The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 6th, 2010, 7:43 pm

nah...i got a fibreglass somting that wasnt workin out so i didnt bother to put it on...
i saw this from carbontrix and another site..
http://www.carbontrix.com/mitsubishi.htm
http://www.thefind.com/cars/info-lancer-grille#page=2

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 6th, 2010, 9:42 pm

ZeroOne they look kinda similar but the ones from body-kit.com and carbontrix.com looks more like the original mesh grille from singapore...d ones from ebay kinda shitty...i saw it on a lancer locally and it doesnt look so good...

A.W.O.L very good links there boi!!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 6th, 2010, 10:07 pm

http://www.carbontrix.com/mitsubishi.htm

The one there has a bigger spaces in the mesh, and a curve at the top and bottom of the frame.

Best ive seen so far.

The accolade one is similar but they only accept wire payments so they're out.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 7th, 2010, 8:48 am

wha u mean only wire payments...you cant pay by credit card?
wha bout paypal?

Hear this...I sent an email to accolade requesting a quote, I gave him the postal code and state of my cousin in miami....he quoted me $125 US including shipping..the first odd thing was that I did the same thing last year and he said $130 US...ok so when he told me $125 I asked him to send a quote ID so I can order...i got not reply after that

What is even weirder is that is that I asked my cousin to email him with the same info and he said $145 US....he (my cousin) replied and said that he gave me a different quote of $125 US but anyways send the order info....that was thursday...up to now the man from accolade (Chris Peterson) has not replied since then....I doh understand them nah...he only givin ppl quotes...wrong quotes I might add...and when ppl ready to buy he not sending order details....ZeroOne I feel we go really hadda buy from carbontrix.com yes...is a lil more expensive but at least we have that other option....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 7th, 2010, 12:59 pm

turbo_beast369, i had emailed them about parts before. if i can find the emails, you can try that guy instead...

ZeroOne, i interested in gettin a tranny cooler 2, lemme kno wot details u get....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 7th, 2010, 4:05 pm

well the first time I emailed them which was last year...he sent me a quote ID and order info and stuff....but this time he not sending any other replies...I find he playin games...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 7th, 2010, 8:52 pm

wha u mean only wire payments...you cant pay by credit card?
wha bout paypal?

Na accolade only accepts wire payments (according to their site), no cc no paypal.

Only accepting wire payemts=Con site=Forget about them.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 8th, 2010, 8:34 am

well they probably now start to con ppl becuz dat girl name Ralliart (in some fancy characters) bought the mesh grille from them a while back....

something really fishy bout them....a while back when I requested a quote they gave me the price along with order info...they even sent a link for customers who want to pay thru paypal...now this time around they only givin you price...when u ask for order info, no reply...

to be honest...I can order d grille from carbontrix.com and send it to my cousin in miami and when my uncle comes down to trini...(he travels back and forth very often) he can bring it in his luggage...so I dont pay shipping and hopefully not any taxes...becuz he does bring down all kinda ting so he should get away with it...

we does done get rape with 30% duties....then 15% VAT

unless d ppl from carbontrix.com willing to give us a better price seein that u buyin more than one...I want dat grille rel bad tho...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 8th, 2010, 2:32 pm

rite net issues sorted out... 0X
thanks turbo_beast369, i want that grille jus a mush cuz i looking for that a long while now...
we really have to look out for then con men/women :conman: seein that we group buying...
i think we should open a mitsubishi store yes...providing oem parts that competitive wit DM and after-market for the tuner inclined person...

Postby ronsin1 » March 8th, 2010, 10:11 pm

A.W.O.L wrote: i think we should open a mitsubishi store yes...providing oem parts that competitive wit DM and after-market for the tuner inclined person...

if you only knew the plan

Wait a few months and see what the future holds

venum

Postby venum » March 8th, 2010, 11:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote: i think we should open a mitsubishi store yes...providing oem parts that competitive wit DM and after-market for the tuner inclined person...

you have my attention

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 8th, 2010, 11:43 pm

ronsin1 wrote:

Hmmm interesting....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 9th, 2010, 5:30 am

Another plan by ronsin1 to take over the world.

Next thing you'll hear him suggest is a local Mitsubishi site where we all can hang out

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 9th, 2010, 7:12 am

ronsin1 wrote:if you only knew the plan

ey, if u cud sell me a oil filter 4 less dan $90, i in!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 9th, 2010, 7:39 am

^^^Federal has OEM oil filters for $70 so correct that figure eh lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 9th, 2010, 7:42 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^Federal has OEM oil filters for $70 so correct that figure eh lol

i pay $90 @ DM.

Federal cud jump up & ded! d kinda sh!t service i knno ppl get from dey, i eh go even trust dey parts!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 9th, 2010, 8:15 am

boi once it in box and it sealed I doh mind (if is OEM)...d only service I will do there is change my tranny oil with d machine...otherwise their service prices are high IMO....and untop ah dat, some of their parts more expensive than DM !!

venum

Postby venum » March 9th, 2010, 8:46 am

Ramai's is $60 for the oil filter

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 9th, 2010, 10:24 am

where is Ramai's? thas OEM?

ZeroOne how much you paid for a quart of the Mobil 1 5w-50 full synthetic and where u got it?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 9th, 2010, 1:25 pm

ey ZeroOne, u get confirmation bout ur shipment???

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 9th, 2010, 3:59 pm

turbo_beast369, 65 per quart maturas in st james.

EVA Unit-01, They getting problems with the cc, apparently the bank not releasing the funds.

I hopeing to get this fixed by tomorrow.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 9th, 2010, 4:13 pm

ZO, you may need a US cc card. Let me know if your local card works

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 9th, 2010, 4:22 pm

idlemind, They accessing the card but the bank not releasing the funds.

venum

Postby venum » March 9th, 2010, 6:11 pm

Ramai' in Vistabella

of course is OEM

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 10th, 2010, 6:44 am

Fellas i have a quart of mobil1 15w-50 sealed up for grabs.

Who want it?

turbo_beast369, BTW sometimes i does get the mobil 1 for 60.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 10th, 2010, 7:42 am

venum which part of vistabella?

ZeroOne well the first time I bought it from Federal it was $69

ent Lange Trinidad is the distributor for Mobil 1??

venum

Postby venum » March 10th, 2010, 8:02 am

When coming from marabella and heading towards san fernando

Pass Faiz, pass the cemetary, pass the traffic light, on the left, down the hill, have a big K&N banner

If u reach ramrattan tyre shop, u pass it

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 10th, 2010, 8:02 am

alyuh fellaz who usin Mobil 1, ne of u eva use d Shell Helix full synth in ur car as well?

i had used d Mobil 1 10w30 once, but i find i run betta wit d Helix (5w40)

i heard dat 5w40 is pretty thin 4 an engine, & i shud switch 2 a fuller body as d engine pass 50,000km now....

wuz tinkin about tryin d Mobil 1 15w50, jus wanted 2 kno if ne of u had 1st hand exp comparin...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 10th, 2010, 9:39 am

EVA Unit-01,you making a good switch cuz that's wat i'm running in mine (mobile 15-50) and don't have any complaints about it...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 10th, 2010, 11:05 am

A.W.O.L, it had DETERGENTS :?: :?: :?: :|

i doh really business wit d body so much, but d (supposed) supa cleanin power of d Helix makes me feel happy (& a lil more confident dat my engine is kinda maintained)...

i neva put neting in mih engine but oil... wuz tinkin bout a engine restorer for d next change. heard good stuff bout QMI & Gold Eagle (?), ne 1st Hand Exp???

Return to “MITSUBISHI”