Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 5:21 pm

88sins wrote:So RedViagra, we all get that you not happy about having to pay rent to live in ppl place, but you still hadda pay it and like it digesting yuh.
But my question is, would you be interested in earning rental income? I keep seeing rspann posting about how it lookin good for gutzin. Yuh could rent she out and make a lik change

With mask though ( N95 ,surgical or cloth ) she does look like she have more than 32 teeth .

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2020, 5:38 pm

So what she resemble more, spectacled caiman or black tip shark?

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 5:40 pm

88sins wrote:So what she resemble more, spectacled caiman or black tip shark?

Nah ,she good looking , but the mouth does look fat , like if she mouth full.

All my apts have 2 BR so he don't even have to wait outside . :D :D :D :D

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 6:38 pm

rspann wrote:
88sins wrote:So what she resemble more, spectacled caiman or black tip shark?

Nah ,she good looking , but the mouth does look fat , like if she mouth full.

All my apts have 2 BR so he don't even have to wait outside . :D :D :D :D
Yuh tell RedVEVO you own half of San Juan and parts of penal?

Hope he doh jump off caroni bridge when he find out

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 1:35 am

Money people are you awake :D ?

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 2:30 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^
Yeah, and?

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2020, 3:01 am

If u have to ask that your ass used to being broke.

Postby adnj » April 8th, 2020, 8:13 am

RedVEVO wrote:It's possible that renters do NOT have to pay Landlords rent for 6 months ?
" The suspension covers loan payments including mortgages, personal loans, credit cards , lines of credit .. "
http://www.looptt.com/content/scotiaban ... d-covid-19

" Republic Bank, the country’s largest commercial bank, announced Wednesday that a moratorium will be applied to all loans, including mortgages, for up to six months... "
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/03/20/banks- ... est-rates/

You can apply for financial assistance, including rental payments, whether you are an emplyee or self-employed.

Rental Assistance will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month
for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as
required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental
assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction
of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of
rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/COVD-Rental-Assistance.pdf

You can apply for further income and food support:
https://www.finance.gov.tt/2020/03/31/covid-19-social-assistance-guidelines-and-applications/

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 8:22 am

adnj wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:It's possible that renters do NOT have to pay Landlords rent for 6 months ?
" The suspension covers loan payments including mortgages, personal loans, credit cards , lines of credit .. "

" Republic Bank, the country’s largest commercial bank, announced Wednesday that a moratorium will be applied to all loans, including mortgages, for up to six months... "

You can apply for financial assistance, including rental payments, whether you are an emplyee or self-employed.

https://www.finance.gov.tt/2020/03/31/covid-19-social-assistance-guidelines-and-applications/

Adnj did what someone with sense would do . He posted the info to assist those who need it . I don't need to say anything else.

Postby maj. tom » April 8th, 2020, 8:48 am

RedVEVO like he eh understand that "suspension" does not mean "erased debt."

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 9:37 am

maj. tom wrote:RedVEVO like he eh understand that "suspension" does not mean "erased debt."
The man say free rent

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2020, 10:14 am

maj. tom wrote:RedVEVO like he eh understand that "suspension" does not mean "erased debt."
The man say free rent

Let him tell the judge that :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 11:56 am

adnj wrote:

Good info :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 12:01 pm

How long is rental assistance going to take in these circumstances ?

Landlords can defer 6 MONTHS RENT in 2 secs or @ 200 mph :wink: :wink:

Tenants should reserve their money for hard times since nobody is working .

Landlords just collect CASH and evade taxes.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Tenants show reserve their money for hard times since nobody is working .

Landlords don't have to differ 5hit.

Go apply and get your money from goverment, remember its your tax paying dollars you will get. It's your money.

Get you money and pay your rent to advoid further bills later on. Good money management is paying your bills on time. When you wait to pay bills you end up in debt and then further debt cause most likely you have to take out a loan and pay jackarse money .

Stop buying Jordans, weave and kfc, leave dat for ghetto folk

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 12:18 pm

Cool down there is Valium and EndoVet at the pharmacies ..

Home delivery can be arranged .

Postby adnj » April 8th, 2020, 12:25 pm

Tenants should reserve their money for hard times since nobody is working .

Rental Assistance will be provided to the value of $2,500.00 per month for a period of three (3) months initially, and up to six (6) months as required. If this support is required beyond the six months, the rental assistance grant will be reduced to $1,500.00 and then a further reduction of $1,000.00 for any additional months required. The total period of rental assistance must not exceed twelve (12) months.

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-co.../03/COVD-Rental-Assistance.pdf
Last edited by adnj on April 8th, 2020, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2020, 12:25 pm

Cool down there is Valium and EndoVet at the pharmacies ..

Home delivery can be arranged .
Seems to me your are the one in need bro.

My piggy back is nice and fat

Now go and fill out your application for relief, rspann will help you fill it out since you not so bright

Postby RedVEVO » April 8th, 2020, 12:28 pm

Tenants:

Most Landlords hold a security deposit .
Remember that is your CASH.

Again TENANTS' CASH

They are holding your CASH for the insane reason that if you damage stuff etc., etc., etc.

They have YOUR CASH.

Are Landlords a bank holding YOUR CASH ?

So in all fairness have them use that for MAY 2020 RENT .

Then ask for 5 months deferral .

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 1:27 pm

As per the famous words by Dr Eric Williams " let the jackass bray "

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2020, 2:31 pm

Redhen eh take his tablets as usual :lol:

Security deposit is accepted legal procedure. It's not to be used for rent unless the tenant and landlord agrees to that term. That usually happens when the tenant is leaving clearing all debts and have the rental property in good condition. If the tenant bails out without clearing debts and having the rental property in a state (which happens a lot), security deposit can be used by the landlord to settle.

When a tenant has good standing to the point the landlord has nothing to worry about, security deposit as a rent can be mutually agreed upon (and documented) at the end of the tenancy.

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 2:59 pm

If allyuh get mih vex I go across the road , take a pic and show allyuh that some places you doh need a security deposit . The condition of that place , it have nothing to damage .

Postby maj. tom » April 8th, 2020, 3:02 pm

nanny might come out and lick yuh dong with a mango eh. Or she go send the Guyanese boy to slash your tires.

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 3:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:nanny might come out and lick yuh dong with a mango eh. Or she go send the Guyanese boy to slash your tires.

Since the mark buss ,the Guyanese move out.

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 3:05 pm

I feel that is why RedHEN so traumatized when he hear the word landlord.

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2020, 3:26 pm

rspann wrote:If allyuh get mih vex I go across the road , take a pic and show allyuh that some places you doh need a security deposit . The condition of that place , it have nothing to damage .

Take pics nah man! if yuh good with the boss, tell him yuh want to check something.

We wah veeejo too...

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2020, 3:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
The man say free rent

Let him tell the judge that :lol:

If he was my tend he wouldn't have to tell a judge that.
He'd be either relaying the story in the car park on old St. Joseph road to anyone fool enough to listen, or having a very one sided conversation with me and Mr.Gilpin

No tenant or occupant dictates the operations of my properties.

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 3:43 pm

Allyuh , hold mih back ! hold mih back !

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 3:45 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
rspann wrote:If allyuh get mih vex I go across the road , take a pic and show allyuh that some places you doh need a security deposit . The condition of that place , it have nothing to damage .

Take pics nah man! if yuh good with the boss, tell him yuh want to check something.

We wah veeejo too...

No boss , RedHEN landlady was his granny . or as the indians say , Nanny . Hold mih back ! Doh make mih do it !

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 3:46 pm

88sins like too much cutlass boy . But RedHEN know about chop up and how serious it is ,so he wouldn't rent from you .