Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2013, 8:52 am

Picked this up in a sale at Aldos last week for £14.50

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » October 7th, 2013, 3:14 pm

1st time trying this brand.......mixed review but most were favorable. Had this 1 for about 3 weeks so far and I'm quite impressed. Its a genuine leather band which is extremely comfortable.....adjusted to the feel in mere hours after wearing it. And all of their watches seem quite affordable.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003X0 ... UTF8&psc=1

If not worries after a couple months i'd buy another 1.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 7th, 2013, 6:24 pm

^I have 4 stuhrling watches. The quality really isnt the best... but for the price they arent bad. they're definitely eye catching tho, it always get compliments when wearing one of mine

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 7th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Didnt read the whole thread...too long, but anybody into MICHEAL KORS?
Looking to get a rose gold one for for Christmas.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 7th, 2013, 6:49 pm

got this from macy's

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 7th, 2013, 7:45 pm

bought me one of these KC touch screen recently....heavy no arse but I really like it...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 8th, 2013, 8:43 am

eurotuner wrote:Didnt read the whole thread...too long, but anybody into MICHEAL KORS?

Be prepared to be stopped by almost every woman in West mall, Movie towne,etc best wing man I ever had.
Purchased a few pieces a while back and for some reason the rose gold has me getting stopped with questions and compliments. I like my watches heavy and this does not disappoint looking to get a few more pieces again.

Postby tr1ad » October 8th, 2013, 8:52 am

meh latest cheapo edition

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 8th, 2013, 11:57 am

kg494EJ-1 wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Didnt read the whole thread...too long, but anybody into MICHEAL KORS?

Be prepared to be stopped by almost every woman in West mall, Movie towne,etc best wing man I ever had.
Purchased a few pieces a while back and for some reason the rose gold has me getting stopped with questions and compliments. I like my watches heavy and this does not disappoint looking to get a few more pieces again.

Yeah, the rose gold looks best!
A friend of mine has a few and the rose gold looks so damn sharp.
Their branch in Barbados had sale a while ago, only heard after sigh/

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2013, 7:16 pm

eurotuner wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:

Yeah, the rose gold looks best!
A friend of mine has a few and the rose gold looks so damn sharp.
Their branch in Barbados had sale a while ago, only heard after sigh/

umm which model exactly allyuh talking about dey :oops:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 8th, 2013, 7:50 pm

These are what I currently own:

Woman Eyegrabber as I like to call it

The daily

Caught my Eye

Just had to

I plan to keep adding to the collection, its the first line that has the right balance for me. I genuinely love these pieces. Sorry about image sizes but you have to see the detail its part of the beauty.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 8th, 2013, 7:59 pm

forgot to add gf and sis tried to theft the rose gold so gents invest in some security for your pieces :lol: but I am serious hide your stuff :evil:

hustle

Postby hustle » November 8th, 2013, 10:50 pm

I got 9 different ORGINAL movado watches brand new in box,send your emails and I would send the links

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » November 10th, 2013, 8:12 am

Is there any jeweler in Trinidad that can repair/restore a Rolex/Tudor?

devrat

Postby devrat » November 10th, 2013, 8:15 am

triniboi49 wrote:Is there any jeweler in Trinidad that can repair/restore a Rolex/Tudor?

Nope...... Been through that already..... St Thomas USVI ( BH Rose) or in Curacao

Val

Postby Val » November 10th, 2013, 10:56 am

Nowhere in Trinidad repairs Swiss watches period, can't even get my Tissot T-Touch battery replaced sigh.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2013, 11:22 am

bought one for my sister last Christmas, not my style but she loves it.

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2013, 11:34 am

i have to buy 6 watches for brothers, cousins and uncles.

http://www.10dollarmall.com/list/mens-watches

i dont know the quality but the price is good.

any help guys?

Cheap but fashionable watches.

Personally, i own 4 gshock's for work.

1 timex for going out.

i'm liking that micheal kors.

Postby 1UZFE » November 10th, 2013, 11:39 am

What u guys think about Diesel watches??

xhex

Postby xhex » November 10th, 2013, 12:24 pm

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 21st, 2013, 11:08 am

Is Sunborn a recognised brand in watches?
I'm seeing them all over the place in Trinidad but sites like Amazon.com are not selling them.

Postby pete » November 21st, 2013, 11:36 am

Bought this for my wife.

Watches down here are really too expensive.. got it landed here for nearly half the price I saw it selling somewhere.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 21st, 2013, 1:47 pm

They are too expensive pete, but it depends on where you shop.

There is a kiosk in Centre City Mall, upper floor.
When you walk up the step, walk around to the opposite side of the step and the kisok is there.
I find their prices far cheaper than most stores.
When comparing them to stores in other malls, their prices are sometimes 50% less.

Postby 16 cycles » November 21st, 2013, 2:31 pm

http://www.watchtime.com/reviews/world- ... gps-watch/

admiring that watch....does best what a watch should do....tell time...

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2013, 3:33 pm

pete wrote:Watches down here are really too expensive.. got it landed here for nearly half the price I saw it selling somewhere.

Anything worth having down here is way too expensive compared to bringing it in yourself.
I import everything now except groceries. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2013, 3:35 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:They are too expensive pete, but it depends on where you shop.

There is a kiosk in Centre City Mall, upper floor.
When you walk up the step, walk around to the opposite side of the step and the kisok is there.
I find their prices far cheaper than most stores.
When comparing them to stores in other malls, their prices are sometimes 50% less.

I dont think i have to tell you there are imitations to watches. if its too good to be true........

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 21st, 2013, 8:48 pm

Good site for watches? Christmas coming up want to get myself something nice.

Postby maj. tom » November 21st, 2013, 8:57 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2013, 9:08 pm

1UZFE wrote:What u guys think about Diesel watches??

I prefer Fossil tbh