UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby paid_influencer » March 20th, 2024, 6:04 pm

^ 1321 days ago? he still getting probe?

Postby The_Honourable » March 20th, 2024, 7:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^ 1321 days ago? he still getting probe?

I believe he's being probed longer than that

Postby mero » March 20th, 2024, 7:29 pm

Nah nah nah nah lmaooooo

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 20th, 2024, 7:35 pm

Padarath, Gender Affairs and Probing. Is there something significant there?

wing

Postby wing » March 20th, 2024, 8:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:^ 1321 days ago? he still getting probe?

I believe he's being probed longer than that
Jeez. I real lol. After all the beatup about Imbert and others being patently unqualified, the alternatives who are asking for our votes and access to the treasury, what are their qualifications and experience? Let's start with Padarath and PEA. UNC bloggers are free to weigh in.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 21st, 2024, 7:52 am

Imo, the following people need to throw deh frame from the UNC if they are to win or get the undecided to swing their direction

Kams
Moneylal
Roberts
Barry
Kadija
Charles
Lee
Rudy

Looks like that not happening...so abstinence is good

Postby mero » March 21st, 2024, 8:19 am

No Wade Mark?

Side note, who are the likeable members of the UNC?

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2024, 8:28 am

Everybody like Jack!!!

wing

Postby wing » March 21st, 2024, 8:32 am

mero wrote:No Wade Mark?

Mark is a senator. However, in a hypothetical internal election, who would be a political leader with enough integrity and charisma to rally the troops to defeat the PNM.

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2024, 8:40 am

None

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2024, 8:43 am

Well Kamla and inner circle certainly believe that she herself still has all the integrity and charisma since 2010 and that the general population see her that way. If she truly didn't feel that way and cared she wudda step down long time ago and let the UNC party reform in a way to hold the confidence against the current government. Is like they just not interested tbh.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2024, 8:46 am

maj. tom wrote:Everybody like Jack!!!

especially the feds.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2024, 8:49 am

they chased out all the good ones.
Stalin-esque internal politics inside there.
I might not agree with the PNM's policies at large, but I will concede that their internal party matters are well governed. Tumultuous, perhaps - but not a chaotic shitshow.

Postby The_Honourable » March 21st, 2024, 9:21 am

wing wrote:

Mark is a senator. However, in a hypothetical internal election, who would be a political leader with enough integrity and charisma to rally the troops to defeat the PNM.

The likeable ones are either outside the party or keeping quiet.

Rushton Paray is likeable by many but he's being seen as a threat by the kamla camp so they are undermining him saying or alluding to that he was a pnm which so far isn't true.

He should just lay low and run for leader after kamla loss.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2024, 9:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imo, the following people need to throw deh frame from the UNC if they are to win or get the undecided to swing their direction

Kams
Moneylal
Roberts
Barry
Kadija
Charles
Lee
Rudy

Tancoo whilst not overly controversial is quite a cnut ah.
Arnold Ram and Ratiram are pretty suspect

UNC's 19 contains some real jokers when you look at it.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 21st, 2024, 9:40 am

Well guys therr you have we just need to vote back in pnm, we have no choice

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2024, 9:43 am

Most people abstain from voting when the choices are this bad.

Postby mero » March 21st, 2024, 10:24 am

The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:

The likeable ones are either outside the party or keeping quiet.

Rushton Paray is likeable by many but he's being seen as a threat by the kamla camp so they are undermining him saying or alluding to that he was a pnm which so far isn't true.

He should just lay low and run for leader after kamla loss.

Mickela needs to slide in under reuniting UNC and endorsing Kamla, rounds up the loyalists and serious members then stage a coup as the rightful heir to the throne and usher in UNC 3.0

There is no other way

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 21st, 2024, 10:27 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imo, the following people need to throw deh frame from the UNC if they are to win or get the undecided to swing their direction

Kams
Moneylal
Roberts
Barry
Kadija
Charles
Lee
Rudy

Forgot about them yes...

Imo, the near perfect scenario would have been for mickela to run it and bring back Vasant (He ain't perfect either but way better than most)

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2024, 10:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Kams
Moneylal
Roberts
Barry
Kadija
Charles
Lee
Rudy

Forgot about them yes...

Imo, the near perfect scenario would have been for mickela to run it and bring back Vasant (He ain't perfect either but way better than most)

She has potential, and many of the former COP slate did, too.

A shame that this can only work if they wear yellow. Trinbago politics doesn’t have room for third parties, and the coalition government was a lesson learned about batting in yuh crease.

wing

Postby wing » March 21st, 2024, 10:36 am

What about PEA and Gary?

wing

Postby wing » March 21st, 2024, 11:36 am

Look the minister of education
[]
Screenshot_2024-03-21-11-35-19-777_com.android.chrome.jpg
Screenshot_2024-03-21-11-35-00-980_com.android.chrome.jpg

Postby K74T » March 21st, 2024, 12:18 pm

Dinesh Rambally look like a decent one

Postby maj. tom » March 22nd, 2024, 12:11 pm

lol except Kamla winning that internal UNC elections again. As the late great Mr. Panday said many times, everybody knows it rigged.

'Kamla, call the internal election, or we will lose again'
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/kamla-call-the-internal-election-or-we-will-lose-again/article_b5761626-e855-11ee-89e2-a78c3d0f8511.html

Member of Parliament for Mayaro Rushton called a press conference today, to speak, he said, on behalf of ordinary UNC members who want internal elections to be called when they are due in June of 2024.

Flanked by UNC activist Victor Roberts and former local government chairman Henry Awong, Paray thanked the “brave and courageous UNC family who have joined me today, as we stand firm and united in our convictions.”

The supporters gathered at the Couva Chamber of Commerce Hall, he said “come from all areas of our nation including Chaguanas, Couva, Siparia, Naparima, Princess Town , St.Augustine, Sangre Grande and my home constituency , Mayaro.”

He said "We are all united in a common cause-, that is - we are demanding that the leadership of our party respect the voice of our members.”

He said "Before I came here today, I got a call from a colleague. He said to me, “ Rushton what you are doing is committing Political suicide” I told him, that may very well be the case. After today, I might very well be an outcast of our party. But the other option is that I remain silent."

wing

Postby wing » March 22nd, 2024, 1:19 pm

Meanwhile, she's cavorting with PNM party groups.
Screenshot_2024-03-22-13-18-01-806_com.android.chrome.jpg

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2024, 1:37 pm

MY guess is another coalition coming to challenge the PNM in the next GE

wing

Postby wing » March 22nd, 2024, 1:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:MY guess is another coalition coming to challenge the PNM in the next GE
Battered spouse syndrome

Postby paid_influencer » March 22nd, 2024, 5:59 pm

everybody coming around to support KAMLA !!

Postby sMASH » March 22nd, 2024, 6:04 pm

Stand your ground legislation.

Postby paid_influencer » March 22nd, 2024, 6:12 pm

kamla is a unifying figure everybody uniting around she this time cyar let pnm win again not again