**The Tuner Christmas Thread**

Re: Ladies, what are you getting Your SO this Christmas?

Postby SR » December 17th, 2010, 1:29 pm

and a naparima girls cook book

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 17th, 2010, 1:53 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:AP, let's get serious for a second.. Is this his main gift or is this one of the smaller gifts he opens before leading up to the main gift? :?
Why not get him something he actually want, rather that what you think he needs? Ah mean, I doh like people to buy me sheit they think I'll need because in reality it just sits there forever and no one uses it. What are his hobbies? Does he golf? Go to Golf Smith and get him ah new driver or something :lol:

I'm not going on a whim and buying him what I think he needs. In passing he's expressed what he would like for Xmas and I took note. The watch and electric shaver were both his suggestions and in no way did I influence that. And no, its not his main gift for the day. Interpret that as you wish. :mrgreen:

How the firetruck yuh guh say yuh didn't influence that when yuh does probably nag him everyday about hair left on the sink.. I'm sure yuh probably told him on a few occasions "ah hadda buy you ah electric shaver for Christmas yes boi.. Ah tired of this chupidness" The man must fell guilty and say "yea babes, get meh that electric shaver" Do you really think he want that shaver? Nope, he only mention it to please you..

He's not a golfer but he loves his basketball and football. He plays basketball regularly. He's also quite the handy man and loves to fix any and everything around the house. :oops:

Well in that case, something from Craftsman... Something he'll use almost daily to make his DIY projects easier. A handy man can never have enough tools. Maybe a home depot or sears gift card as a 2nd gift so he could go pick up whatever he wants. BTW, the Craftsman self adjusting pliers set FTW

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:When it comes to Xmas I prefer boxers, socks & anything automotive related.. Got a gold Movado a few years ago for xmas and after wearing it a few times, it got firetrucked up when I tried a DIY battery change with a 5ton bearing press :lol: I have the option of getting something classy or expensive but I honestly don't need it, so why ask for it..

Bummer on the Movado. Yeah, I don't do the boxers, socks etc thing for the special holidays. I can easily pick that up anytime during the year, not on special occasions like Christmas or birthdays. I don't know, I just want to surprise him with something special and see his face light up. :mrgreen:

I mentioned the socks and draws bit because those are the things I really need.. Yes, I do buy them all year round but I rather get something I'll use and appreciate than something I really didn't need. I'm not a perfume freak like some people, but in my closet it probably have 10-15 perfume box-sets that's been there years now. Give me Curve for daily use and another brand for going out, that's it, I-man require nothing more.. Last Christmas I got plenty sweaters, but up till now, the tags are still on them... Don't care to use them because I didn't need it and they're not my style, however I'm very fond of the least expensive gift I got.. You guessed it, a diacast model Rx7.. Why? because I collect those things and anything car related gets my nipples hard.

See red areas above..

In conclusion, get your man something he really wants and he'll appreciate it for a very long time. On the least likely days he'll be glad you got him that gift.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 17th, 2010, 1:55 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:When you have the means to set foot in Barneys or Bergdorf Goodman then come advise me on what I can get my man.

Until then, :arrow: :arrow:

I will get him what he wants and what might be a great addition to our new bathroom. :D I still have 24 hours to decide and will seek out the advice of those close to him, NOT you.

I'm off to continue my Xmas shopping at Bloomingdales. Until next time, toodles! 8-)

So why d hell yuh come here and ask this den...

AbstractPoetic wrote:If you had to choose, which one would you prefer as a male?

You always lurkin around pretendin to be some kinda superior being........You know if the man have the means to go Barney's or not........I cah determine dat from he posts.....pffft.....

If yuh so much better than the tuner community D the hell yuh always here with the pretentious self............It ain't no surprise that you and you $100K ring pal is friends......

I would luv to hear allyuh accent.....musbe more nasal dan an elephant......a blasted embarrassment :?

Visit wallstreettuner.com...dat might be more your crowd.....:arrow: :arrow:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 17th, 2010, 2:04 pm

get him a home theater system

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 17th, 2010, 2:12 pm

RASC wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
BTW, quite a few men don't like the transition from blades to electric shaver so you might wanna think twice before making that purchase. IMO, blades (straight razor or changeable heads) are the best. No machine could compare

Been trying to explain that, but it seems lost to her. As her only reasoning is the mess it leaves. As if the man so chupidy he doesn't know how to clean up after himself. :?

Yuh know AP is one ah dem girls who does get tutulbay when she see fancy thing... She's ah Barneys ah Bergdorf kinda gyul, so she hadda get she man some kinda sheit that doh make sense to anyone but her :?

Since he's ah handy man, to avoid the usual nag about hair left on the sink, I'm sure he'll prefer the following gifts rather than ah electric shaver-

Andis T-Outliner
Use to remove excess hair on face before passing razor.. Will also outline your beard, mustache or sideburns like a pro

The mac daddy of all hand held vacuums - Dyson DC31
Use to pickup hair left behind from using Andis T-shaper above

2NR shaving tips - http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=343110

Postby RASC » December 17th, 2010, 3:02 pm

Andis-T ...A must have!
Last edited by RASC on December 17th, 2010, 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » December 17th, 2010, 5:45 pm

Bacon wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:When you have the means to set foot in Barneys or Bergdorf Goodman then come advise me on what I can get my man.

I will get him what he wants and what might be a great addition to our new bathroom. :D I still have 24 hours to decide and will seek out the advice of those close to him, NOT you.

I'm off to continue my Xmas shopping at Bloomingdales. Until next time, toodles! 8-)

AbstractPoetic wrote:If you had to choose, which one would you prefer as a male?

You always lurkin around pretendin to be some kinda superior being........You know if the man have the means to go Barney's or not........I cah determine dat from he posts.....pffft.....

If yuh so much better than the tuner community D the hell yuh always here with the pretentious self............It ain't no surprise that you and you $100K ring pal is friends......

I would luv to hear allyuh accent.....musbe more nasal dan an elephant......a blasted embarrassment :?

wey all dat come out from :|

Postby sharkman121 » December 17th, 2010, 5:46 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:get him a home theater system

excellent idea also, if he doesnt have one already. Cant go wrong with that.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 17th, 2010, 6:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Eurogyul, yuh is a skettel orrr?

If I was I wonder if I woulda win de 40K prize from limpy d1ck man :| :lol: :lol:

why u always on Red Sleeper case so for? continue eh yuh making yuh way for ah ban.

I sowwy :oops:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
eurogirl wrote:FUSION!!!!!!!!!!!!! *loves* :oops: :oops: this thing so sexy .. i used it last night before I went out and them girls was feeling up meh leg again :|

AP do like me , have not 1 SO but many SO's :twisted: that way u doh hadda be so confused :|

CJ getting anything?
cause he expecting

Oleandar pregnant ? wow !O_o congrats chica !!!! :D

Postby sharkman121 » December 17th, 2010, 6:48 pm

pioneer wrote:sharkman...wha yuh sendin fuh meh this yr bigman? :|

Yuh eh behave yuhself...wuh d fack u want :?

Postby SR » December 17th, 2010, 6:48 pm

yunno

if i only talk about a wrecker situation.........................

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 17th, 2010, 7:40 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:AP, let's get serious for a second.. Is this his main gift or is this one of the smaller gifts he opens before leading up to the main gift? :?
Why not get him something he actually want, rather that what you think he needs? Ah mean, I doh like people to buy me sheit they think I'll need because in reality it just sits there forever and no one uses it. What are his hobbies? Does he golf? Go to Golf Smith and get him ah new driver or something :lol:

I'm not going on a whim and buying him what I think he needs. In passing he's expressed what he would like for Xmas and I took note. The watch and electric shaver were both his suggestions and in no way did I influence that. And no, its not his main gift for the day. Interpret that as you wish. :mrgreen:

He's not a golfer but he loves his basketball and football. He plays basketball regularly. He's also quite the handy man and loves to fix any and everything around the house. :oops:

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:When it comes to Xmas I prefer boxers, socks & anything automotive related.. Got a gold Movado a few years ago for xmas and after wearing it a few times, it got firetrucked up when I tried a DIY battery change with a 5ton bearing press :lol: I have the option of getting something classy or expensive but I honestly don't need it, so why ask for it..

Bummer on the Movado. Yeah, I don't do the boxers, socks etc thing for the special holidays. I can easily pick that up anytime during the year, not on special occasions like Christmas or birthdays. I don't know, I just want to surprise him with something special and see his face light up. :mrgreen:

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:BTW AP, you remind me of ah gyul on Richmond ave who living close to the Barns & Nobles :lol:

Interesting! I once lived on a Richmond Avenue/Township way back when I first came to NYC. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Anyway, him and I are going to wrap up our Christmas shopping this weekend so I'll use the opportunity to vet him out some more before I make a final decision. 8-)

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... ockType=G1

Maybe a cordless drill also, he will appreciate that more than a shaver and will be the envy of all the boys.

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2010, 8:43 pm

got myself a black and decker cordless drill with two 20v lithium batteries for $110 US two weeks ago :D

love it yes

the amount of use i get out of it already

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 17th, 2010, 8:54 pm

pioneer wrote:hey kurpy...

Loving the AX btw, thanks nikkah :mrgreen:

Postby Trini Hookah » December 17th, 2010, 9:00 pm

pios, wha you gettin yuh man this christmas?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 17th, 2010, 9:32 pm

SR wrote:yunno

if i only talk about a wrecker situation.........................

talk nah lol

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 17th, 2010, 10:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Get him a new girlfriend, he would love that.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: talk done

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 18th, 2010, 6:59 pm

Bacon wrote:

Get him a new girlfriend, he would love that.

bess answer :|

Re: *:::*CHRISTMAS MEGA THREAD 2010*:::*

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2010, 11:04 am

LOL

2011 Christmas thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 9:58 am

So Diwali finish and well October almost done,only a few weeks for xmas,

what are the plans for the season??
anything Christmas related post in here... Is xmas as good as back in the days?? or Is it getting sheity in T&T ??

ah prepared for the negative comments buh is no scn :lol:

Re: 2011 Christmas thread

Postby Rainman » October 27th, 2011, 10:05 am

Bah Humbug

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 27th, 2011, 10:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So Diwali finish and well October almost done,only a few weeks for xmas,

what are the plans for the season??
anything Christmas related post in here... Is xmas as good as back in the days?? or Is it getting sheity in T&T ??

ah prepared for the negative comments buh is no scn :lol:

Doe "x" Christ out of Christmas brudda! :x-mas:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 27th, 2011, 10:09 am

ask meh in d wk of xmas

dont like how ppl does be rushing d ting , quite sept they start playing xmas music....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 10:16 am

[quote="(...Rovin...)"]ask meh in d wk of xmas

dont like how ppl does be rushing d ting , quite sept they start playing xmas music....[/quote

gimme ah lil bligh I now start :lol: :lol: but seriously though men rel rushing the holiday,since sept for real yes

@sam sorry bro...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 27th, 2011, 10:18 am

Rainman wrote:Bah Humbug

x10000000000

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 27th, 2011, 10:22 am

Where you guys going on vacation for xmas ?

my fam going la playa ....

I cyar wait .. 8-) after this semster I feeling like I need a month @ a beach resort !

Postby stev » October 27th, 2011, 10:27 am

ah feelin tight ah feelin tight tight tight

tight tight tight tight tight tight tight tight
high high high high high high high high high...

done load up d cyar wit d museeec :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2011, 11:03 am

^^ lmao....this vacation I feeling for something diff,contemplating nyc.....for a few weeks..

Postby Stephon. » October 27th, 2011, 11:04 am

This Christmas will be my most eventful one to say the least.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 27th, 2011, 11:05 am

Not christmas til I hear this song.