Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

death365

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2023, 3:10 am

Squash holds up real good just so...

U can put it full and leave it in a dry space and it will be good for a few months, sell it closer to davali for a hefty premium.
viedcht wrote:I try that home garden cucumber... totally organic. Reall nice quality veg I get... downside is every vine will put out maybe 3-5 small/medium and then just die or melt away

Have about 200pong ah squash vine in backyard coasting about 8 squash. That should offset whatever pongkin prices at right now

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2023, 6:29 am

seeing loads of pumpkin and peanut squash
at this rate you might be able to store while in cool place right thru december

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2023, 6:54 am

That staying 2 months without refrigeration?

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2023, 7:11 am

dont they pick them and stand a few weeks to dry out ?

Phone Surgeon wrote:That staying 2 months without refrigeration?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2023, 7:20 am

Spoke to a few people concerning storage of pumpkins in freezers. Vaccum sealing is not needed, zip lock bags are fine...could get a proper 9 months. Gonna try it

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2023, 7:32 am

yeah pumpkin doesnt melt down or attract mold
i often find pieces of pumpkin in nonfreezer side hide away and aint spoil

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Spoke to a few people concerning storage of pumpkins in freezers. Vaccum sealing is not needed, zip lock bags are fine...could get a proper 9 months. Gonna try it

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2023, 7:34 am

Whey......I had plant a batch of pumpkin for kix a few years ago...I just throw seed and a lil manure and water now and then and must be pick 500 pumpkin and I give it all away cuz wtf I going n do with all that pumpkin.

And then 2 weeks later pumpkin hit a all time high price lol

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2023, 8:10 am

i sure plenty farmers does try to time the market
picking tomato very green do they could hold long and spray the chemical to ripen when they feel

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2023, 10:15 am

real bacchanal in jam rock
the popular crab soup lady was filmed pooping in a pot by another vendor
govt shut down the place and most vendors vex she got exposed
apparently it’s a regular thing there

https://fb.watch/nGmWzwBnyy/?mibextid=kK6hii

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 14th, 2023, 3:04 pm

Davidsbeenhere ate her crabs :shock:

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2023, 4:52 pm

Postby Gladiator » October 14th, 2023, 11:28 pm

pugboy wrote:real bacchanal in jam rock
the popular crab soup lady was filmed pooping in a pot by another vendor
govt shut down the place and most vendors vex she got exposed
apparently it’s a regular thing there

https://fb.watch/nGmWzwBnyy/?mibextid=kK6hii

Putting the sheit bucket aside.. even how they cook crab is very nasty. No cleaning, no washing, with all the claws and hair, straight from the mud water into the pot. Just nasty.

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2023, 1:11 am

How you Trinis going with the fast food?

Rather than going by the bar, restaurant and for street food…..buy some beans and greens and some chicken breast.

Save your money for the fresh catch from the fish van on Sunday rather than being stale drunk and eating left over food from last night’s palance and galavant.

Postby 88sins » October 15th, 2023, 2:35 pm

MaxPower wrote:How you Trinis going with the fast food?

Rather than going by the bar, restaurant and for street food…..buy some beans and greens and some chicken breast.

Save your money for the fresh catch from the fish van on Sunday rather than being stale drunk and eating left over food from last night’s palance and galavant.

You live your life how you want, and learn to leave people to live theirs howsoever they see fit.
If minding yuh own business is that difficult for you, invest in 2 yard fowl and mind that instead. That will net you better dividends than ppl business.

Postby Rovin » October 15th, 2023, 2:58 pm

:sick:

this crab issue cud have been posted in d more appropriate street foods thread or YT bloggers food thread but is no scene

poor david & all d others who eat from she, they must be want to dead when they found out

boi that alone will discourage\tun ppl minds from buying street foods from anybody or any part of ur country or d world cause u never know how disgusting some vendors can be ... :sick: :sick: :sick:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2023, 3:06 pm

With these new electricity rates looming, what new prices we looking at in the grocery?

Postby paid_influencer » October 15th, 2023, 3:17 pm

Rovin wrote::shock:

:sick:

this crab issue cud have been posted in d more appropriate street foods thread or YT bloggers food thread but is no scene

poor david & all d others who eat from she, they must be want to dead when they found out

boi that alone will discourage\tun ppl minds from buying street foods from anybody or any part of ur country or d world cause u never know how disgusting some vendors can be ... :sick: :sick: :sick:

i feel i taking a break from outside food oui

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2023, 3:38 pm

lol does your fav doubles vendor have a toilet?

Postby paid_influencer » October 15th, 2023, 3:57 pm

alis in vistabella have full facilities

https://www.facebook.com/alis1938

Postby bluefete » October 15th, 2023, 5:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:With these new electricity rates looming, what new prices we looking at in the grocery?

You will find out this week when the new rates are announced. Look for price increase almost immediately after.

Postby st7 » October 15th, 2023, 11:33 pm

You live your life how you want, and learn to leave people to live theirs howsoever they see fit.
If minding yuh own business is that difficult for you, invest in 2 yard fowl and mind that instead. That will net you better dividends than ppl business.

well said

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2023, 6:18 am

Idk bout you...but stale food is life though

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 16th, 2023, 8:34 am

Leftover home food is better

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2023, 8:36 am

Lol you telling me mind my business and you can’t even mind yours?

Stop constantly toting over me na…you suffering with too much anxiety.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 16th, 2023, 9:42 am

Check you nah maxipad, zessing up since allyuh get a Starbucks in Guyana!

You do realise that is we Trinis who own the franchise right?

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2023, 12:46 pm

dogg wrote:Check you nah maxipad, zessing up since allyuh get a Starbucks in Guyana!

You do realise that is we Trinis who own the franchise right?

O skont boddy,

Btw, Guyana is doing alot better than T&T eh…plenty things happening as we speak.

Save up you lil money and take a trip down, you could find yourself a good time with the locals and foreigners.

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2023, 12:58 pm

stale pelau is life

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2023, 2:47 pm

viedcht wrote:Leftover home food is better

Don noe…..

Love a stale curry when everything soak in nice..

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 16th, 2023, 3:54 pm

Stale soup is the best stale food actually.

death365

Postby death365 » October 16th, 2023, 5:29 pm

And BBQ
DMan7 wrote:Stale soup is the best stale food actually.