Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 1st, 2013, 1:10 am

Kongorealm wrote:I visited bmobile regarding the 4G connectivity problem. The CSR reset the package through the system and restarted the phone. In addition to this, the CSR sent an email to the respective person who deals with the Blackberry 4G network informing him of my issue. The CSR also indicated she is experiencing inconsistency with the 4G network on her personnel phone.

The CSR at the information desk stated that 4G is not available all over and it is expected to drop at times. Now if this statement is in fact true, I find this unacceptable as we are paying full package price for a inconsistent service.

At the bmobile branch I spent 30mins after the phone restarted (watching UCL semis) and the 4G service was functional. I will report any further inconsistencies if encountered.

That's why I cut that sheit long time.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 1st, 2013, 7:55 am

I used a code last week to see my remaining data but forgot it. Anyone knows it by chance?

Sent from my iPhone 4s using TriniTuner mobile app

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 1st, 2013, 8:33 am

eitech wrote:I used a code last week to see my remaining data but forgot it. Anyone knows it by chance?

Is it * 121# ?

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2013, 8:35 am

yes, that is correct

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 1st, 2013, 8:51 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
eitech wrote:I used a code last week to see my remaining data but forgot it. Anyone knows it by chance?

Is it * 121# ?

would it work for prepaid also

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 1st, 2013, 8:58 am

Can't say. Shouldn't be too hard to try right?

Postby nemisis » May 1st, 2013, 9:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:Can't say. Shouldn't be too hard to try right?

:lol::lol::lol:

Postby tr1ad » May 1st, 2013, 9:08 am

Kongorealm wrote:how long does your z10 battery last?

with regards to battery life, i get about 8/9 hrs off of one charge

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 1st, 2013, 2:51 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Kongorealm wrote:I visited bmobile regarding the 4G connectivity problem. The CSR reset the package through the system and restarted the phone. In addition to this, the CSR sent an email to the respective person who deals with the Blackberry 4G network informing him of my issue. The CSR also indicated she is experiencing inconsistency with the 4G network on her personnel phone.

The CSR at the information desk stated that 4G is not available all over and it is expected to drop at times. Now if this statement is in fact true, I find this unacceptable as we are paying full package price for a inconsistent service.

At the bmobile branch I spent 30mins after the phone restarted (watching UCL semis) and the 4G service was functional. I will report any further inconsistencies if encountered.

That's why I cut that sheit long time.

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

So what plan do you use then

Postby S_2NR » May 1st, 2013, 4:47 pm

I only need email and whatsapp on the go so I have edge. That has way better coverage atm and more value. Use wifi for anything else.

Postby Rooki3 » May 1st, 2013, 4:49 pm

u gettin whatsapp wid edge alone?

Postby S_2NR » May 1st, 2013, 4:56 pm

Yup. And emails. Tapatalk loads swiftly too.

Postby tr1ad » May 1st, 2013, 7:49 pm

never saw the need personally for 4g if on the go i only need edge for email, whatsapp and bbm
office has wifi and home has wifi...

dont think ill be out having a beer an someone would say - eh fadda yuh har far gee? i wah show yuh ah wicked you tube clip

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 2nd, 2013, 9:39 am

When I just activated my bb plan my EDGE is in uppercase.. since then it has been in lowercase.. I really don't know that's the significance but the CSR was stressing that it be uppercase..

What does this mean? I have been getting poor service

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 2nd, 2013, 9:40 am

When I just activated my bb plan my EDGE was in uppercase. that was 2 days ago.. since then it has been in lowercase.. I really don't know that's the significance but the CSR was stressing that it be uppercase..

What does this mean? I have been getting poor service and no bbm since then

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 2nd, 2013, 9:45 am

Leh go Bmobile and you'll be fine

Postby S_2NR » May 2nd, 2013, 9:45 am

Lower case means no data, just voice. Upper means voice and data.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 2nd, 2013, 10:36 am

I hate bmobile

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » May 2nd, 2013, 10:40 am

tr1ad wrote:
Kongorealm wrote:how long does your z10 battery last?

with regards to battery life, i get about 8/9 hrs off of one charge

I get about 7-8 hours max on one charge...I find that to be really low! :x
I think I'm going to purchase an additional battery and have it for emergencies.

Postby tr1ad » May 2nd, 2013, 5:11 pm

end of May

recklessone

Postby recklessone » May 3rd, 2013, 12:06 am

S_2NR wrote:I only need email and whatsapp on the go so I have edge. That has way better coverage atm and more value. Use wifi for anything else.

So what plan are you using to get EDGE only? I've never heard of whatsapp working on EDGE till now

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2013, 4:55 am

^^^ but we didn't only have whatsapp after 4G...whatsapp was always available in EDGE days

Postby S_2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 5:06 am

recklessone wrote:
S_2NR wrote:I only need email and whatsapp on the go so I have edge. That has way better coverage atm and more value. Use wifi for anything else.

So what plan are you using to get EDGE only? I've never heard of whatsapp working on EDGE till now

...that explains it.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 3rd, 2013, 5:25 am

recklessone wrote:

yea it does it works with normal $29 dollar plan or even the $59 plan

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 3rd, 2013, 5:27 am

fred1266 wrote:
recklessone wrote:

honestly if you using the$59 dollar plan best you pay the 20 for the 4G for the month although it works like crap,

recklessone

Postby recklessone » May 3rd, 2013, 2:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:
recklessone wrote:

...that explains it.

I should have asked what BB handset you using this on... Always heard whatsapp worked with wi-fi only or full internet plan and not the $29 BIS

Postby Rooki3 » May 3rd, 2013, 3:14 pm

recklessone wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
recklessone wrote:

...that explains it.

I should have asked what BB handset you using this on... Always heard whatsapp worked with wi-fi only or full internet plan and not the $29 BIS

this us what i kno, dais y i asked & i doh live in bush, but i guess it prolly changed

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » May 3rd, 2013, 5:57 pm

whatsapp works on EGDE...I had normal EDGE on my 9810 and it worked really well.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 6th, 2013, 8:46 am

I decided to use BlackBerry social instead of my 4G network mode to 2G

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 6th, 2013, 8:54 am

fred1266 wrote:
recklessone wrote:

honestly if you using the$59 dollar plan best you pay the 20 for the 4G for the month although it works like crap,

Well i running the $59 plan and that is REALLLL crap.. next month I will do the 4g