EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

snowman

Postby snowman » September 19th, 2009, 3:11 pm

BESS

Yuh win dan. That car gives me goosebumps. can't wait to see and hear it

Wolla

Postby Wolla » September 19th, 2009, 4:06 pm

Well done man! Great looking car, can wait to see it run. Careful on our roads man, don't let anything happen to that masterpiece.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 19th, 2009, 10:54 pm

thanks guys...

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 20th, 2009, 1:20 am

Is it too much to ask for a pic or 2 of the Jun block b4 it is installed?

If not that is ok as well......you have already shared so much.............

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 20th, 2009, 1:38 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:Is it too much to ask for a pic or 2 of the Jun block b4 it is installed?

No problem...I intend to anyways.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 20th, 2009, 5:57 am

DTERLTD wrote:
TechArt wrote:Top Gear kinda thing......... your car lookin WET :mrgreen: , buh come next yr with the speed lalalalala issue..... yuh better invest in ah radar detector, cuz driving that car @ 80KPH on the highway go just be wickedness.

thanks for the compliment.

Actually I think the speed traps and radar guns are a good thing and very necessary. I hope they use it effectively and during the correct times especially at night.

Don't get me wrong, I'm no saint either. I'll push it a little when there is a significant amount of clear road and I'm sure I'm not endangering anyone else...oh...and one other time...early Sunday mornings....absolutely clear roads all the way up to the west and back.

Too many road fatalities. Hopefully the radar and other related initiatives will reduce this number.

Kudos to you for posting in this manner......demonstrates a degree of maturity and responsibility....one which we all can try to emulate..... 8-)

Car looks SICK!!!!!!!!!!! Highly commendable work man!!!!! just a little adjustment of the rear diffuser to get rid of that space on the bumper.......very lovely!!!!!
DTERLTD wrote:Image

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 20th, 2009, 10:30 am

DTERLTD wrote:
Canadian Bacon wrote:Is it too much to ask for a pic or 2 of the Jun block b4 it is installed?

No problem...I intend to anyways.

Excelent!!!!!

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 20th, 2009, 3:14 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:
TechArt wrote:Top Gear kinda thing......... your car lookin WET :mrgreen: , buh come next yr with the speed lalalalala issue..... yuh better invest in ah radar detector, cuz driving that car @ 80KPH on the highway go just be wickedness.

Actually I think the speed traps and radar guns are a good thing and very necessary. I hope they use it effectively and during the correct times especially at night.

Don't get me wrong, I'm no saint either. I'll push it a little when there is a significant amount of clear road and I'm sure I'm not endangering anyone else...oh...and one other time...early Sunday mornings....absolutely clear roads all the way up to the west and back.

Too many road fatalities. Hopefully the radar and other related initiatives will reduce this number.

Kudos to you for posting in this manner......demonstrates a degree of maturity and responsibility....one which we all can try to emulate..... 8-)

Car looks SICK!!!!!!!!!!! Highly commendable work man!!!!! just a little adjustment of the rear diffuser to get rid of that space on the bumper.......very lovely!!!!!
DTERLTD wrote:Image

You're welcome. We should all pay a part in that responsibility.

I'm aware of the space which needs to be fixed. Working on that next week.

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » September 21st, 2009, 3:39 pm

Well done DTERLTD well done...you truly have good taste in vehicles/mods as well

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 21st, 2009, 8:00 pm

DTERLTD, amazing work man
i admire your dedication, attention for detail, and patience
and even though its a work in progress, every stage in your build is impressive
makes you wonder when you going to be satisfied, rock back, and admire.

Gonna like to see this up close in Dex this weekend.
Dexers have waited long for an event, this would definately stop the show.
Even if you dont run the course, you would be able to meet this gathering you have rallying behind your work

kudos to you and your efforts to keep this post updated :idea:

fayad

Postby fayad » September 21st, 2009, 8:07 pm

all i saw was a red flash! then wen i looked a couple 100 ft up the highway i saw a sweet evoX piece of ass! :shock:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 21st, 2009, 11:38 pm

DTERLTD wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:
TechArt"]Top Gear kinda thing......... your car lookin WET :mrgreen: , buh come next yr with the speed lalalalala issue..... yuh better invest in ah radar detector, cuz driving that car @ 80KPH on the highway go just be wickedness.

[quote="DTERLTD wrote:Image

You're welcome. We should all play a part in that responsibility.

I'm aware of the space which needs to be fixed. Working on that next week.[/quote]

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 21st, 2009, 11:49 pm

idlemind wrote:DTERLTD, amazing work man
i admire your dedication, attention for detail, and patience
and even though its a work in progress, every stage in your build is impressive
makes you wonder when you going to be satisfied, rock back, and admire.

Gonna like to see this up close in Dex this weekend.
Dexers have waited long for an event, this would definately stop the show.
Even if you dont run the course, you would be able to meet this gathering you have rallying behind your work

kudos to you and your efforts to keep this post updated :idea:

Many thanks idlemind - It would be my pleasure to visit the event this weekend. I would have to leave the invitation tentative because the new turbo is being installed this week and I'm not sure if I will be here.

I can assure you guys that if I am here and the car is finished to my satisfaction, I will join in.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 22nd, 2009, 12:25 am

DTERLTD........man dat car just.............."International" yes. I dunno what else to say.

Similar to what someone said before, If it wasn't for those PCJ plates you would never think that car is a local.Makes us all proud.

WELL DONE ..............YET AGAIN!!

Postby M_2NR » September 22nd, 2009, 9:37 pm

i have been following this build in its mature stages id say.. but dayum!!

these pics:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 20#3803020

just super man! *thumbs up*

i cant wait to see the final product.

*wishes to see this in person*

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 22nd, 2009, 9:50 pm

hmph wrote:
w2j you should know would the stock drive train hold up to a 10 sec pass?

the evo 9/8 platform starts giving away above 500whp. i would think any stock gearbox/t-case would start letting out around there.

we still tlkin mitsu or anything else?

*btw well done on the build*

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 25th, 2009, 10:56 pm

Researching the capability of the drivetrain...

AND

My JUN 2.3 built block was sent from Japan to the US perfectly, but SOMEHOW got major damage from California to Miami...COULD YOU GUYS BELIEVE THIS sheit??

WTF....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 25th, 2009, 11:08 pm

That facking sucks :( :( :(

W2J

Postby W2J » September 25th, 2009, 11:16 pm

DTERLTD wrote:Researching the capability of the drivetrain...

AND

My JUN 2.3 built block was sent from Japan to the US perfectly, but SOMEHOW got major damage from California to Miami...COULD YOU GUYS BELIEVE THIS sheit??

WTF....

go AMS

trvs

Postby trvs » September 25th, 2009, 11:16 pm

AND

WTF....

WOW... WTF....

How you going to deal with this now? Shipping Insurance? Man that suck :shock:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 25th, 2009, 11:36 pm

It was insured...but the timing and waiting period is all screwed now.

They (supplier) will take care of all the details.

trvs

Postby trvs » September 26th, 2009, 12:01 am

Kevin... No worries... at least they handling the details. :)

Any new pics of the car?

Do you have a nick name for it BTW? :P

Postby honda hoe » September 26th, 2009, 8:06 am

AND

WTF....

dat sux

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 26th, 2009, 9:06 am

AND

WTF....

what kind of damage man? :o

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 26th, 2009, 11:21 am

WoW!...... :shock:

All I have to say is that I am impressed, seeing that it started off in the showroom looking like this (I assuming it's the same one):

Such is the things dreams are made of!

Brembos in yuh Pweffin!..... :D

Sexy arse!!.... :D

Another view of that sexy behind!

The business end.....

*sigh*......RECAROS! (looking for ah pair)

Then she lifted her skirt and showed me her innermost secrets!..... :oops:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 26th, 2009, 12:51 pm

White CZ4A wrote:

AND

WTF....

what kind of damage man? :o

will send you the photos.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 26th, 2009, 12:54 pm

jadez wrote:Kevin... No worries... at least they handling the details. :)

Any new pics of the car?

Will post up some new pics soon and no nickname yet?

Any suggestions though?

Postby De Dragon » September 26th, 2009, 10:04 pm

DTERLTD wrote:
jadez wrote:Kevin... No worries... at least they handling the details. :)

Any new pics of the car?

Will post up some new pics soon and no nickname yet?

Any suggestions though?

Reds! :lol: :lol:
Buh she go gih yuh real trouble after dat eh! :lol: :lol:

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » September 26th, 2009, 10:44 pm

AND

WTF....

FACK !!! daz crap dude

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » September 26th, 2009, 10:47 pm

Reds! :lol: :lol:
Buh she go gih yuh real trouble after dat eh! :lol: :lol:

X2 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”