EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 2nd, 2006, 3:03 pm

^^ That is me in the future :mrgreen:

Mine would be white, red, and black trim with silver rims though.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » May 2nd, 2006, 10:03 pm

easy , easy mr zodiaque :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 3rd, 2006, 12:47 am

Well I eh lying, I always had intentions of going into circuit someday, that would have been a very similar setup to the car I had in mind.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 3rd, 2006, 10:29 am

looks dam great, i hope tuh be ah best crosbreed in time too yes.... :mrgreen:

droppa

Postby droppa » May 24th, 2006, 10:54 am

where all my mitsu bredrins gone boi :roll: :roll:

wham fellas no likeee ole lancer no more :|

welll i happy like pappy, mih coilover front suspension movin along nice, if yuh see mih last nite,11 pm eh and ah playin wit coilover and shox like ah lil child :twisted:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » May 24th, 2006, 11:31 am

which coilover did you opt for?

By the way anyone else here noticed at TTASA's drag there was a lancer(white) with possibly independent rear suspension?
I didn't have the opportunity to take a closer look........ :(

droppa

Postby droppa » May 24th, 2006, 12:22 pm

i using them cheap arospeed universal coilovers-was donated by my good bredrin polydor, so mite as well use it :roll:

i using some munroe oil shock which have to be shortened ah 2"
i hope i get ah good ride, not tooo hard but stiff enuff

Real men doin up independent suspension on cars now, 120Y, laurel,and others.....
i was thinkin of using the 300z lsd in mine, but it may ah bit too wide, then again, i wah it lowered, not too sure how low that will result............... :roll:

4G, what is your take on using the local made "teflon" bushings on the lancer rear suspension. :?:

i know of someone who did it and says its corners like ah scaletric :mrgreen: :twisted:
but in bumpy terrain it rides hard............................. :x
any advice here big man :?:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 25th, 2006, 2:59 pm

^ Where did he get it? how does the front handle now?
Looking for spring upgrade options atm, any advice on that droppa?

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » May 25th, 2006, 3:09 pm

did you investigate the extent of chassi work needed for that independent?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 25th, 2006, 3:29 pm

^ ^ Checking... I vaguely remember a "works" EX rally car with independent rear suspension.
BTW check the Galant Turbo... Some "Ol' School" Galant info for a change.
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic. ... 755bc8e1a1
That was independent rear suspension too (like the Starion)
... and it sticks on corners like bird sh!t on your paint job. AFAIK it was a similar setup.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 28th, 2006, 4:22 pm

^Nice thread you have going there man. I think that is the more stable of the two cars as well, stock for stock.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 26th, 2006, 2:53 pm

wham fellas i eh hearin allyuh at all, 4G, sancti, zodi, whey u bruddas hidin out boi.

well i still eh done up mih fronts yet, reall stress these days, we jus done up ah SR20DET upgrade fuh ah bredrin, 2bars of fuel @ 12psi on NGK 6s, and that beyotch redlinin and wheelspinnin alltru first till third yess...........he gone now, so assasin comin in next to upgrade rear suspension, convo auto to manual and some other small tune ups..............

within that i eh seein no time fuh my beast at all...........................
yesterday ah sart up the galant with the SR20 i goin to run, the pump was bad so i put in one from ah 300ZX, wayyyyyyyysss the frikkin lil NA wukkin now, car wringin up like if it has boost..........................cyar wait tuh put that in the lancer :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 26th, 2006, 11:31 pm

Still the same setup on mine, the front still sloppy so if anyone find gas shocks for it that would be sweet.

Also, could cams be cut locally for the G12 engines? and if so, what gains at what rpms would be recognised? Don't want to compromise low end torque.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 27th, 2006, 1:54 pm

boi cuz, i eh feel it wise tuh cut that cam local nah, i know of two persons who did that, one was a B11, it had a better launch but lost some power on top, and the other a G12, his car idles rough and all, he claims to get 180kmph, all out, but has other werks on that.

a next guy had bought a lancer which had a sirus 2000, but this car was modded in the west, a PAU, that car used tuh real pull hoss, we did some tunin on that some years back, but he had adadjustable cam gear, racing cam(cant remember if it was local or imported), 32/36, copper cluthch, accel coil and wires, and some piston and block work too, i rode with him once, and with his lousy shifting the man beat out one of his buddy in a escort with a turbocharged 1.6, and was neck and neck with another lancer with a sirus 1.8 turbo. :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 27th, 2006, 6:06 pm

^Yep, It would idle rough and it only makes sense if the engine has work done to it already.

That sounds like a good setup he has on the 2000. I have a similar build in mind if I can't readily get the Turbocharged version. NA won't be bad, in fact it should work out well for my intentions. May go with the 38/38 though, that may be one of the only differences.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 28th, 2006, 10:50 am

32/36 does work noice and is very good on pump gas eh...............
had that on a Saturn 1.6 engine, i feel that was one of the best engines there were for the galant and lancer long time. we hit that a double coil steup, with a 5-fwd and a brand new gearbox and clutch setup direct out of H.E. Robinson :twisted:, car used tuh give the Sirus, 280C, Bluebird and the ford dem ah serious beatin.

the 38/38 however is ah nex beast by itself, once yuh easy on it, fuel consumption is good, but when yu floor it and the 2 sides open, well pappy, yuh shootin like is vetekkk :mrgreen: :twisted: , jus get a good fuel pump, the 280C one used to work best for us :twisted:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 28th, 2006, 11:35 am

Sometimes I wish I had some money to play with I would try to get one of these yes...had a few sweet ones in La Romaine awhile ago....Lawd my partner own does friggin run to.. :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 28th, 2006, 12:34 pm

^^ That must have been a while ago, We eh that lucky to get new parts like that anymore :( .

The 38/38 is a ratchet type, both open at the same time. A partner of mine have one on a 2000 escort. Burns alot of gas though.

^ These are nice project cars. A relatively cheap RWD car with a strong frame. Only problem is getting body panels, lots of visits to the scrap yards hunting for parts, not that I mind, lol.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 28th, 2006, 1:03 pm

ah tell yuh when ah ready ah have ah ASTRO 2.6 with 5-box for yuh :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 28th, 2006, 1:16 pm

^You have one? serious? I did not know we had em locally.

Keep it for me, most likely one of these days I go pass by for it :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 28th, 2006, 1:53 pm

droppa wrote:...ah have ah ASTRO 2.6 with 5-box for yuh :mrgreen:

Turbo?? From a US Starion???

Always wondered why 2nrs don't think about US for Eclipse 4G63 and 2.6 SOHC Astron parts... Much cheaper to tune than Evo 1-3.

eg. Starion 2.6 SOHC... http://www.racetep.com/dod_mit.html
Last edited by Sanctifier on June 28th, 2006, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 28th, 2006, 2:01 pm

^Nice link Sancti 8-)
Thanx

droppa

Postby droppa » June 30th, 2006, 10:58 am

watch how these fellas line up

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 30th, 2006, 11:02 pm

^Flags flying and ting! woi woi!
one of these days we havbe to have a rwd lancer specific lime. That go look orn!

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 1st, 2006, 10:21 am

man , you all need to consider onr thing though , technology is going forward , those carbs you utilise now are things of the past and are getting harder to find , do you know how much is a new downdraught webber ,man ???? about 5000 dollars , that's more than the cost of some engines that make more power stock thatn some of your mitsus.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 1st, 2006, 11:23 am

^ ^ ^ Well yuh know dat classics like any good collectable, always increase in value. :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 1st, 2006, 3:20 pm

^^Uh, ent you driving a mini with a Carb :?

droppa

Postby droppa » July 3rd, 2006, 10:56 am

no boi, that man mini is ah frippin new car, with abs, fully powered and efi.......... :evil:

buh he come tuh talk bout the advance in technology.............................say what yuh want pallie, i eh sellin mih galant and mih lancer :twisted:

jus ill be doin some moderen modification :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 4th, 2006, 3:25 pm

well lookeeeeeee at this fella

EX Lancer running a 4G63bt from a VR4 with a hydraulic clutch and a Celica 5speed gearbox.

Its best time from memory is a 12.6 quarter mile or there abouts.

It could easily get close to a flat 12 or even high 11 once it gets tractions issues sorted out as it wheelspins like mad through 1st, 2nd and sometimes 3rd

fyi it has 270kw atw on a standard vr 4 motor, :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 4th, 2006, 3:28 pm

^ Nice ride there :twisted:
No work done to engine??