Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby teems1 » July 12th, 2021, 11:11 am

All this mud slinging. It's easy to see why propaganda works.

The real issue is the type of perk these ministers are willing to grant themselves.

In any company, a perk is usually tied to the product/service that is delivered. Free cable if you work FLOW, reduced interest rates if you work in a bank, no policy fee if you work in insurance, subsidized/free meals if you work KFC, free glasses if I work at an optometrist etc.

The fact that it is tied to the product/service you provide, gives an incentive for you to ensure that the product/service is of high quality.

I wouldn't take the free meal and KFC if I knew the kitchen was ridden with E.coli.

I wouldn't take a loan with my bank with staff rates, if civilian rates elsewhere at a more efficient bank is lower.

I wouldn't take the free glasses If I knew the optician messes up their eye exams.

Not paying MVT does not fall in line with how a perk is supposed to operate.

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2021, 11:22 am

bluefete wrote:What you driving again?

I does walk and take bus because allyuh wannabe 1%-ers raff up all de US$.

So none fuh small people like me.

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh Trinis just jealous allyuh driving RORO, base model, trinicarsforsale beatouts, color band maxi and 280c H and pull bullers.

Whether is tax exemption or not, minister or not, tax dollars or not, covid or not…..

The jealousy and fight down will always be there.

Stop the macooing….work hard and buy your own or learn to live without.

Safe driving.

BMW 5 series bro…..rspann recently painted it.

Walking and passage is ok, nothing wrong in that. Once you stay in your lane and don’t jealous others.

I travel to POS at times.

death365

Postby death365 » July 12th, 2021, 11:45 am

the issue is one of timing , during covid everybody suffering , no money ... no wok ... no vaccine... nothing good in the foreseeable future and "they" happy as pappy and buying cars and getting lots of money off. it harkens back to "let them eat cake" .... seemingly out of touch with the regular people

teems1 wrote:All this mud slinging. It's easy to see why propaganda works.

The real issue is the type of perk these ministers are willing to grant themselves.

In any company, a perk is usually tied to the product/service that is delivered. Free cable if you work FLOW, reduced interest rates if you work in a bank, no policy fee if you work in insurance, subsidized/free meals if you work KFC, free glasses if I work at an optometrist etc.

The fact that it is tied to the product/service you provide, gives an incentive for you to ensure that the product/service is of high quality.

I wouldn't take the free meal and KFC if I knew the kitchen was ridden with E.coli.

I wouldn't take a loan with my bank with staff rates, if civilian rates elsewhere at a more efficient bank is lower.

I wouldn't take the free glasses If I knew the optician messes up their eye exams.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 12th, 2021, 12:30 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh Trinis just jealous allyuh driving RORO, base model, trinicarsforsale beatouts, color band maxi and 280c H and pull bullers.

Whether is tax exemption or not, minister or not, tax dollars or not, covid or not…..

Safe driving.

Walking and passage is ok, nothing wrong in that. Once you stay in your lane and don’t jealous others.

"Like Max the dummy, you've lost control of what was supposed to be a simple trolling and now it has become a part of your retard personality online." - rajulakan

Postby bluefete » July 12th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Recent meaning after August 2020? How is brother rspann going? We miss him on the forum.

Being a businessman has its advantages. At least you keep your ears to the ground.

Hope you can find your feet with your other businesses, as things open up.

Safe driving.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 12th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Shouldn't they pay full price for things seeing that politics is their job. The perks only come if they are entitled to it. If an MP makes between 12-20k a month(not sure of the exact figure) then shouldn't they be able to afford what they can? Why the need for a tax break to get a more expensive car?

Why don't the car companies absorb those percentages on the sale price and let the country still receive taxes.

Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2021, 1:29 pm

bluefete wrote:Recent meaning after August 2020? How is brother rspann going? We miss him on the forum.

Being a businessman has its advantages. At least you keep your ears to the ground.

Safe driving.

A little while before that.

Hear na,

I starting to get worried. Tried calling and sent a pm, no response. Don’t want to pester too much.

I would take a drive down by the shop and see if i see him.

Hope he is okay though.

I think i ok with what i have now man, looking to expand. I don’t think i am going to invest in bars again though.

Working on a pharmacy plan though, i doubt it would go through but still looking into it.

Keep good man, hope all is well on your end.
Last edited by MaxPower on July 12th, 2021, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 12th, 2021, 1:31 pm

Yuh didn't hear Stuartie say that "Things looking up" ----------------FOR HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And remember that Rowley said that his is a government for the RICH!

death365 wrote:the issue is one of timing , during covid everybody suffering , no money ... no wok ... no vaccine... nothing good in the foreseeable future and "they" happy as pappy and buying cars and getting lots of money off. it harkens back to "let them eat cake" .... seemingly out of touch with the regular people

teems1 wrote:All this mud slinging. It's easy to see why propaganda works.

Postby bluefete » July 12th, 2021, 1:39 pm

bluefete wrote:Recent meaning after August 2020? How is brother rspann going? We miss him on the forum.

Safe driving.

A little while before that.

Hear na,

I starting to get worried. Tried calling and sent a pm, no response. Don’t want to pester too much.

I would take a drive down by the shop and see if i see him.

Hope he is okay though.

I think i ok with what i have now man, looking to expand. I don’t think i am going to invest in bars again though.

Working on a pharmacy plan though, i doubt it would go through but still looking into it.

Keep good man, hope all is well on your end.

True. Haven't heard from him on the forum since August 10th 2020.

Postby Rovin » July 12th, 2021, 8:11 pm

so now roget wants d govt & opposition to stop with d mps getting tax free vehicles for a better example but ent he was driving a brand new bmw X6 provided by owtu .... hypocrites all over

:agrue:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 12th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Rovin wrote:so now roget wants d govt & opposition to stop with d mps getting tax free vehicles for a better example but ent he was driving a brand new bmw X6 provided by owtu .... hypocrites all over

Not really once all taxes paid

Postby j.o.e » July 12th, 2021, 10:00 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Rovin wrote:so now roget wants d govt & opposition to stop with d mps getting tax free vehicles for a better example but ent he was driving a brand new bmw X6 provided by owtu .... hypocrites all over

Not really once all taxes paid

I guess union dues paid for that. Anyway once the members ok with that.

Postby Gladiator » July 12th, 2021, 10:30 pm

OWTU is a private entity... their members pay fees and thats what they use. Public has no business with their affairs...

Postby RedVEVO » July 12th, 2021, 11:02 pm

MPeeps getting approximately 50% or more tax exemption .

WHO would NOT take that offer if YOU have the finances and YOU like nice shiny things ?

It's a perk .
It's legal .

Can you order one in pink ? :D

# Prado Lives Matter
# Benz Lives Matter

To quote a tuner philosopher : " Take Bull "

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 13th, 2021, 6:50 am

Slavery was legal once
Rape of black women was a perk
RedVEVO wrote:^^

MPeeps getting approximately 50% or more tax exemption .

WHO would NOT take that offer if YOU have the finances and YOU like nice shiny things ?

It's a perk .
It's legal .

Can you order one in pink ? :D

# Prado Lives Matter
# Benz Lives Matter

To quote a tuner philosopher : " Take Bull "

Postby eliteauto » July 13th, 2021, 7:10 am

Strawman argument galore

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 13th, 2021, 7:35 am

Rowrow strategy. Attack them with insults to stop them from talking. Everybody has an opinion whether they are straw men or not.

I’m a straw man but it’s upsetting to see their lifestyle they enjoy while being able to afford it yet riding the backs of the poor.

By cheap sell at a profit every two years while the bottom lickers defend it. Sense.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 13th, 2021, 7:41 am

sam1978 wrote:Rowrow strategy. Attack them with insults to stop them from talking. Everybody has an opinion whether they are straw men or not.

I’m a straw man but it’s upsetting to see their lifestyle they enjoy while being able to afford it yet riding the backs of the poor.

By cheap sell at a profit every two years while the bottom lickers defend it. Sense.

Its a PNM strategy, Poster Habit 7 uses it alot.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 13th, 2021, 7:48 am

The “elite” among us does really look down on us and sheit on us yes! They only able to do that because they riding us like jack donkeys. Eating caviar , steak , shrimp, champagne at taxpayers expense but telling us if we used to eating two bananas , eat one. We’re really the monkeys here.

Postby MaxPower » July 13th, 2021, 9:14 am

I hope when you Trinis get a lil money in allyuh pocket or get a lil promotion that allyuh also don’t go and get that showroom car.

Plenty second hand and RORO around.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 13th, 2021, 9:19 am

Max. You missing the point. As usual . Sometimes I feel you just like to provoke arguments because it’s hardly likely you are foolish. If they use the exemption and keep the vehicle for its useful life , I doubt the beat up would have been as much. But when they selling for profit and their constituents not getting proper service and the country is in peril, it’s difficult to accept.

Postby eliteauto » July 13th, 2021, 10:01 am

eliteauto wrote:Strawman argument galore

I'd suggest people understand what the term "strawman argument" and false equivocation means before getting emotional about a term and trying to label themselves. The narratives here and shifting goalposts are parrotted on other social media sites. So the timelines of issues within the same issue went something like this:
1) Look what de PNM dem do ( countered with look what UNC did as well in the same year)
2) Well ummm de PNM dem greedy cause dem do it regularly ( countered by well the guy who's leading this charge via the media has also availed himself of this perk regularly)
3) Well den what we really mean is dey selling de car for a profit ( countered with the fact there is no evidence of any sale, but we do have someone under investigation for taking the largest exemption apparently to buy a vehicle for a private citizen)
So now we're at the optics of the thing? How it go look? That is their entitlement under their terms and conditions, you may not agree, you may not like it, you may be jealous, you may have a legitimate expectation of them to lead by example, you may expect them to be empathetic to the current climate and where the citizens are at but the officeholders are not obligated to any of those things, their circumstance is not yours. So many shortcomings, issues, faults abound and energy is being directed to who buy a car. Allyuh like it so oui

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 13th, 2021, 10:04 am

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Strawman argument galore

I'd suggest people understand what the term "strawman argument" and false equivocation means before getting emotional about a term and trying to label themselves. The narratives here and shifting goalposts are parrotted on other social media sites. So the timelines of issues within the same issue went something like this:
1) Look what de PNM dem do ( countered with look what UNC did as well in the same year)
2) Well ummm de PNM dem greedy cause dem do it regularly ( countered by well the guy who's leading this charge via the media has also availed himself of this perk regularly)
3) Well den what we really mean is dey selling de car for a profit ( countered with the fact there is no evidence of any sale, but we do have someone under investigation for taking the largest exemption apparently to buy a vehicle for a private citizen)
So now we're at the optics of the thing? How it go look? That is their entitlement under their terms and conditions, you may not agree, you may not like it, you may be jealous, you may have a legitimate expectation of them to lead by example, you may expect them to be empathetic to the current climate and where the citizens are at but the officeholders are not obligated to any of those things, their circumstance is not yours. So many shortcomings, issues, faults abound and energy is being directed to who buy a car. Allyuh like it so oui

You trying to explain logic to this lot?
Good luck, godspeed and bon voyage

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 13th, 2021, 10:45 am

To much cars on the road
To much forex spending on cars

Solution is to raise the tax on the cars that the smallest man would buy

While I enjoy no taxes on the most expensive vehicles

In the eighties when NAR was in power they were faced with a similar situation

Solution

Restricted importation of vehicles to only the smallest engine cars

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2021, 11:01 am

Yet nowhere fixing the roads being suggested?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 13th, 2021, 11:14 am

The reality is that this lot contributes the least to the country yet continue to make laws that benefit them. The car companies owned by the 1% could have just as easily offer discount purchases to all gov't, ministries and mps etc but they never lose money. Each year they are guaranteed purchases whether it is to replace police officers fleets or private vehicles for ministers. They are always the convenient middle men. Meanwhile the taxpayers lose out on taxes foregone. But they asking doubles men if they pay their taxes.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 13th, 2021, 11:15 am

Just remember it's only a perk because THEY made it a perk for themselves.

You all are living on a modern day plantation.

Postby Gladiator » July 13th, 2021, 11:37 am

Redress10 wrote:The reality is that this lot contributes the least to the country yet continue to make laws that benefit them. The car companies owned by the 1% could have just as easily offer discount purchases to all gov't, ministries and mps etc but they never lose money. Each year they are guaranteed purchases whether it is to replace police officers fleets or private vehicles for ministers. They are always the convenient middle men. Meanwhile the taxpayers lose out on taxes foregone. But they asking doubles men if they pay their taxes.
Lol that's why from the time you call Sterling the first thing they ask is if you have tax exemption...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 13th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:The reality is that this lot contributes the least to the country yet continue to make laws that benefit them. The car companies owned by the 1% could have just as easily offer discount purchases to all gov't, ministries and mps etc but they never lose money. Each year they are guaranteed purchases whether it is to replace police officers fleets or private vehicles for ministers. They are always the convenient middle men. Meanwhile the taxpayers lose out on taxes foregone. But they asking doubles men if they pay their taxes.
Lol that's why from the time you call Sterling the first thing they ask is if you have tax exemption...

Correct. The entire country was set up to funnel state funds into the hands of the plantation class. It still happening today via "government contracts" is just that the red/yellow crew too dumb to realise it.

The middle men never lose out whilst the discussion always remain with "they did it too". All those cars could have been imported bypassing the car companies. Is not like the state own them. But suffer Raj and Kwame long enough that when they finally get in a little position the first thing they have to run and do is go showroom. Imagine become an mp simply so you can afford a decent looking car. That is poverty.

Meanwhile, white and wealthy european politicians cycling to work because they view cars as nonessential to life and status whilst exporting all their cars to the third world. The cars these ministers jumping over themselves to acquire, they using as taxis all over the world. Hilux is beat up vehicle in warzone and the vehicle of choice for Isis etc.

Black people really like to suffer yes.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 13th, 2021, 1:06 pm

I am not PNM or UNC but Imbert is the worst

I heard that officials at inland revenue had begged him to start property tax with companies and then move to households but he insisted that the small man must pay the tax first

We were told that the increase in gas would be offset by discounts on hybrid

Once we got accustomed with the new price he removed the tax break

We are an island of sheep's

We are being raped brutally and told that we should enjoy it