your opinion ?

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2020, 5:11 pm

RedVIAGRA says, save yuh money for food and medicine. All that noble and practical.
But RedVAGINA, did you ever consider that a lot of older retired landlords actually need that rent money, not for as you suggest IN CASE YOU need food and medicine, but because they actually do presently have an urgent and immediate need for that little rental income to actually go and buy food and medicine RIGHT NOW.

So you doh business if yuh louse mentality cause your landlord to fall sick or starve or both. What kinda arsehole and a half are you?
And lewwe say for argument sake, you don't pay the rent f a few months, and the lack of said rent causes the elderly landlord to fall ill and pass away.

When their next of kin figure out is you kill their relative with your parasitic behavior, yuh really feel that lil change you hanging on to could compensate for what ppl would do to you?
Probability is high that you might just regret not paying yuh rent by the time they done with you.