Price of Doubles Increased

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby Morpheus » October 18th, 2015, 5:05 pm

konartis wrote:
Morpheus wrote:LoL love the concept that all naggers broke and does rob injun. Allyuh good yes...

Entertaining stuff :lol:

Is called stereotype.... Naggers love to do this to injuns....

LoL ok sir

Postby De Dragon » October 19th, 2015, 12:38 am

konartis wrote:
Clara wrote:But wait nah, it have people dotish enough to support this doubles price increase?

A doubles does cost for the MOST $1.00 in ingredients. Now them want to buss price because they doh like that UNC loss?

They too damn greedy! Nothing gone up, in fact I sure them saving more now that VAT reduce.

Doubles doh require no big setta transport. Them take we for fools!

You wudnt last one week as a doubles vendor...u feel they just wake up at 6am and The doubles prepared for them to sell?? U have to be a PNM....always thinking that everything ready made and no work to do it....I know it does hurt allyuh that Indian making a lot of money, but all u have to do is don't buy, pretty sure they sent begging u to buy....but then again, what else u cud afford to buy after u buy ur Jordan's and full gas in ur b14 [THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN]

Actually there are people doing wholesale bara/channa, so some doubles vendors do just that.

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2015, 1:23 am

^^Shhhh anyone who has a different opinion to them is a PNM. Shhhh.....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 19th, 2015, 9:10 am

nick639 wrote:
konartis wrote:
playerskrew wrote:Doubles still $4.00. In south. Like is only pnm areas affected.

No...is them jackasses on 95.5fm that made this into a big thing....

Just came from KFC, $99.00 for a 6 piece combo?? Wtf

Only eat kfc monday to thurs and buy 100$ in the 25$ value meal...

You end up with 8pc, 4sides and 4 drinks

Good Maths. I going KFC today an going by the chinee and but ah orange Jalita
images (1).jpg
Buying KFC Tday
images (1).jpg (6.16 KiB) Viewed 2315 times

Postby tr1ad » October 19th, 2015, 9:22 am

yet to find $5.00 bara and channa

konartis

Postby konartis » October 19th, 2015, 9:31 am

tr1ad wrote:yet to find $5.00 bara and channa

Me too, but then again I only buy one place....and on a Sunday(cheat day)

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2015, 9:32 am

Seems like Nestle didn't get the memo the PNM causing prices to increase.

Nestle.JPG

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 9:34 am

Nestle=PNM through and through.
Play yuh doh Kno----->

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 9:42 am

Habit7 wrote:Seems like Nestle didn't get the memo the PNM causing prices to increase.

Nestle.JPG

Wait till March 2016 reach

PNM will want to tax the hindus for their cows and milk

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2015, 11:27 am

LoL ZR really have "cry me a river" issues yes. Real victim ting.......

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Victimisation is their battle cry...

That and FEAR-that's a next word they love to throw around.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 2:56 pm

RASC wrote:Victimisation is their battle cry...

That and FEAR-that's a next word they love to throw around.

Awaits PNM to start taxing the holy cow

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2015, 4:11 pm

Will forward the idea to Imbert.....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 19th, 2015, 8:13 pm

i now buy ah express today an realize it gone up by a 1$ how come nobody talking about dat and boycotting express.

Postby 1UZFE » October 19th, 2015, 8:33 pm

screwbash wrote:i now buy ah express today an realize it gone up by a 1$ how come nobody talking about dat and boycotting express.

Probably becuz the persons complaining abt doubles prices cannot read.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 19th, 2015, 8:40 pm

screwbash wrote:i now buy ah express today an realize it gone up by a 1$ how come nobody talking about dat and boycotting express.

Maybe bcuz d express is basically PNM based as well...

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2015, 8:43 pm

The hurt.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 19th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Morpheus wrote:The hurt.....

The hurt is real. No one has pointed out that doubles vendors received the backlash because of comments in an article.

No outcry for other things because those prices were quietly raised. Less of a focal point.

Can you guys find it within yourselves to not see race in everything?

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2015, 10:56 pm

^^Doesn't seems so. They're fueled by race and political affiliation.....

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 19th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Morpheus wrote:The hurt.....

The reality...

Postby A172 » October 19th, 2015, 11:43 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Probably becuz the persons complaining abt doubles prices cannot read.

lmfaooooo

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2015, 12:02 am

i sometimes tink people in dis country does probably drink bleach and mistake for rum...all dis brew-ha-ha and all people could do is not buy from them and buy from somebody else.... :lol: :lol: 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 21st, 2015, 4:13 am

doubles man do what the fork yuh want.....who could afford buy....who gripin' know they gonna still buy....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 21st, 2015, 7:13 am

I doh mind buying a doubles for 5$ once it worth it. It have a doubles man close to pundit street el socorro dat charging $5, d bara thin dat you cud see tru it and you get 1 spoon ah channa an on top of dat i see a day d man wrapping doubles went an pee and just wipe he hand on a piece ah cloth on top d box an sell again.

It have a man selling opposite MTS plaza, he shud charge 8$ cause it worth dat, like 2 pot spoon ah channa.

Opposite MEDFORD should be like 1$ fuss the bara holey. so think it buss up.

I always say, you rob a me an god go deal with you one and your chirren way or the other. So if dey wanna price gouge daz up to dem, my choice is to buy or not but value for $$$ is the key. Example, I buy ah roti in ah hot spot in freeport yest and all i get was leg, thigh, wing no other back or neck or bony piece an it taste real good. Meh padna get the same pieces. Is like thats all they cook. up to now i doh know how much i pay for the roti but it was worth the $$$$. I going back today.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 21st, 2015, 7:40 am

Outies in golconda is the same, man cuss him up already for that

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2015, 12:13 pm

One thing is i never buy from a lone doubles man who dont have someone seperate to cash

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 21st, 2015, 12:22 pm

I can't find anyone selling doubles for $5 in chaguanas.

on another note, I don't like fat bara at all!

shivastarr

Postby shivastarr » October 21st, 2015, 1:20 pm

Yesterday I saw a lady selling doubles $3 each, 7 for $20 in penal....I didn't stop an patronise so I can't comment on quality nor size.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2015, 1:22 pm

as soon as i make enough money i gone live down south yes. not just for the cheap doubles. but for d in house doubles maker *ahem*cough

Postby 1UZFE » October 21st, 2015, 1:34 pm

bluesclues wrote:as soon as i make enough money i gone live down south yes. not just for the cheap doubles. but for d in house doubles maker *ahem*cough

Wah? U goin n marry desifaglove?