The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 5th, 2010, 5:59 am

new Galants

Didnt know it had a 2010 Galant had to Google it.

Looks good, resembles the Camry though.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 5th, 2010, 11:04 am

it kinda looked like a CS3A from d front, i find...

i'd forgotten about it, & wen i saw it i sez 2 myself, "Hey! Wot kinda Lansar iz dat?!"

but d guy get in & drive off b4 i cudda brace 'im :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 5th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Venum, what is the voltage of the Big and small instrument panel bulbs?

Im going to install LED's but i need to know what voltage to get.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 5th, 2010, 8:45 pm

ZeroOne dont u mean what wattage? not voltage...

doh study wattage...LED's use less current...plus those size bulbs have a standard wattage so wattage doh matter

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 5th, 2010, 8:50 pm

No i mean voltage.

I cant install a regular (1.5v) LED on a 6v socket it will blow the LED.

So i need to get the appropriate LED to handle the voltage.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 5th, 2010, 9:09 pm

oh i c

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 5th, 2010, 10:30 pm

ZeroOne,if venum not sure pm equipp2ripp and ask him cuz he was sellin some time ago so he may have some knowledge on it too....
Last edited by A.W.O.L on February 5th, 2010, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 5th, 2010, 10:33 pm

A.W.O.L, equip was selling instrument panel LED's?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 5th, 2010, 10:38 pm

yeah... to my knowing...but i haven't seen him put up any in a while....

venum

Postby venum » February 5th, 2010, 11:31 pm

ZeroOne, I never measured it

but when you remove the original, it should be marked on the bulb (if still visible)

remember teh CS IP carries a non-standard bulb

NOT like the a/c bulbs that I changed teh other day

the IP bulb is placed in a holder that you need to wrap the bulb contacts into

the bulbs get power from the board, not a separate wire

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 5th, 2010, 11:37 pm

I need voltage, i know everything else.......

The bulb does not have anything written on it.

I cant install a regular (1.5v) LED on a 6v socket it will blow the LED.

So i need to get the appropriate LED to handle the voltage.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 6th, 2010, 10:25 am

venum, a friend helped me to figure it out......

All the bulbs on the IP are 12V.

To use LED's ill have to connect them to a 820ohm 15watt resistor.

Im working on it right now.

Ill post some pics when im done.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 6th, 2010, 11:02 am

ZeroOne wrote:venum, a friend helped me to figure it out......

All the bulbs on the IP are 12V.

To use LED's ill have to connect them to a 820ohm 15watt resistor.

Im working on it right now.

Ill post some pics when im done.

Nice that'll be some good info cuz i want to do the same..

venum

Postby venum » February 6th, 2010, 7:30 pm

Excellent info

Lemme know how u connect the bulb

Then I may do the same

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 7th, 2010, 12:18 pm

Fellaz,

I hearin d boop noise more now, when I takin a sharp right corner at a descent speed, also when I go thru some ruff road

d noise only comin from d left side...I find it very odd that I start hearin d noise after I changed parts and aligned....I wondering if is d bearing in d shock head gone bad....

A.W.O.L u still get d same noise?

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » February 7th, 2010, 2:41 pm

I was getting a boop noise when my cradle arm bushings were bad... Dunno if that could be your problem as well :s

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 7th, 2010, 6:39 pm

nah those bushings change b4 i start to get d noise...actually it start to make noise bout a week after I changed the parts...

I changed, both OEM cradle arm bushings, OEM Sta Bar end link kvits and both ball joints....venum was there when I changed it by TONE

venum

Postby venum » February 7th, 2010, 8:27 pm

Which side has the ball joint that appears to be crooked :?:

Can be stabilizer bar bushings

One may be more worn than the next

Put car back on ramp and look under to see any signs of wear on any components

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 7th, 2010, 8:37 pm

right side cradle is slightly bent....

thas d ting...if d sta bar rubbers worn then why would it make a "tock" or "boop" noise when takin a corner on smooth road

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 7th, 2010, 9:21 pm

Anyone know who is the fellas in bamboo #2 that deals with the lancers?

BTW the Led conversion worked, cant post pics because i need white LED's. (Store ran out)

I tried one blue.....its too dim.

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 7th, 2010, 10:50 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:right side cradle is slightly bent....

thas d ting...if d sta bar rubbers worn then why would it make a "tock" or "boop" noise when takin a corner on smooth road

check the front bump stop to see if its too low down inside the dish where the spring sits....mine makin the same noise but wen I fly over a ruff piece of road....my bump stops needed to cut b4 TEIN install... :lol: ..de excitement cause mih to say "fack dat"

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 8th, 2010, 6:07 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:Fellaz,

I hearin d boop noise more now, when I takin a sharp right corner at a descent speed, also when I go thru some ruff road

d noise only comin from d left side...I find it very odd that I start hearin d noise after I changed parts and aligned....I wondering if is d bearing in d shock head gone bad....

A.W.O.L u still get d same noise?

Yup noise still there and the ting is that i not seeing anything out of the ordinary or looking worn..

cdetat

Postby cdetat » February 8th, 2010, 7:05 am

Hi guys, do you have any idea if CS3 has a horn relay in place ?

I checked out the electrical drawing of EVO 9 and found out that a horn relay is there but am not sure if the horn relay is available in CS3. As I would like to install a snail horn and would save myself of installing additional relay and wiring.

thanks

Postby ronsin1 » February 8th, 2010, 11:43 am

if you are installing an additional load i.e. horn and pulls a high amperage than the stock horn you should use a relay. As the Stock system can only handle the capacity of the stock horn.

you will end up blowing fuses or burning the contacts on the stock relay

cdetat

Postby cdetat » February 8th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Hi ronsin, I am replacing the stock horn with a pair of hella horn driving about 6amp in total. I'm not sure how much a stock horn is driving thou.

Any kind soul can share the electrical drawing of CS3 ? The drawing I saw in EVO has a relay with a fuse of 10amp.

ronsin1 wrote:if you are installing an additional load i.e. horn and pulls a high amperage than the stock horn you should use a relay. As the Stock system can only handle the capacity of the stock horn.

you will end up blowing fuses or burning the contacts on the stock relay

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 8th, 2010, 1:37 pm

ronsin1, help a brutha out nah! i tinkin bout changin mih horn 2...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 8th, 2010, 2:00 pm

if the two hella horns driving 6 amps total then u safe becuz the CS3 uses d same horn amperage as an EVO....send a pic of the hella horns u want to put....I doubt u hadda put a relay if you replacing d stock horns...

cdetat

Postby cdetat » February 9th, 2010, 5:07 am

hi turbo, here's the specs of the hella disc horn and pic. It says max 3.5A but I ain't sure if its based on 1 or a pair of horn but I'll take it as 7amp in total so that should still not exceed the max 10A horn fuse

Specification
Voltage = 12V
Current consumption = 3.5 Amp (Max)
Frequency:
Low Tone = 350 Hz
High Tone = 420 Hz
Sound pressure = 118 dB(A) (at 2m from source)
Resistance = 3 m/ Ohm min @ 500 meger
Type of sound = Disc Horn, Metallic
Life durability = As per IS1884:1993
Weight = 310 gms
(without brackets)
Dimension = 90 mm
Part No. IAM092-02

turbo_beast369 wrote:if the two hella horns driving 6 amps total then u safe becuz the CS3 uses d same horn amperage as an EVO....send a pic of the hella horns u want to put....I doubt u hadda put a relay if you replacing d stock horns...
[/img]

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 9th, 2010, 5:29 am

How does that sound?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 9th, 2010, 7:13 am

cdetat if you jus replacing your stock horns with those then its a simple plug and play...I thought u was talkin bout an air horn with mini compressor...there is no need to run a bigger relay...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”