Official BlackBerry Thread

Dion76

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Dion76 » April 17th, 2013, 5:57 am

DF1_2nR wrote:So I signed up for the 4G bis plan after lunch yesterday .Made sure it was working. Switched over to wifi for the rest of the day. 90% of my usage today is bbm and whatsapp. No excessive streaming or apps left running. Yet i get a text stating I've reached 75% of my 2gb plan.

Anybody else experience this? Messaging apps use that much data? Or their system off?

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

i had this same problem after 5 days after i added a 5gb 4G to my z10 and i just bbm & use 1 email account on that device. on my iphone 5 i have 6 email accounts running, facebook account, pages and do alot of browsing but thats on digicel and i never reached anywhere close to 75% of my usage, sometimes i really question bmobile's calculations

ary1

Postby ary1 » April 17th, 2013, 6:13 am

DF1_2nR wrote:So I signed up for the 4G bis plan after lunch yesterday .Made sure it was working. Switched over to wifi for the rest of the day. 90% of my usage today is bbm and whatsapp. No excessive streaming or apps left running. Yet i get a text stating I've reached 75% of my 2gb plan.

Anybody else experience this? Messaging apps use that much data? Or their system off?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Is your billing date the 17th of every month? If so it means u would have received a prorated amont of data for just one day and receive the full 2gb data bundle from today.Data bundles work just as voice and sms bundles, u receive the full allotment on your billing date.Hope this helps.

Postby j.o.e » April 17th, 2013, 8:59 am

^^^^^ This

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 17th, 2013, 9:14 am

Thanks. Checked it again today and the counter has reset back to 2gb.

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 17th, 2013, 10:01 am

Rooki3 wrote:how come viber only wrk over wifi wid blackberry?

Viber does not use BIS transport for data, it sends it over the internet. Any app developer on BlackBerry can define both which transport path they want for their data and also define the priority for data channels.

By default most apps are set to use BIS, some apps give u the option within the app as well to bypass BIS.

Postby tr1ad » April 17th, 2013, 10:03 am

Khafra,
how is the new updated mobile app working for you?

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 17th, 2013, 10:05 am

tr1ad wrote:Khafra,

Haven't had time to load it on my main Z10 as yet, spent the last 5 days updating all my BB10 apps for the Q10!

Postby Stephon. » April 18th, 2013, 3:09 am

The man have a main Z10 and a side Z10 and I still can't even get my hands on ONE yet! ugh

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 18th, 2013, 5:21 am

Gotta keep it real.

The side Z10 is for when the main Z10 not feeling him no more...

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 18th, 2013, 5:36 am

Khafra wrote:

Haven't had time to load it on my main Z10 as yet, spent the last 5 days updating all my BB10 apps for the Q10!

hi khafra which apps you develop so i can try it sometime although am not much an app person

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 18th, 2013, 8:49 am

fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:

hi khafra which apps you develop so i can try it sometime although am not much an app person

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/vendor/8089/

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... +Media+Ltd

https://itunes.apple.com/tt/app/trinida ... mpt=uo%3D2

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 18th, 2013, 9:39 am

Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/vendor/8089/

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... +Media+Ltd

https://itunes.apple.com/tt/app/trinida ... mpt=uo%3D2

I must say, very impressive.
Getting your feet wet on almost all the popular mobile environments.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 20th, 2013, 2:50 pm

ok monday is almost hear, anybody getting it from bmobile on monday, i was going to but then a colleague on work said he herd form some that they would have a really nice special on the Z10 for motherday

has anyone herd the same

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 20th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Khafra you got your hands on dev alpha C?

Postby j.o.e » April 20th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Not into the first day hassle...but definitely during the week..normally purchase my handsets in West Mall as its not as hectic...so whenever I have time to stop in. Z10 special for Mama's day?..I'd be surprised, feel it will be more OS 7 devices

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 20th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Don't know why ppl are saying Monday, earliest day to go on sale is Tuesday 23rd,

@kurpal_v2 nah havent gotten it yet, but it's supposed to be on its way :)

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 21st, 2013, 11:11 am

That's right. Tuesday 23rd is the date we are working with.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 21st, 2013, 11:56 am

so prices or handset is schedule for Tuesday

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 21st, 2013, 10:00 pm

Z10 will be launched at all bmobile locations and authorised dealers in 2 days (Tuesday).

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 21st, 2013, 10:03 pm

Khafra wrote:Don't know why ppl are saying Monday, earliest day to go on sale is Tuesday 23rd,

@kurpal_v2 nah havent gotten it yet, but it's supposed to be on its way :)

Been following the vids on it, honestly want it more than the z10.

Dunno if I'm ill wait for it doh :lol:

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 21st, 2013, 10:06 pm

I got to play with the q10 at the launch in new York, it is like the perfect marriage of the bb10 and the 9900 bold, i love my z10 but I want a z10 and i think it will outsell the z10 globally

Sent from my BlackBerry Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » April 22nd, 2013, 12:17 am

blackberry real hope is the Q10.....well maybe im being bias because i like the blackberry for the hardware qwerty keypad........

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2013, 12:21 am

grimreaper009 wrote:blackberry real hope is the Q10.....well maybe im being bias because i like the blackberry for the hardware qwerty keypad........

this...

is there a phone with a physical qwerty keyboard today that can compare to what even older blackberries have to offer? if its one thing that BB has down...its their keyboard :lol:

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2013, 6:55 am

The physical keyboard models are important for loyalists... I myself will miss by 9900 keyboard when I go Z10. But to attract brand new customers the full touch experience is critical. So its very good that the full touch maintains the BB tradition of excellent typing experience.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » April 22nd, 2013, 10:10 am

j.o.e wrote:The physical keyboard models are important for loyalists... I myself will miss by 9900 keyboard when I go Z10. But to attract brand new customers the full touch experience is critical. So its very good that the full touch maintains the BB tradition of excellent typing experience.

true hearing that they did well on the full touch keyboard for the z10...but the no physical keyboard is the only thing that keeping me from updating to a bb10 phone, so i'll wait for the Q10 and hope the price is as reasonable as the z10 or cheaper

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2013, 10:40 am

coming from a strict physical keyboard background, the features of the z10 keyboard have won me over.
i have grown accustomed to the larger screen and can't see going for a q10

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2013, 10:48 am

but its true what they say for most people....once u go with a software keyboard...u would never go back to a physical keyboard......for most phones that is.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 22nd, 2013, 11:44 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Z10 will be launched at all bmobile locations and authorised dealers in 2 days (Tuesday).

So after a month for regular customers then

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » April 22nd, 2013, 11:52 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Z10 will be launched at all bmobile locations and authorised dealers in 2 days (Tuesday).

So after a month for regular customers then

it will be available for normal customers starting from Tuesday is what he is saying i believe

Postby j.o.e » April 22nd, 2013, 11:55 am

think they'll have both colours? I'm cool with black. Anybody want the white?