Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Conrad » August 2nd, 2014, 6:39 pm

Correct

Postby j.o.e » August 2nd, 2014, 6:43 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:I'm 5'7 weighing in at 194lbs . Trained hard this week and dieted. So I'm hoping my weight dropped. I'm a solid guy. I'd say with about 10% bodyfat. I was solid and muscular 160lbs at 5'5 years before. Very little bodyfat.
So BMI isn't important when coming to people into lifting?

I find 10% BF hard to believe with those measurements...you have to be huge AND ripped for that to make sense.

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » August 2nd, 2014, 6:55 pm

Any body ever got a fever after training, and then next day normal.

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2014, 7:56 pm

douglaking wrote:Yea Nerve I liking it so far trying to get a routine now

Who your trainer?

What time you does be there?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 2nd, 2014, 8:28 pm

Took a tour of the new gym next to rise restaurant, evolution fitness.... Damn, I'm impressed.

350 a month for the full use of the gym, and there are family and corporate packages. Which get you at about 300.

Huge weight ground, real space to move around... And lots I mean lots of equipment organised perfectly. I taught I was in wonderland, until I saw only 2 Squat racks :( and not enough plates for me.

Nice spin room, real big aerobics room. Lots of dumbells up to 150lbs. Barbells aswell. Ez bar and straight.

Check it out. I'll still stick to my back yard gym tho. Until they start to raise their prices.

They still in the process of doing some final touches but nonetheless... They gonna give central some stiff competition.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 2nd, 2014, 8:30 pm

flvrufdwk wrote:Any body ever got a fever after training, and then next day normal.

Fever? As in increased body temperature?
Not really, I did go to the gym with a headache and leave without it tho.

You sure you wasn't just sore from the exercises?

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » August 2nd, 2014, 9:28 pm

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/sick_after_workout.htm

I push hard for an hour and a half, four days per week and a little cardio off days, so felt was something like this. Fever as in FEVER/ increased body temp.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 2nd, 2014, 11:46 pm

Typo. 20%

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 2nd, 2014, 11:49 pm

Right now I'm trying to shed back that excess weight, and not lose the extra muscle poundage I put on. With work and daily responsibilities, it's hard. I don't see that BMI thing helping. :sad:

rockey

Postby rockey » August 3rd, 2014, 12:40 am

j.o.e wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:I'm 5'7 weighing in at 194lbs . Trained hard this week and dieted. So I'm hoping my weight dropped. I'm a solid guy. I'd say with about 10% bodyfat. I was solid and muscular 160lbs at 5'5 years before. Very little bodyfat.

I find 10% BF hard to believe with those measurements...you have to be huge AND ripped for that to make sense.

Ent they called this man opaloopa :/

douglaking

Postby douglaking » August 3rd, 2014, 1:06 am

douglaking wrote:Yea Nerve I liking it so far trying to get a routine now

Who your trainer?

No trainer and my time varies, for example if there is no football tomorrow evening on my side I'll probably go. But trying to get in at least 4 days a week. What about you
What time you does be there?

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2014, 4:34 pm

I does move in the afternoon before the evening crowd.

Sometimes im there on evenings though.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 3rd, 2014, 6:30 pm

rockey wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

I'm not that short man. 5'7. :|

pluggie

Postby pluggie » August 5th, 2014, 4:12 am

Richard Marshall wrote:
rockey wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

I'm not that short man. 5'7. :|

maybe its the illusion caused by being 5'7 and 194 lbs

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 5th, 2014, 7:48 am

manlet

Postby X_Factor » August 5th, 2014, 8:15 am

anyone wants a front wheel tractor tire? its roughly 3ft in diameter and weighs about 50lbs or more
located near uwi, walk with transport

Postby AllTrac » August 5th, 2014, 9:04 am

RIP Zyzz, son of Zeus looking down an spotting us from Mt. Olympus. 3 years today, the original sick cvnt. Forever mirin.

Postby dougla_boy » August 5th, 2014, 9:29 am

AllTrac wrote:RIP Zyzz, son of Zeus looking down an spotting us from Mt. Olympus. 3 years today, the original sick cvnt. Forever mirin.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 5th, 2014, 2:49 pm

I never saw anything special in this zyzz guy other than giving anabolics a bad name from over abuse and killing himself.

Excessive amounts of winstrol, clen and tren and he wasnt even strong or had any substantial muscle development. Tall, thin, no legs, lean.......

Big and aesthetic and ripped is something....and no legs....then u dont exist

just my opinion :stalk:

AllTrac wrote:RIP Zyzz, son of Zeus looking down an spotting us from Mt. Olympus. 3 years today, the original sick cvnt. Forever mirin.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 5th, 2014, 2:54 pm

Mike o hearn ethics..elliot hulse principles ftw

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2014, 2:55 pm

I actually prefer Elliot's.

Them flicking traps!

Postby 16 cycles » August 5th, 2014, 2:58 pm

"eat clen, tren hard"

words to live and die by...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2014, 2:59 pm

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » August 5th, 2014, 4:15 pm

Aite so i just stummbled upon this thread here ,

So i wanted to know if anyone can help me out with a diet plan or point me in a good direction.

i am trying to lose some fat and build some serious muscle..go gym four days a week and hit the QPS twice a week (well this is thge intended regiment) starting this week.

any advice will be mucho appreciated..also suppliments could also be shared ( although anything i am truely comfortable with is whey, but i open to suggestions )

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 5th, 2014, 5:29 pm

Conrad wrote:I actually prefer Elliot's.

Them flicking traps!

Conrad wrote:Image

Traps i have 8-)...Who that guy tho? I keep forgettin his name but rem d moustache. Lolol.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Mike Mentzer

Could never have too much traps

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 6th, 2014, 5:42 pm

mentzer had the wackiest diet in the history of bodybuilding.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 6th, 2014, 7:43 pm

^^^ +1 for steroids ... He is living testament

pluggie

Postby pluggie » August 7th, 2014, 3:06 am

moses_boss12 wrote:Aite so i just stummbled upon this thread here ,

So i wanted to know if anyone can help me out with a diet plan or point me in a good direction.

i am trying to lose some fat and build some serious muscle..go gym four days a week and hit the QPS twice a week (well this is thge intended regiment) starting this week.

any advice will be mucho appreciated..also suppliments could also be shared ( although anything i am truely comfortable with is whey, but i open to suggestions )

Once u join a gym speak to one of the trainers for guidance

Postby dougla_boy » August 7th, 2014, 7:37 am

pluggie wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:Aite so i just stummbled upon this thread here ,

Once u join a gym speak to one of the trainers for guidance

pay for a day.....and feel out da gym.....unless u doing squats and have a vagina, dem is real coast....