Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

DMan7

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby DMan7 » October 16th, 2023, 5:39 pm

death365 wrote:And BBQ
DMan7 wrote:Stale soup is the best stale food actually.

Papayo yuh done kno

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2023, 6:08 pm

DMan7 wrote:Stale soup is the best stale food actually.

Not when u start to see the tiny frothy bubbles…

Them beef soup known for that

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 16th, 2023, 6:17 pm

Nah man I not into those kind soups.

Postby Rovin » November 4th, 2023, 5:55 pm

i tort some ppl does say massy is a prestigious place to shop but is so they present this to sell .... not to mention a big piece of styrofoam when they used to stop give ppl bags to save d environment

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=86 ... 9325429811

Postby paid_influencer » November 4th, 2023, 6:24 pm

$3.19 that is good deal tho. that cheaper than a doubles and you getting animal protein

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 16th, 2023, 2:27 pm

And jusso p'mart picnic ham jump 10.00 to 199.95 well yes

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2023, 3:23 pm

things hard to be selling a tomato by slices

bd55b1a1-9f35-4064-b7d3-c60e1cfeba83.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » November 16th, 2023, 5:09 pm

welcome to the massy family to all the never see come see people.

massy selling sliced produce for a long time now.

plenty people enjoy pre-sliced produce. Maybe they like convenience. Maybe they are elderly and have health conditions that affect fine motor skills. Maybe they are depressed and cyar see past the next task. Maybe they are differentially abled and enjoy the independence of shopping in a grocery and being able to make a sandwich after.

All kind of reasons.

Everybody unique. Everybody have a right to be in the world.

I have never bought the pre-sliced produce but I understand and support you. Welcome to the massy family
401536193_732493472240358_2270629515980441929_n (1).jpg

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2023, 11:40 am

massy flash sale today
big block anchor butter $43 instead of $65

fruit cake makers better use this than the crappy margarine

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2023, 11:48 am

pugboy wrote:massy flash sale today

Muddashucker!!!!!!!!

Bought Anchor Butter yesterday in Pmart at $54

death365

Postby death365 » November 27th, 2023, 1:58 pm

thank yuh .. ah run down French St and buy 2 :D

pugboy wrote:massy flash sale today

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2023, 9:26 am

Yeah right. 99% of the small scale folk offering Xmas bakes, like on FB, using the cheapest quality margarine they can find. Even some home bakers if not most. Hardly any regular folk think there's a difference between margarine and butter when baking. Alyuh professionals know. Not the plebs

pugboy wrote:

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2023, 9:33 am

unilever changed the formulation for their cooking katherine’s last year
it was the worst, left greasy feeling in mouth and on plate
there were lots of complaints all around on fb

viedcht wrote:Yeah right. 99% of the small scale folk offering Xmas bakes, like on FB, using the cheapest quality margarine they can find. Even some home bakers if not most. Hardly any regular folk think there's a difference between margarine and butter when baking. Alyuh professionals know. Not the plebs

pugboy wrote:

Postby Rovin » November 28th, 2023, 12:21 pm

i see like milkana cheese come back on d scene after being absent for maybe 2-3 yrs, saw a few in price club yesterday like ppl rush it so it must be done by now ... i lucky i got 1

Postby maj. tom » November 28th, 2023, 12:25 pm

It's a new distributor. Some Ghany family business affairs cleared up I guess.
Same factory in Ireland making all the other butter.

death365

Postby death365 » November 28th, 2023, 12:33 pm

aint no need to fight up xtra foods have endless

Postby aaron17 » November 28th, 2023, 12:34 pm

I was seeing so many ppl buying toilet paper today...i was thinking ah next pandemic coming.

Sent from my SM-G610M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2023, 12:44 pm

massy have snuggle tp $35 for 24rolls
$5 discount

dogg

Postby dogg » November 28th, 2023, 1:10 pm

pugboy wrote:massy have snuggle tp $35 for 24rolls
$5 discount

Pricesmart snuggles toilet paper is consistently the best deal. 400 sheets per roll. In supermarkets its typically 250 sheets per roll. So that discount ent really discounting too much.

Some groceries sell bales with 150 sheets per roll and ppl buyint that easy. I does wonder if I'm the only one who look at sheet count with toilet paper.

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2023, 1:15 pm

didn’t know the sheet count was different

dogg

Postby dogg » November 28th, 2023, 1:21 pm

check out the labels breds.
The 400sheet snuggles in pricesmart is exclusive to them.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2023, 10:02 pm

dogg wrote:check out the labels breds.
The 400sheet snuggles in pricesmart is exclusive to them.
I never check that before. Bought once in 2019 but as outside supermarkets had the 12/20.00 it just easier to shop.

Postby eliteauto » November 28th, 2023, 10:42 pm

Tomorrow's deals
FB_IMG_1701225604432.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2023, 10:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:Tomorrow's deals
FB_IMG_1701225604432.jpg
I could be in that beer and B&W. Repacking alco in a pantry I built recently and realize I don't have usual liquor. Ended up buying a white oak last week and need a scotch now.

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2023, 6:58 am

double dog cheap for the pot hound drinkers

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2023, 7:21 am

pugboy wrote:double dog cheap for the pot hound drinkers
Great retail price .
I buy 4 case the other day and had to buy quantity to get It for that same $125 price.

Postby K74T » November 29th, 2023, 9:23 am

Double dog is vibes...no sick feeling the next day.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2023, 9:32 am

I doh drink and men who come by me already make their peace with apple j or gingseng.

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2023, 11:54 am

Wonder if massy have a limit on purchases.

Today is my bday and I studying to swing tru and buy a few case of bw again to have extra stocks.

That price really bess plus u cud use credit card

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2023, 11:55 am

no limits except what on shelf