Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 22nd, 2012, 7:15 am

leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.

So because ONE man wants his way- thousands and thousands must suffer ? if thats the price of development, hell i find laventille should threaten with a mass suicide off the lookout if their area is not improved.

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » November 22nd, 2012, 7:32 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:leh he forking die, trinis will forget an hour after.

So because ONE man wants his way- thousands and thousands must suffer ? if thats the price of development, hell i find laventille should threaten with a mass suicide off the lookout if their area is not improved.

You usually see the people who make up the thousands say this type of thing. Im not anti highway, it doesnt affect my life either way, but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy? What about the families that dont want to relocate becuase they've spent generations building and living ong piece of land, so much so that its not even an issue of money? The whole situation could have been handled better. On a side, I wonder how many people are going to die on that highway the first year that its in use

Postby dougla_boy » November 22nd, 2012, 7:37 am

i dunno if yall realize tho, but he isnt on a hunger strike for the government to change anything......he on a hunger strike for an audience with KPB

WetR

Postby WetR » November 22nd, 2012, 7:44 am

maybe he is on a hunger strike to rule the airways and printed media. to dominate that 2012 year in review highlight reel

Postby crazybalhead » November 22nd, 2012, 7:48 am

dcom23 wrote:

You usually see the people who make up the thousands say this type of thing. Im not anti highway, it doesnt affect my life either way, but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy? What about the families that dont want to relocate becuase they've spent generations building and living ong piece of land, so much so that its not even an issue of money? The whole situation could have been handled better. On a side, I wonder how many people are going to die on that highway the first year that its in use

A man say people will die from the stress of relocating. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!

Postby S_2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 7:51 am

crazybalhead wrote:
dcom23 wrote:

A man say people will die from the stress of relocating. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!

I think he meant car related deaths: crossing median, hitting lamp posts etc. :-|

Postby Rainman » November 22nd, 2012, 7:52 am

dcom23 wrote: but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy?

The opposite can also be questioned? To what extent should the majority suffer to keep the minority happy? The needs of many will always outweigh the needs of a few; small price to pay for progress if you ask me.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 22nd, 2012, 7:54 am

Soul Collector wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?

Any police was there to see him commit the offence? If so then he could have been arrested. If not, I dont think they can do anything now.

Edit - Did a quick google search, check that -
http://trinidadandtobagolegalrights.blo ... -laws.html

"Q: What law says that it is illegal to curse in Trinidad & Tobago?

A: According to Section 49 of the Summary Offences Act Chapter 11:02;

Any person making use of any insulting, annoying or violent language with intent to, or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace... or to the annoyance of any resident or person in [public]... is liable to a fine of TT$200 or imprisonment for 30 days.

This is a breach of one's freedom of expression in blatant contravention of Section 4(i) of Trinidad and Tobago's constitution. The only limit on obscene language should be when it incites, or has the potential to incite violence.

This is a very oppressive law."

Did you read what you posted? Or is the word "or" confusing you?

I know exactly what I posted. I just saw it and posted for whoever wanted to read the part of the law regarding the obscene language. That constitutional part and the comment there is not mine lol. Its from some other forum or whatever. I didnt post this for any other reason that to show the part of the law. Relax allyuh self nah :| I put the link in there too so yall could see where it come from..geezan.

And if you read anything I posted to even following the news in the slightest, you would know the highway is STILL being built right now so he not keeping anything or anyone back. So exactly WHO suffering? Take yuh time and read next time. Because the last fella up there who was saying the same thing, end up saying after he realize the highway was being built, start saying the reason he annoyed with Kublalsingh was because of the fact that the youths of our nation seeing this on the news, and he wants to save the children of T&T from Kublalsingh :roll:
Last edited by Soul Collector on November 22nd, 2012, 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2012, 7:56 am

the whole situation is so wrong. if he is on this hunger strike, and the affected residents feel so strong about the cause, shouldnt the residents be the one fasting and kublalsingh be the one supporting?

Postby crazybalhead » November 22nd, 2012, 7:56 am

No S_2nr, the man say the elderly and not so elderly will die, there will be thousands of deaths JUST FROM THE STRESS of moving.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 22nd, 2012, 7:57 am

Rainman wrote:
dcom23 wrote: but to what extent should the minority suffer to make the majority happy?

The opposite can also be questioned? To what extent should the majority suffer to keep the minority happy? The needs of many will always outweigh the needs of a few; small price to pay for progress if you ask me.[/quote]

Exactly- people getting easier commute and making life easier for thousands is far more important that one stupid skinny dude wanting to die prematurely.

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2012, 7:59 am

i wonder how many dead horse coming to visit him today. yesterday was panday. today manning?

droppa

Postby droppa » November 22nd, 2012, 8:04 am

Team Loco wrote: If wayne does not live in the affected area and if he is fighting a cause then why are none of these so called affected people fasting with him too?

this is the same question i am asking, yes there are a supporter there, when i did pass they were very few, but if the highway passing where i live and i perhaps im supporting the re-route, why am i not fasting my life out there with Wayne?????

when the Govt wanted to run the rapid rail, it was carded to fall dead centre tru my community, and we came out in numbers at city hall, even our MP was with us, and the blasting the rapid rail committe got, they could not even answer half the questions....

there is a strong politics administration dichotomy against Wayne.......Kamzy should meet with him and hear him out, and thats it, ent dats what he asking for????

Postby crazybalhead » November 22nd, 2012, 8:06 am

Is Dr. Kublalsingh just an eccentric with a penchant for sensationalism?

Postby S_2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 8:06 am

Team Loco wrote:the whole situation is so wrong. if he is on this hunger strike, and the affected residents feel so strong about the cause, shouldnt the residents be the one fasting and kublalsingh be the one supporting?

Trinis want a sacrificial lamb. Trinis dunno about a unified stand. They always expect someone to stick their neck out for them.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 22nd, 2012, 8:09 am

Which is More Dangerous
Space Jump.jpg

WetR

Postby WetR » November 22nd, 2012, 8:11 am

the timeless philosophical question of how to find a balance between enforcing majority rule while protecting individual rights.

kubs on those heights?

i'm sure both kubs and kams are well educated on the philosophies of Immanuel Kant

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 22nd, 2012, 8:16 am

I say he damn right 0X

Who de hell wanna make all dat rounds to go point fortin :?

Imagine to go Point yuh hadda come off golconda den head to penal, debe, siparia and den back to point :shock:

I does already get blasted fed-up and is almost a straight line rite now. Wey I want to sight-see all dem areas for :?: Is like trying to go to town from south but you using the southern main road and passing through Enterprise, Cunupia and all kind of unnecessary place when you could just use the highway. :roll:

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » November 22nd, 2012, 8:17 am

S_2NR wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
dcom23 wrote:

I think he meant car related deaths: crossing median, hitting lamp posts etc. :-|

I thought the "on a side" would have been enought to separate the thoughts. Clearly i was wrong. I apologize. All i want to know is at what point do we draw the line on personal sacrifice for public gain. I look at it this way, the big business who pass on every single cost to the consumer and underpay employees and what not, no one asking them to take a cut in their profits so that cost of living could drop, hell we not even collecting taxes adequately. We dont see politicians taking pay cuts or eliminating their perks and making sacrifices to work harder to serve the people that elect them and those two groups are in the minority, but some families dont want to surrender their homes which they worked hard for and all of a sudden they're a hindrance to development and progress? Just some thoughts

Postby S_2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 8:19 am

^^money talks. BS walks..

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 22nd, 2012, 8:23 am

Crackpot wrote:I say he damn right 0X

Imagine to go Point yuh hadda come off golconda den head to penal, debe, siparia and den back to point :shock:

I does already get blasted fed-up and is almost a straight line rite now. Wey I want to sight-see all dem areas for :?: Is like trying to go to town from south but you using the southern main road and passing through Enterprise, Cunupia and all kind of unnecessary place when you could just use the highway. :roll:

Well you Go on the Creek Thys All, now what about the Hundreds of Thousands of People who lives Penal , Debe , Siparia that will benefit due to easy Access to the new Highway to reach Point / San Fernando/ POS Faster and Easier.

Postby Greypatch » November 22nd, 2012, 8:27 am

wayne issa kant.

this action eh gonna change sheit.

(plus bodi prices the same :? )

all those ppl who coming by to give support are like leeches ...licking arse for camera time

anyways hold a tune dey .........all strikers put alluh doubles in the AIR !!!

:P :P :P :P :P :P :P

droppa

Postby droppa » November 22nd, 2012, 8:28 am

^^^exactly....

but wait hoss, like kublal read ur sig!!!!!!!!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 22nd, 2012, 9:16 am

dougla_boy wrote:i dunno if yall realize tho, but he isnt on a hunger strike for the government to change anything......he on a hunger strike for an audience with KPB

but HE said he doesn't want to meet her!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 22nd, 2012, 9:17 am

So i saw on the news lastnight that there is a mimic strike underway by a resident of Penal.
Only difference is that he's hunger striking in support of the highway being built.
I lol'd.

Postby pioneer » November 22nd, 2012, 9:54 am

he dead yet?

section34

Postby section34 » November 22nd, 2012, 10:02 am

yeah some clown say now he on a hunger strike until they start to build the highway....which doesnt make sense...firstly they already started to build it...and secondly it not possible to stay on a hunger strike til the highway finish in 2014...kina shows the level of intelligence of the some supporters yes...tribal politics - when will it end...

Postby RBphoto » November 22nd, 2012, 10:12 am

Crackpot wrote:I say he damn right 0X

I think the poster likes to come home late so he doh bunx up the hornerman.... *jus saying*

Postby Greypatch » November 22nd, 2012, 10:17 am

breaking news Kublalsingh is the new face for Weight Loss in T&T..

do the kubie and loose 42 lbs in ah week

Postby Greypatch » November 22nd, 2012, 10:19 am

section34 wrote:yeah some clown say now he on a hunger strike until they start to build the highway....which doesnt make sense...firstly they already started to build it...and secondly it not possible to stay on a hunger strike til the highway finish in 2014...kina shows the level of intelligence of the some supporters yes...tribal politics - when will it end...

LMAO.