Are you being serious or sarcastic??drchaos wrote:matr1x wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if us locals see what going on in france...level protest action due to increased cost of living, raise in fuel price etc...
What would locals see? That we pay almost $5 TT for a liter when the french pay almost $12.50 TT?
They actually have a right to protest ... Suffers here need to STFU and pay the price of what things are actually worth.
Dr chaos, how you born so chupid?
Forgetting they import their gas, or the taxes they pay go to maintaining roads and the like. They pay high taxes but get value.
You talking about sufferers needing to stfu, talk about beetham, lavantille and the like, stealing electricity and water.
Before you dip your piggy in Marlene, think nah.
That my point ... we don’t even pay what fuel is worth and you want better roads?
The French have high taxes and they get good roads for that.
You want the government to pay for your fuel and then somehow have money left over to pay for your roads?
Like maths in primary school wasn’t your strong point?
timelapse wrote:drchaos wrote:matr1x wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if us locals see what going on in france...level protest action due to increased cost of living, raise in fuel price etc...
What would locals see? That we pay almost $5 TT for a liter when the french pay almost $12.50 TT?
They actually have a right to protest ... Suffers here need to STFU and pay the price of what things are actually worth.
Forgetting they import their gas, or the taxes they pay go to maintaining roads and the like. They pay high taxes but get value.
You talking about sufferers needing to stfu, talk about beetham, lavantille and the like, stealing electricity and water.
That my point ... we don’t even pay what fuel is worth and you want better roads?
You want the government to pay for your fuel and then somehow have money left over to pay for your roads?
Sadist, if you growing baigan in your yard, would you value it at market price or what it costs to produce? make some sense to yourself nah.If it costing us x dollars to produce fuel, and we valuing it at x + y based on what non producers paying for it, where is the extra money going, or are we just artificially inflating the cost for ourselves?
It cost us cheaper to produce it here, so it stands to reason that it should be available to us at a cheaper price. Comparing fuel prices to other countries is irrelevant when comparing to countries that do not produce their own fuel.It is a downright dotish argument used to justify financial mismanagement that is being done by the current government.
The government is not paying for our fuel, it has no money by itself.That is our money paying for subsidies and is also our money being paid to pave roads, not be flying out to weddings every week and buying expensive art and all the frivolous nonsense that they carrying on with. but wait , 3 years after and is still Kamla fault?
drchaos wrote:timelapse wrote:drchaos wrote:matr1x wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if us locals see what going on in france...level protest action due to increased cost of living, raise in fuel price etc...
Sadist, if you growing baigan in your yard, would you value it at market price or what it costs to produce? make some sense to yourself nah.If it costing us x dollars to produce fuel, and we valuing it at x + y based on what non producers paying for it, where is the extra money going, or are we just artificially inflating the cost for ourselves?
It cost us cheaper to produce it here, so it stands to reason that it should be available to us at a cheaper price. Comparing fuel prices to other countries is irrelevant when comparing to countries that do not produce their own fuel.It is a downright dotish argument used to justify financial mismanagement that is being done by the current government.
The government is not paying for our fuel, it has no money by itself.That is our money paying for subsidies and is also our money being paid to pave roads, not be flying out to weddings every week and buying expensive art and all the frivolous nonsense that they carrying on with. but wait , 3 years after and is still Kamla fault?
The above underlined statement you made above shows how much you do not understand.
Petrotrin is a a failure ... Its is sinking us in debt ... It is not cheaper to produce gasoline here.
timelapse wrote:drchaos wrote:timelapse wrote:drchaos wrote:matr1x wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if us locals see what going on in france...level protest action due to increased cost of living, raise in fuel price etc...
The above underlined statement you made above shows how much you do not understand.
Petrotrin is a a failure ... Its is sinking us in debt ... It is not cheaper to produce gasoline here.
You clearly don't know that Petrotrin was run by the state.Take your blinders off.Dem kinda nancy story does only fool the red and ready crew
drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
It’s not cheaper ... none of you have bothered to respond. Petrotrin can not compete. We are making a loss on subsidized fuel then a loss on operation of petrotrin. How does that make sense? PNM for all their faults actually did something about the situation instead of the UNC letting the party continue long after the lights come on.
The lights on people time to sober up and go home and realize the party and free ride done.
I am glad de Pee on em actually getting Sheit done. Time for allu to pay for y’all sheit.
Allu go ball when they raise electricity rates after election.
Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?
How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
It’s not cheaper ... none of you have bothered to respond. Petrotrin can not compete. We are making a loss on subsidized fuel then a loss on operation of petrotrin. How does that make sense? PNM for all their faults actually did something about the situation instead of the UNC letting the party continue long after the lights come on.
The lights on people time to sober up and go home and realize the party and free ride done.
I am glad de Pee on em actually getting Sheit done. Time for allu to pay for y’all sheit.
randolphinshan wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?
No problem in supporting someone else killa, but you cannot in any stretch of the imagination be referring to the UNC bunch of bandits. From 6 million dollar fire truck to 34 million life sport they are the ultimate WORST government ever. So take a next pick bro. Any ask Uncle Khalid and Aunty Kams where the oil they bragged about that they found is while you at it.
Gladiator wrote:randolphinshan wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?
No problem in supporting someone else killa, but you cannot in any stretch of the imagination be referring to the UNC bunch of bandits. From 6 million dollar fire truck to 34 million life sport they are the ultimate WORST government ever. So take a next pick bro. Any ask Uncle Khalid and Aunty Kams where the oil they bragged about that they found is while you at it.
Nah boy Randolph... Malcom Jones $3 Billion dollar racket trump all the rest....
randolphinshan wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So deyalsingh famalee running a racket...collecting $$$ as charity for cancer treatment
sMASH wrote:How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
Cost still more than importing?
I still contend that producing locally is lower than importing. Even more so when the refinery and storage is streamlined.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:randolphinshan wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:I still cant believe there are people in Trinidad that support this corrupt, ignorant and uncaring government party.... has history not revealed enough?? are you all to stupid to see the writing on the wall or are you Sooo racial that you would not have anyone from a different Ethnic background govern your country for your betterment?
How exactly has the pnm proven itself as a good govt??
drchaos wrote:sMASH wrote:How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
I still contend that producing locally is lower than importing. Even more so when the refinery and storage is streamlined.
You delusional ... Refinery and storage can never be streamlined ... Petrotrin is run by 3 organisations State, board and Union. None of those groups will let you "Streamline" anything.
You are really snorting or smoking hallucinogenic so if you think this could have been done.
sMASH wrote:drchaos wrote:sMASH wrote:How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
You delusional ... Refinery and storage can never be streamlined ... Petrotrin is run by 3 organisations State, board and Union. None of those groups will let you "Streamline" anything.
You are really snorting or smoking hallucinogenic so if you think this could have been done.
so it cant be made more economical, yet u think that the state bringing in fuel, and not telling the price, and determining the selling price, will be more economic?
with supporters like you, the whole pnm side will look like marlene
sMASH wrote:drchaos wrote:sMASH wrote:How much it does cost to ship refined from petrotrin refinery to petrotrin storage?drchaos wrote:First y’all claim it cheaper to produce gas here because it’s in our back yard ...
so it cant be made more economical, yet u think that the state bringing in fuel, and not telling the price, and determining the selling price, will be more economic?
with supporters like you, the whole pnm side will look like marlene