Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 3rd, 2009, 1:54 pm

sorry if i wasn't clear, when I said roof I meant the entire roof not the moonroof. The new evo X for example, comes with an aluminum roof and as a result (according to mitsu) they don't offer the option for having a sun/ moon roof. In Canada however, their Evo X's come with a steel roof and have the sun/ moon roof option. Hence the reason behind my question, I was wondering whether the reason behind the JDM evo VIII/ IXs not having the sun/ moon roofs were because they had aluminum roofs :silly:

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » February 3rd, 2009, 2:00 pm

obeiron wrote:
honda hoe wrote:Image

Nice, someday I'll get there :|

it looks like a sunroof to me.. my car (jdm) has one with the option of sliding backwards or raising the rear (like in the pic)

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 2:02 pm

rishi_j, yours came like dat or u installed it?

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 2:39 pm

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 3rd, 2009, 2:46 pm

^^^I think that might be a lancer with a bodykit

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 3:01 pm

i feel so too

it lookin lil shaky :lol: :lol:

hmph

Postby hmph » February 3rd, 2009, 3:05 pm

sorry if i wasn't clear, when I said roof I meant the entire roof not the moonroof. The new evo X for example, comes with an aluminum roof and as a result (according to mitsu) they don't offer the option for having a sun/ moon roof. In Canada however, their Evo X's come with a steel roof and have the sun/ moon roof option. Hence the reason behind my question, I was wondering whether the reason behind the JDM evo VIII/ IXs not having the sun/ moon roofs were because they had aluminum roofs

IXs in the states have moon/sun roofs. they have aluminum roofs as well.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » February 3rd, 2009, 5:14 pm

honda hoe wrote:rishi_j, yours came like dat or u installed it?

came like it.. i think dere is another evo 7 wit a sun roof PCD2777 if im not mistaken

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 5:21 pm

honda hoe wrote:i feel so too

it lookin lil shaky :lol: :lol:

more like verrry suspect :lol:

Obeiron, that 8 is awesome...very clean...(coming from the biggest anti-fan of the E8 btw...) :lol:

obeiron

Postby obeiron » February 3rd, 2009, 5:40 pm

rishi_j wrote:
honda hoe wrote:rishi_j, yours came like dat or u installed it?

came like it.. i think dere is another evo 7 wit a sun roof PCD2777 if im not mistaken

I stand corrected. Never knew the jdm evos had the option of a sunroof.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » February 3rd, 2009, 5:41 pm

im liking the 4g even more yo.

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 5:43 pm

^4g? i lorse :|

hmph

Postby hmph » February 3rd, 2009, 5:46 pm

obeiron, that looking extremely close to the look i going for with my car...

obeiron

Postby obeiron » February 3rd, 2009, 5:46 pm

Razkal wrote:Obeiron, that 8 is awesome...very clean...(coming from the biggest anti-fan of the E8 btw...) :lol:

I hear you...the stock front bumper and wheels are not the best looking things but at least there is room for improvement.

obeiron

Postby obeiron » February 3rd, 2009, 5:50 pm

hmph wrote:obeiron, that looking extremely close to the look i going for with my car...

Sweet..should look great when you're done. Are those advan rs wheels?

Not too sure about that side skirt though...I think the carbon fibre side skirt extensions look better but too each his own.

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 5:50 pm

^well, yeah...its really the stock Enkeis and front air dam i hate...but like you said, nothing a nice CF front splitter and a lowered stance over some awesome wheels won't fix :D

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » February 3rd, 2009, 5:51 pm

Razkal wrote:^4g? i lorse :|

engine

hmph

Postby hmph » February 3rd, 2009, 5:52 pm

yeah sideskirts are rubbish. definately front lip and CF hood....rims will have to wait, the stock IX enkeis will do (budget tight)

obeiron, ever tuned your car?

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 5:55 pm

hmph wrote:obeiron, that looking extremely close to the look i going for with my car...

Rol, if you EVER put those damn window 'louver' thingys over the windows, or that hideous side skirt on the car, i will reserve a slap eh! :lol:

Keep 'im white and slap on some Limited edition CE28Ns (black with red stripe) and just a tad lower...unbelievably good looking...the IX looks awesome out the showroom, no need to interfere too much... just enough.. :lol:

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 5:56 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:
Razkal wrote:^4g? i lorse :|

engine

Nah, couldn't be that...how she gonna look at a picture of an E8 (not even the engine bay) and say "I'm likin the 4g even more.."...

....i say she get the latest latest iPhone yes :?

hmph

Postby hmph » February 3rd, 2009, 5:58 pm

Razkal, firstly the car came with those louvres i want someone to remove it NEATLY! i try to take off one and all i have to say is lawd!

i putting any rims on once u buying!

obeiron

Postby obeiron » February 3rd, 2009, 5:59 pm

hmph wrote:yeah sideskirts are rubbish. definately front lip and CF hood....rims will have to wait, the stock IX enkeis will do (budget tight)

obeiron, ever tuned your car?

No tuning done yet. I'd like to replace the stock exhaust and downpipe sometime this year then get it re-mapped. On a budget as well so I'm replacing the rotors first and will sort out the rest later on.

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 6:03 pm

hmph, yeah they are a b!tch to remove...the corolla had those on i just realised one day they were missing and never asked :|

Notice i eh say anything about buying wheels now eh... :lol:
It'd probably take a lotto jackpot to elevate me to "broke" status...woman worries wants nuttin on car worries :(

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » February 3rd, 2009, 6:07 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:Image

im liking the 4g even more yo.

*fixed.

:?

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 7:12 pm

^how can u 'like' a boosted 4 banger from just a pic? :?
on paper an SR20 is relatively the same, 1998cc, dual over head cams, 16 valves, turbocharged, available in either 5 spd or 6 spd manual depending on donor car...

i can understand the comment if it was in relation to a lotus built motor or some kinda ferrari race spec v12 on draughts...but..

allyuh feuners does just lose me yes :|

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » February 3rd, 2009, 7:56 pm

Razkal, ermmmm dude dehyperactivate :| ...it was only a comment...the world is not gonna end...sheeeeshhhh :|

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 10:25 pm

Razkal wrote:^how can u 'like' a boosted 4 banger from just a pic? :?
on paper an SR20 is relatively the same, 1998cc, dual over head cams, 16 valves, turbocharged, available in either 5 spd or 6 spd manual depending on donor car...

i can understand the comment if it was in relation to a b16a or k20 or someting.allyuh feuners does just lose me yes :|

fixed

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2009, 11:47 pm