Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby adriano7910 » November 27th, 2012, 11:56 pm

another try again tonight.that makes about 10 'try again' and 4 $10 off

Postby Hook » November 28th, 2012, 6:17 am

If you get 10, "$10 off" cards, and you redeem all in one shot for $100 in free gas, do you get another card?

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2012, 7:17 am

you should, i see no reason why not.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » November 28th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Hook wrote:If you get 10, "$10 off" cards, and you redeem all in one shot for $100 in free gas, do you get another card?

i asked three diff attendants in two service stations and no one knew

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 28th, 2012, 2:08 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
Hook wrote:If you get 10, "$10 off" cards, and you redeem all in one shot for $100 in free gas, do you get another card?

u have to spend $100 to get a card.... redeeming cards isn't spending.

Postby Rooki3 » November 28th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Wait, how come allyuh gettin to move wid allyuh cards? I does hadda peel dem off right dey infront of them, if i get "try again" i have to return it to the attendant

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 2:13 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Wait, how come allyuh gettin to move wid allyuh cards? I does hadda peel dem off right dey infront of them, if i get "try again" i have to return it to the attendant

...you talking sheit right? :lol:

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 2:15 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Wait, how come allyuh gettin to move wid allyuh cards? I does hadda peel dem off right dey infront of them, if i get "try again" i have to return it to the attendant

lol.... so dem doz make u peel it off right there and give them back YOUR card... :lol: :lol: :lol:
u izza bobolee oarr? :P
They definitely up to something. I dunno but it seems the have use for the card. Which station is this?

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 2:21 pm

^^^ the use for the card would obviously be to share out to other people. so they could give customers card that surely saying "try again" and keep new ones for themselves.

i saw in st mary's that they are writing the serial number of the card on each gas receipt though.

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 2:23 pm

I knew it was that. It's obvious but preferred not to accuse until he name d station. He mussbe get back the same card over and over.

Postby sliderz1 » November 28th, 2012, 2:30 pm

just tear the card before you return bruh

Postby Rooki3 » November 28th, 2012, 3:00 pm

No i dead serious, this is in tobago, happened in 2 separate gas stations, i thought was some procedure they had to follow, didnt think much of it

Postby Rooki3 » November 28th, 2012, 3:02 pm

One time i was about to throw it in the bin & d ole lady was like no, i jus throw away d plastic & d part that was peeled off

Postby BrotherHood » November 28th, 2012, 3:18 pm

but ent all d cards coming in plastic now?? what would a card that has been ripped out of the plastic and prize revealed be of any use again? how they sealing it back in the plastic??

i fed up ah dem. i have only gotten try again which amounts to about 12-15 cards. unipet ftw.

Postby Chimera » November 28th, 2012, 3:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:but ent all d cards coming in plastic now?? what would a card that has been ripped out of the plastic and prize revealed be of any use again? how they sealing it back in the plastic??

i fed up ah dem. i have only gotten try again which amounts to about 12-15 cards. unipet ftw.

if they opening new ones and replacing it with old ones, they can carefully open the new one and either use a heat sealing machine or even a hot knife to reseal the plastic with the old one in it

they would also use the sticker that they pealed off from the new one and put it onto the old one.

so all they really need is the card itself from the old one

everything else would come from the new one.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » November 28th, 2012, 3:50 pm

they should then employ a scratch system and not this peel away nonsense

Postby Bizzare » November 28th, 2012, 3:50 pm

i was now about to say that..

and all they need is a few "try again" cards since is the same cards they keeping in circulation. Could probably be like ten cards that making the rounds in the station over and over again with sticker and plastic sealing from all the other cards they rummage through.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 28th, 2012, 4:00 pm

bro u izza chupidity orrr......

Postby BrotherHood » November 28th, 2012, 4:10 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:but ent all d cards coming in plastic now?? what would a card that has been ripped out of the plastic and prize revealed be of any use again? how they sealing it back in the plastic??

if they opening new ones and replacing it with old ones, they can carefully open the new one and either use a heat sealing machine or even a hot knife to reseal the plastic with the old one in it

they would also use the sticker that they pealed off from the new one and put it onto the old one.

so all they really need is the card itself from the old one

everything else would come from the new one.

hmmm, well look at that. dem gas station attendants on rel folly. i thought with this new plastic encased card it was a bit tamper proof but guess i was wrong.

Postby Rooki3 » November 28th, 2012, 4:26 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

lewwe be real, waisnd difference in keepin & carrying home the cards? Esp the "try agains"

Postby r3iXmann » November 28th, 2012, 4:28 pm

KURMAman wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:

u have to spend $100 to get a card.... redeeming cards isn't spending.

not true. i spend 80 and used 2 $10 cards and got another one

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 28th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

lewwe be real, waisnd difference in keepin & carrying home the cards? Esp the "try agains"

so when u buy doubles....the doubles man does tell you that you have to eat it right dey in front him??

Postby Razkal » November 28th, 2012, 9:15 pm

NP muddac**t. $1500 in gas since this shite start, got me a water bottle (that never in stock, although NOBODY winning anything) and $10 free gas.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 28th, 2012, 9:26 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 29th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Be careful where you buy your gas, a certain small NP gas station in south is alleged to have been mixing condensate and gasoline, selling to unsuspecting persons. This was on TV6 news tonight.

Postby wagonrunner » November 29th, 2012, 7:21 pm

like any other business. know your providers.

Postby shogun » November 29th, 2012, 7:30 pm

^
Yup just saw that.

They say, there might be many such blending plants, across the country.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 29th, 2012, 9:31 pm

so what they mean by mixing gas with condensate? what are the implications?

Postby wagonrunner » November 29th, 2012, 11:17 pm

unsure of the chemical properties of the condensate but......
they buying less NP gas, but the pump selling more, so more profit.
chances are the gas would also be of a different quality. now if cheaper is better, NP & Unipet would be doing it, so guessing it would be shittier quality pumped into consumer's vehicles.