The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:39 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:So where she learn it from then? Cause it aint just manifest outta nowhere

Could be from her injun girl friends.

Racism is usually learned at home.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 7:40 pm

^ exactly.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:40 pm

pugboy wrote:that is a pretty high voter turnout
woulda never guess to be so high

Lines were really long for the most part, Covid notwithstanding.

There were almost 100 people in the line at my station when it opened at 6:00 a.m.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 12th, 2020, 7:42 pm

K74T wrote:Well done!

20200812_190938.jpeg20200812_190951.jpeg20200812_191001.jpeg

good job owners of those supermarket who probably have paper allyuh make d ramsaran driver lorse he wuk, d factory workers lorse they wuk and the owners of d juice place probably have money for generations, so i hope allyuh hire these people to wuk in allyuh grocery for same or better pay.
Last edited by screwbash on August 12th, 2020, 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 12th, 2020, 7:42 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:EBC releases preliminary results.

PNM wins. More frothing up to follow in this ched.

Voter turnout was 58.04%
Jah bless dem non PNM ppl

PNM also got the popular vote with 322,000 to about 302,000 for the UNC.

It was 309,000 for UNC.

Thanks for the correction. That is why I put "about". But Zoomie would have frothed up about the "big" difference and said I am discriminating against the UNC.

Yeah dred but it was closer than I expected.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:46 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.

Thanks for the correction. That is why I put "about". But Zoomie would have frothed up about the "big" difference and said I am discriminating against the UNC.
Nah you not as bad as elite.

Right now elite looking for some UNC apology on some perceived racist statement.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 7:46 pm

JASTICE! the racist family member has been fired from the business. Even still let the boycott persist. Its time to put a stop to racism.

https://m.facebook.com/alertTandT/photo ... &source=48

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:48 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.

I hearing some really disturbing stuff right now about recounts and ballots. But I have to absolutely confirm before i could post.

That could only be done in person, such is the sensitivity of what is happening.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:50 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.

I hearing some really disturbing stuff right now about recounts and ballots. But I have to absolutely confirm before i could post.

That could only be done in person, such is the sensitivity of what is happening.
Run ting

Let we know how UNC theef

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:50 pm

elec2020 wrote:JASTICE! the racist family member has been fired from the business. Even still let the boycott persist. Its time to put a stop to racism.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:54 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.

Run ting

LOL. It might well turn out to be the other way. I have to go in person to get the information so that might be a couple days.

This is definitely not a WhatsApp or social media convo.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2020, 7:57 pm

That would be one of the lowest turnouts in a GE since maybe the 70s though

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:00 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless dem non PNM ppl

It was 309,000 for UNC.

Run ting

LOL. It might well turn out to be the other way. I have to go in person to get the information so that might be a couple days.

This is definitely not a WhatsApp or social media convo.
The EBC result final?

TV 6 say the results are in but I can't trust the PNM media houses

Postby K74T » August 12th, 2020, 8:17 pm

FB_IMG_1597276704956.jpeg

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 8:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:That would be one of the lowest turnouts in a GE since maybe the 70s though

We average mid 60s with a high of 69%

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2020, 8:22 pm

elec2020 wrote:JASTICE! the racist family member has been fired from the business. Even still let the boycott persist. Its time to put a stop to racism.

what businesses can be boycotted for anti indo facebook posts?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2020, 8:22 pm

The year the Opposition boycotted had a turnout of 33%. This would be the lowest since then.
Redman wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:That would be one of the lowest turnouts in a GE since maybe the 70s though

We average mid 60s with a high of 69%

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 8:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:The EBC result final?

No. Those are preliminary results.

When recounts are finished, then we will get the final results.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:31 pm

sMASH wrote:

I was just about to post this, you beat me to it.

Plus no PNM employer will ever fire a PNM ppl racist rant.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Saw someone ask this today and was instantly branded a racist because that question implies black people don't own businesses
sMASH wrote:

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:32 pm

bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:The EBC result final?

No. Those are preliminary results.

When recounts are finished, then we will get the final results.
Oh ok

TV6 made it sound like the results was final which I found was odd .

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:33 pm

bluefete wrote:Image
That don't apply for jobs and improving & services to perceived Indo areas

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Saw someone ask this today and was instantly branded a racist because that question implies black people don't own businesses
sMASH wrote:

probably me self.

Postby pugboy » August 12th, 2020, 8:40 pm

Things not looking good for them.

Wonder if the lil Chinese groceries gonna dump ramsarans too.

Postby Morpheus » August 12th, 2020, 8:44 pm

Wheyyyy Zoomie STILL mentioning PNM every 5 words? Geez

5 more years of froth bai?

*crawls back out

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 8:45 pm

Penguin wrote:Racism should never be condoned. However, this post wasn't posted by the owner or CEO of the Ramsaran products. It's posted by a daughter or grand daughter who vented stupidly online. Do we know if her views are condoned by the owners of the company?

Seems a bit unfair for some silly grand daughter to ruin a much loved national product.

Well obviously the target of her rant matter to business more than this much loved national product.

Ramsaran spoke her heart, in a public forum ....
Grandpa/Daddy shoulda worked harder to avoid raising an idiot.

Zero fcks
Last edited by Redman on August 12th, 2020, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 12th, 2020, 8:45 pm

All of a sudden these hogs talking about unity. Their party won so its easy for them to say them thing. If UNC won it would have been possible riots and protests, not so?

Now PEA talking about unifying the opposition forces. Well knock knock Phillip, yuh had the opportunity to join forces 3 years now didnt you? Too little too late brudda!

1 thing I'm glad for because I did not initially see it, is when unc decided to contest alone. No alliance or partnership this rounds. I thought it was a bad idea at first but in retrospect, forget them little noise makers. It goes to show people wandered and commented on PEP's social media but still end up ramming the x for the unc and pnm.

But his mouth loud and he does have some good points so join up if you can and this time in 2025 let's see where this goes.
Last edited by agent007 on August 12th, 2020, 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » August 12th, 2020, 8:48 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:It seems fine for afro folks to talk about how disgusting indo folks are like what one eye and randolphinshan does but the moment you talk anything about afros you suddenly a racist and you are despicable.

Well hear what afro people are lazy and disgusting to talk to. They like to palance, fete and bull then go in church and pray to their pagan God.

All the crime in this country committed by that race of people. They are lawless and have no place in T&T so I suggest you send them back to Africa. Whenever you approach them they become a raging bull just like Rowley.

Rowley is aggressive because he is BLACK and black people aggressive by nature.

What has black people accomplished to this date? Nothing because they are LOW IQ.

Ban me if you want idgaf.
Jewish, Christian and Islamic monotheism is the world's mainstream religious view. By definition, it cannot also be pagan.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:49 pm

agent007 wrote:All of a sudden these hogs talking about unity. Their party won so its easy for them to say them thing. If UNC won it would have been possible riots and protests, not so?
Offical ebc results are not out as yet.

Hold your horses.