Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Re: Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 11:07 am

nervewrecker wrote:yunno, apparently embarrassment on a public forum is the way to get things done.

I get Mr. Sharma to full the hole outside his office.....but if im not mistaken there is a valve under there hence the reason they didnt pave over it. They dont know about cementing the hole and leaving a metal cover for access to the valve.

Yuh izza scrap dealer oarr?

nah,
thats soundboy64

Re: Sharma serves notice on

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2013, 12:30 pm

Computerman wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
Computerman wrote:De police soo fraid to actually fight crime dey harassing us while we eatin KFC (in KFC car park). But then, I suppose eatin KFC is a health crime! :fist:

What'd they tell you?
I've had a lot of 'run-ins' with police all over T&T. Most are cool, ask their questions... we chat... end! I have never had any problem in Central cause most police know my car (I live next to a police station).
These two young officers came in, asked us if we were drag racing (we parked in Curepe KFC, eating). We told them "No, we do not engage in that." Well, who tell we say dat?! The baby face officer, start to 'lambaste we' and tell us that "dem kina car does only come out to race" and "allyuh better not drag race if allyuh know what good fuh allyuh" etc.. He then attempted to 'call out' the make and model of each car there. I must admit that he did well to get two out of eight correct! One of the men in our group did not partake in our feast (he was not eating), the officer asked him where he was from, gave him some 'ole talk' about 'how it ent have no KFC near he home or wah'. Then ordered him (him alone) to leave as he was loitering. At that point we all packed up and headed home.

Think I saw the police jeep there last night when I was heading west. Me and my friend were wondering what they doing there. KFC doh sell donuts. Guess they were just finishing harassing you all. You all weren't blasting music or anything right?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 31st, 2013, 1:00 pm

nervewrecker wrote:yunno, apparently embarrassment on a public forum is the way to get things done.

I get Mr. Sharma to full the hole outside his office.....but if im not mistaken there is a valve under there hence the reason they didnt pave over it. They dont know about cementing the hole and leaving a metal cover for access to the valve.

Yuh izza scrap dealer oarr?

nah,
thats soundboy64

:-|

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 31st, 2013, 1:32 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Computerman wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
Computerman wrote:De police soo fraid to actually fight crime dey harassing us while we eatin KFC (in KFC car park). But then, I suppose eatin KFC is a health crime! :fist:

What'd they tell you?
I've had a lot of 'run-ins' with police all over T&T. Most are cool, ask their questions... we chat... end! I have never had any problem in Central cause most police know my car (I live next to a police station).
These two young officers came in, asked us if we were drag racing (we parked in Curepe KFC, eating). We told them "No, we do not engage in that." Well, who tell we say dat?! The baby face officer, start to 'lambaste we' and tell us that "dem kina car does only come out to race" and "allyuh better not drag race if allyuh know what good fuh allyuh" etc.. He then attempted to 'call out' the make and model of each car there. I must admit that he did well to get two out of eight correct! One of the men in our group did not partake in our feast (he was not eating), the officer asked him where he was from, gave him some 'ole talk' about 'how it ent have no KFC near he home or wah'. Then ordered him (him alone) to leave as he was loitering. At that point we all packed up and headed home.

Think I saw the police jeep there last night when I was heading west. Me and my friend were wondering what they doing there. KFC doh sell donuts. Guess they were just finishing harassing you all. You all weren't blasting music or anything right?
Not at all. All vehicles were reverse parked (as we are accustomed), and not running. No audio device was on, we were chatting and eating.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 1st, 2013, 10:22 am

Should start to get officers name and other info and goto police complaints....ordering someone to leave? What if they just ate and relaxing out in the car park with friends who eating still? So if you sitting inside kfc with people eating, they go say you loitering inside there?

Postby r3iXmann » April 1st, 2013, 10:29 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Should start to get officers name and other info and goto police complaints....ordering someone to leave? What if they just ate and relaxing out in the car park with friends who eating still? So if you sitting inside kfc with people eating, they go say you loitering inside there?

Technically, he was loitering since he had no reason to be there; no food in hand etc. Don't think you'd win that one in court

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 1st, 2013, 11:26 am

r3iXmann wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Should start to get officers name and other info and goto police complaints....ordering someone to leave? What if they just ate and relaxing out in the car park with friends who eating still? So if you sitting inside kfc with people eating, they go say you loitering inside there?

Technically, he was loitering since he had no reason to be there; no food in hand etc. Don't think you'd win that one in court
That is correct. That is why we all took the decision to leave together... in case the officer was attempting a 'divide and conquer' setup. But we had our cameras (go pro etc.) with us. If the officer decided to escalate we were ready to make him infamous!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 2nd, 2013, 1:16 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Yuh izza scrap dealer oarr?

nah,
thats soundboy64

aye ah need a steering rack for the 230jk.....pm meh bess price please!

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 2nd, 2013, 2:22 pm

It may sound weird but what computerman and his group were doing technically ISN'T loitering (section 45(c) in the Summary Offences Act) as they had a reason for being there and were no being a public nuisance. Even the guy who wasn't eating had a legitimate reason as he was in the company of individual who were consuming a product on the compound where they bough the item. Loitering laws are very ambiguous and in Trinidad it's one of those laws used to get rid of you when legally there is no other and i didn't hear them say that KFC made a complaint, neither the owner of the property.

Because based on this logic, real people supposed to be arrested fuh carnival.

Many times people don't realize that the police are contravening the freedom of assembly in the constitution but because few people have taken them to task they get away.

jus saying

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 2nd, 2013, 2:26 pm

Some good info there!

Postby Ted_v2 » April 2nd, 2013, 2:26 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Yuh izza scrap dealer oarr?

nah,
thats soundboy64

aye ah need a steering rack for the 230jk.....pm meh bess price please!

B13-b15 alone fadda

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 2nd, 2013, 2:51 pm

^^damn...I feel discriminated against...

Postby dougla_boy » April 2nd, 2013, 3:11 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^damn...I feel discriminated against...

sell the 230jk and buy a b14.........with 7 sets ah chrome for every day of the week 8-)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 2nd, 2013, 6:07 pm

fiveforward wrote:It may sound weird but what computerman and his group were doing technically ISN'T loitering (section 45(c) in the Summary Offences Act) as they had a reason for being there and were no being a public nuisance. Even the guy who wasn't eating had a legitimate reason as he was in the company of individual who were consuming a product on the compound where they bough the item. Loitering laws are very ambiguous and in Trinidad it's one of those laws used to get rid of you when legally there is no other and i didn't hear them say that KFC made a complaint, neither the owner of the property.

Many times people don't realize that the police are contravening the freedom of assembly in the constitution but because few people have taken them to task they get away.

jus saying
Thanks for the info. Next time make the turn. :D Is there also the possibility we could have been charged under the Anti-Gang legislation?

Postby cinco » April 2nd, 2013, 6:10 pm

Computerman wrote:
fiveforward wrote:It may sound weird but what computerman and his group were doing technically ISN'T loitering (section 45(c) in the Summary Offences Act) as they had a reason for being there and were no being a public nuisance. Even the guy who wasn't eating had a legitimate reason as he was in the company of individual who were consuming a product on the compound where they bough the item. Loitering laws are very ambiguous and in Trinidad it's one of those laws used to get rid of you when legally there is no other and i didn't hear them say that KFC made a complaint, neither the owner of the property.

jus saying
Thanks for the info. Next time make the turn. :D Is there also the possibility we could have been charged under the Anti-Gang legislation?

too much work it would have been easier for them to take you to the station and trow a piece of weed on u

Postby pioneer » April 2nd, 2013, 7:35 pm

allyuh have to remember people become police because they failed all other avenues in life...so might as well be ah police cuz they qualified to do nothing else

Is either police or pump gas

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2013, 8:04 pm

$4M drug bust in theo home town....yet still sharma hire him and promote him without even letting him take a drug test.

Postby pioneer » April 2nd, 2013, 8:20 pm

post link

Postby nervewrecker » April 2nd, 2013, 8:21 pm

tv6 news.

psychokid

Postby psychokid » April 2nd, 2013, 9:01 pm

Tuners I have a question, are white bulbs illegal, eg. Used in park lights , ID lights etc.

Postby Hook » April 2nd, 2013, 9:26 pm

So long as the officer doesn't think "dais dem blue light an dem yuh ha dey", you'll be fine.

If it looks even remotely blue to you, it looks bluer to them.

Postby pioneer » April 2nd, 2013, 10:34 pm

Wha does make me cring is dem LED indicator lights that you cannot see at all...

See dat...dai bonx fender business

Postby pioneer » April 2nd, 2013, 10:35 pm

And no I not talkin about those that come stock like audi, vw, kia etc

I talkin bout ah almeara or beefawteen with a dotish WHITE led bulb as indicator...

That...licensing should jus drive straight into the ocean...no impound necessary...straight into ocean...plax

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 3rd, 2013, 8:21 am

pioneer wrote:Wha does make me cring is dem LED indicator lights that you cannot see at all...

That...licensing should jus drive straight into the ocean...no impound necessary...straight into ocean...plax

Postby Ted_v2 » April 3rd, 2013, 8:34 am

pioneer wrote:And no I not talkin about those that come stock like audi, vw, kia etc

I talkin bout ah almeara or beefawteen with a dotish WHITE led bulb as indicator...

water doesnt go plax, it goes splish splash

Postby crazybalhead » April 3rd, 2013, 8:37 am

Hook wrote:So long as the officer doesn't think "dais dem blue light an dem yuh ha dey", you'll be fine.

If it looks even remotely blue to you, it looks bluer to them.

:drinking: :drinking:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 7th, 2013, 3:22 am

psychokid wrote:Guys this is getting ridiculous, last nite rd block by Medford, they checking the car for music...wtf..
Can't we do something?

I like to enjoy music loud at times , but only if I alone hearing it
but if I have to sacrifice my hobby and run 2 coaxials alone off the deck, so be it

men does overdo it with music and they feel that they are above the law

I say the popo shud start searching for music and charging you even if you doh play it loud
Kill all to kill one.

also, I rel fed up of hearing bedroom bully 24/7

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 7th, 2013, 7:38 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
psychokid wrote:Guys this is getting ridiculous, last nite rd block by Medford, they checking the car for music...wtf..
Can't we do something?

I like to enjoy music loud at times , but only if I alone hearing it
but if I have to sacrifice my hobby and run 2 coaxials alone off the deck, so be it

men does overdo it with music and they feel that they are above the law

I say the popo shud start searching for music and charging you even if you doh play it loud
Kill all to kill one.

Agreed. I have not even heard the whole song yet and I fed up it it already. CD man in Siparia wanted to sell me a CD because the second track was bedroom bully.

Can't stand the idiots who put speakers on the back seat or those who point it out the window. Please damage your own ears not mine. They definitely need to be charged.

Don't agree with your third point though. If I'm not playing it loud why charge me or confiscate my music? Violation of constitutional rights.

Postby shogun » April 7th, 2013, 7:59 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Wait! Thaz a song??? .....no wonder i seeing the term left and right orn here.

Shows how out of touch i am. Anyways. As you were.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 7th, 2013, 8:06 pm

^u doh live trinidad ent? :lol:

every few minutes I hear that song going down the road